We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good park and fly option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stockley Road, West Drayton, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good park and fly option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here overnight and left our car for a further three nights. It's easy to find; reception staff were friendly and helpful; the room was perfectly fine - large and well appointed, with a decent sized bathroom and, for our stay, it was quiet, so we slept well. The wake-up call was exactly on time and the buses to and from the airport punctual and frequent.
We ate in the Indian restaurant, Eriki, which was excellent, if a little pricey.
The rack rate is horrendously expensive, but if you can get a deal through your travel agent (ours was £80 for the night's stay and the parking - a bargain) it's a no-brainer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Ted_Devon

Thank you so much for your review.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our Hotel Rooms, the location and the convenience of our park stay and go.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    650
    229
    90
    47
See reviews for
423
507
147
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here for two nights, my room was a good size, clean and comfortable. I dined in the restaurant both nights, the food was good and staff generally attentive although my experience on my first night was of better standard than the second.The information desk was staffed by friendly co-operative staff who had a good knowledge of the local area and gave good directions.
The complimentary sleeping aid worked a treat and I wish I could get some now at home. The pool was clean and refreshing after a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear BrianB

Thank you so much for your review.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our Hotel Rooms, the location and the health facilities. I will let our staff know your comments about how friendly and attentive our reception staff was.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

As we were only due to stay for one night before flying from Heathrow, we took a chance on the Mystery Hotel deals offered by several websites. Was very happy when for a bargain price we got the Crowne Plaza, as I've stayed at the one in Leeds and it was lovely. Compared to the price of parking at the airport, this is a great deal.

Lovely hotel rooms, spacious car park, easy transfers to the airport. Would definitely stay again. Not much else to add as we were only there to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear JackieM

Thank you so much for your review.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our Hotel Rooms, the location and the convenience of our park stay and go.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future where you can try the other services our hotel has to offer.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had a great deal here with staying over 1 night and parking whilst away for 4 nights. Easy to find, good shutttle bus run to and from airport, good food altho a little expensive and friendly, helpful staff. Room was good too. Can get quite busy in the bar area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear GlugSussex,

Thank you so much for your review.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the facilities (food), our friendly staff and the convenience of our park stay and go.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We did a park & stay at this hotel before going away the next day !

Great Price with Room & Parking

Great hotel amazing breakfast and bar foods great helpful staff ;-)

Will use this hotel again when flying from Heathrow

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Mudd1

Thank you so much for your review.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the facilities (food and bar), our friendly staff and the convenience of our park stay and go.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Do not trust anything that this hotel tells you prior to booking....... No entertainment for New Year not even any music in the bar. The communication between the SPA and hotel doesn't exist and neither does the TLC that you think you might get for a 5 star hotel. Food was basic and they could not even cope with the meals getting out on time. We waited over an hour and yet their were only two ttables in the whole place that were booked..... My only good report would be the ladie on the customer relationship desk who clearly was tuned into customer care.... Not really what I would expect of a 5 star and would not travel to this hotel again......

Room Tip: wouldn't really recommend any room due to the service provided at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Altikim,

Thank you so much for your review.

I am very sorry for your disappointment and bad experience at our Hotel.

If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me directly.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife came across an offer on the internet that enabled us to park our car at the Crowne Plaza Heathrow and stay when we returned from our holiday over the Christmas period. The cost was £110 for 11 nights parking and a double room for one night upon our return. This was excellent value for money, the only other cost being the mini bus to the airport terminal which cost £7 each return.
Upon our return, which was New Years Eve we were given a double room on the first floor. We had expected the hotel to be quiet given the fact it was New Years Eve, but in fact it was very busy.
The room itself was clean and quite large. The bathroom was also in good condition although the taps and the shower control was a bit dated in design they all worked well.
Having been on a plane for 18 hours we were ready for some food so went to their restaurant were we had good old steak and chips. The steak was done just exactly as we like it although two steaks and two small glasses of wine came to £48 which I though was a bit expensive. The service in the restaurant was excellent.
My only criticism would be the pillows on the bed which were a bit lumpy!
Given that it was New Years Eve we slept well with very little external noise, but there again difficult not to when you have been travelling for nearly 24 hours!
On New Years Day we left the hotel without breakfast as I thought that was very expensive at £38 for two. We didn't use the leisure facilities but having seen other reviews today we were not advised hone we checked in that they were not available.
Overall a good experience and I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear PeterMirfield,

Thank you so much for your review.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the food, our friendly staff and the convenience of our park stay and go.

I am sorry to hear about your pillows and that we did not have the opportunity to arrange new ones for you. With regards to the Leisure facilities, although it was busy during that morning, the Leisure facilities were open. I do hope you can return in the near future to give it a try.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapés. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. Uniquely the hotel has a 9 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.