We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stopover at the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stockley Road, West Drayton, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
London UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“nice stopover at the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2007

I had a one night stay at the crowne plaza heathrow before a flight the next morning. The room was large and clean. Staff friendly and curteous. As I was staying alone I ordered room service food - expensive but food was fine and its OK for a one off.
I used the pool facilities and was happy with them. The pool was sectioned off down the middle to allow swimmers one side and children the other - not really sure why as there was kids jumping around everywhere, not that this bothered me too much as I believe a hotel leisure pool is for adults and children alike but if you want to go for a serious swim I wouldn't recommend it and on the other hand if you want to take children be warned it is sectioned. The sauna and steam room and the jaccuzzi were also very relaxing.
Very convenient for the airport - the shuttle bus takes approx 15 mins and starts running at approx 5.30am.
I would return to this hotel if I was flying out of heathrow again.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    655
    230
    91
    47
See reviews for
425
512
147
348
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich VT USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2007

We needed a place near Heathrow for the last night of a 3-week trip, and I chose the Crowne Plaza simply b/c I found a great rate for that one night. We were so beat when we got there, and the place is being remodeled. We were not prepared to love it, but we did. The little "pub" turned out to have great beers and pretty darned good food (I recommend the lamb), the room was huge and beautiful and a real treat after staying in so many TINY rooms, and they were very responsive to our needs. It's a great place if you gotta be in an airport hotel.

  • Liked — The room was spacious and lovely.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2007

Stayed two nights on a Legoland visit with my family this August . Hotel very large but all the staff we met were both helpful and friendly. Some refurb under way and so catering options were restricted. Other than catering the building works did not affect us and I would expect, had these further enhancements been in place,to have rated the hotel even higher. On the first night we ate at the hotel's Cafe Nico, an AA rosette restaurant, and were not disappointed. The second night we used room service and the quality and pricing of the food was very reasonable. Only issue with the breakfast, as identified by my eagle eyed wife, was the table cloths were not ironed! Other than that minor irritant the "help yourself" breakfast format set us all up for a full day at Legoland. Pool, sauna and gym facilities were all excellent. All in all a very good hotel which, being frequented by tourists, businessmen and air hostesses, provides all with a high standard of accommodation.

  • Liked — comfort, efficiency and friendliness
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ullapool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2007

I booked using Airmiles and was told on check-in that I would be upgraded to an executive room. The room was delightful - lovely walnut wood fittings, and spacious with desk.

However I was not told on booking of the extensive rebuilding going on which affects the public areas and meant that breakfast was a truly horrendous experience, in no way worthy of a 4star hotel.
It was served in one of the functionrooms, a huge area full of families and set out with unmatching tables and chairs and a self-service buffet down two sides of the room - the quality of the food was canteen/motorway service station. There were plenty of helpful staff but the whole experience made me think of a hastily improvised emergency station to feed the survivors of some disaster. Staff say the hotel is always busy in school holidays (presumably because of Legoland). If I had known what it was like I would have opted for room service breakfast (tho I cannot think the quality of the food would have been better at least my room was civilised.)

The pool is pleasant and was not too busy at 11 on a Sunday morning.

  • Liked — Executive room very pleasant
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2007

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Heathrow Airport, on our way home from India, on the 12th August 2007. Our party consisted of two adults and two young children. This hotel is very close to Heathrow Airport. It cost us £12 by taxi on the way out from the airport (seven minutes). It took about ten minutes back in by Hoppa bus (£8).

An airport hotel is a characterless place at the best of times, however staff at the Crowne Plaza did their best to assist our short stay. They provided toothbrushes and shaving kit upon request, as our wash kit was in our main luggage in transit at Heathrow. The rooms had trouser presses, irons, ironing boards, which I had not seen in six weeks. I suppose in India you got your clothes washed and ironed for a pittance, so why trouble yourself. Just to have a cup of tea without being troubled by the water was a pleasant experience. Travelling and the time change wore out the kids. They were in bed by 2030hrs and the adults followed about an hour later. We were too tired to eat (kids eat free by the way) but did purchase adult breakfast coupons for the morning (£10 night before/£17 if paid in the morning). There is a small pool but we did not use this facility. The rooms were clean, modern and contained two large beds, ideal for our family.

The younger members of the family started to wake at 0530hrs the following morning, as their body clocks were still operating on Indian time. There was nothing for it but to get up, wash and go for an early breakfast. We went down to the Guggenheim Suite for breakfast at 0645hrs. This breakfast arrangement was temporary because the Crowne Plaza is in the process of carrying out extensive renovations, which did not affect our stay. The children were overjoyed because they could enjoy fresh fruit salad for breakfast. In India we only ate fruit if we washed and peeled it ourselves. I tucked into sausages, bacon, beans, scrambled eggs, hash brown’s and mushrooms. Three cheers for the extensive Crown Plaza breakfast. We also had British newspapers to read for the first time in weeks. The last time I saw one was the Weekly Guardian in the Punjab Club in Lahore.

I will most definitely use this hotel when in transit through London Heathrow.

  • Liked — Close to Heathrow, clean, modern rooms
  • Disliked — Temporary reception area
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2007

As far as Heathrow hotels go, this has got to be the best. Despite renovation work going on in the hotel, my stay was comfortable and enjoyable. I got upgraded to the club room floor with access to the club lounge. The rooms were spacious and comfortable although the shower was not very powerful. Generally speaking, Heathrow hotels are rubbish given the captive audience. However, I will stay at this hotel every time I'm in Heathrow from now on. Well done the Crown Plaza Heathrow.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2007

I only stayed here for a quick overnight, but it was lovely. The property is under construction right now, so the common areas weren't very nice. It's pricey, as are all hotels in the area - don't bother with the morning breakfast, at 10 punds ($25cdn) it really wasn't worth it.

  • Liked — Proximity to Heathrow
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapés. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. Uniquely the hotel has a 9 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.