We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite conference venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Novotel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“My favourite conference venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I often give workshops to fellow accountants and this is always our favourite venue. They have a range of conference room sizes, well priced. Their during the day tea break offerings are really good as is lunch 3 courses if you want but nothing too heavy so attendees do not nod off for that graveyard shift just after lunch. Breakfast and evening meal menu above average for a Novotel. The venue consistently gets good results on our feedback forms. Recommended.

Room Tip: Go for higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    604
    276
    97
    54
See reviews for
472
335
183
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel maybe 100 times over several years. It has always been consistent. Never great and never bad.

The location is convenient and the staff are always polite and friendly.

A good venue before you fly and a good place for meetings.

Room Tip: I suggest you book through accor's website as they have the best prices in my experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the Novotel London Heathrow. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Good transfer to and from airport; Walk to the local taven - The Plough which has excellent food and good value for money. Good hotel suited our needs, quiet rooms. Staff attentive.
Internet free for 20mins downstairs

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at the Novotel London Heathrow and I hope to see you on your next trip.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I recently used the hotel to host a business meeting using their meeting room facilities and also a number of rooms. I was a little apprehensive at first, as when looking for a suitable venue, this hotel was one of the most competitive and priced just above the three star locations in the area; however cheaper than most of the four start competitors. My concern being that I would be disappointed with the service and facilities when I arrived.
This couldn’t be further from the truth. The service we received from everyone was polite, attentive and very efficient. The surroundings provided a relaxed atmosphere for the meetings, break outs and the hotel must have been modernised recently as everything was spotless.
The rooms were also very clean, to a high standard and surprisingly very quiet. If you are looking for a hotel for a short break, a business meeting or airport stop over, it is extremely suitable. Especially as there is an airport hoppa bus providing frequent trips to all terminals.
Two minor issues to consider. Checking in can be a little long winded. 15 minutes! And also request a room not above the entrance as you may get woken by the first few hoppa buses in the morning. Other than that, enjoy.

Room Tip: Not above the entrance, maybe noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel London Heathrow and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a morning flight from heathrow and having to travel 3 hours to get to the airport (and allow for check in would make a very early rise!!) To be get overnight accomodation before is usually a must. With this hotel we also had our carparking sorted. this made it a great deal for us. The transport to Heathrow and return also provided was an added bonus. The bed was good and the resturant in the hotel was easy to settle down the night before.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in the Novotel London Heathrow. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel London Heathrow.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed here only for one night. For stopovers, I generally use a slightly cheaper brand from the Accor group as when staying for a few hours (arrive late, out by 5 in the morning) I see no need to pay a lot to do nothing but sleep. However, I decided to give the Novotel a go this time.
The staff were courteous, the room was good, the bed was comfortable. I ate in the bar but food was of good quality (prices a touch over the top but pretty much in line with other establishments of the standard).
With such an early flight, I did not take breakfast but here’s where the coffee making facilities in the room came in handy. I did not use the pool so can only comment that it looks nice (a view from the bar). The hotel is a very short ride away from the airport on the Hoppa buses (charge applicable).
In many respects, given that I was in the hotel for only 7 hours, sleep included, there was not a great deal of functional difference to the hotel I normally use. However, the aesthetic standards and general ambience left me feeling I should use the Novotel from now on.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JihedLejmi, General Manager at Novotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at the Novotel London Heathrow. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Heathrow

Address: Cherry Lane, West Drayton UB7 9HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Heathrow is located in the heart of Heathrow Airport, 30 minutes from Central London. This hotel is ideal for guests on a business trip offering high speed internet access and extensive conference facilities. Close to StockleyPark andtourist attractions such as Windsor Castle and Legoland. Enjoy contemporary cuisine in the pleasant surroundings of our Elements restaurant and lounge bar. Relax in our heated indoor swimming pool and gym at no extra charge. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Novotel Hotel London Heathrow
Novotel West Drayton
West Drayton Novotel
Novotel London Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.