We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More of the Same” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stockley Road, West Drayton, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in West Drayton
West Wales
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“More of the Same”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Yup - This is a crowne plazza. A large corporate hotel - without soul - but at the end of the day clean and comfortable for a nights sleep. The check-in was swift and very polite.

There are however, two things that I am getting very tired of:- 1. Charging for the parking on top of the room charge - in this case £12. and 2. Childrens swimming lessons in the hotel pool. Either this is a hotel or a kindergarten....I pay for a hotel with a pool - I dont expect it to be full of kiddies having swimming lessons.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Westwaleshorse

Thank you so much for your great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

WIth regards to the car parking and the swimming lessons, I have passed your comments to our Operations team. Should you wish to discucss it further, please contact me directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    560
    576
    199
    84
    40
See reviews for
370
463
136
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Freetown, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is perfect for an overnight stay when you are waiting for a connecting flight. I flew in from Kiev, got the Hoppa bus (about $12.75 roundtrip) and got to the hotel without an issue. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and check in was quick and efficient. The room was very nice and super clean. Check out was equally trauma free.

The only down side is the cost of onsite food and having to pay a high price for internet. I didn't see any places to eat within walking distance so you can either bring something or suck it up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear John K

Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I was very pleased to read that overall you had a good stay with us and found our staff helpful and had a stress free check in/out experience.

If you can please contact one of the Guest Services team or Porters in future, we would be able to recommend a local restaurant which there are some options quite close to the Hotel, walking distance.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Ronan Amaral
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

i stay there for almost 2 weeks .. room was very nice .. i really like the bed .. make u very hard to wake up in the morning ... one reason i selected this hotel because they have swimming pool and also gym ..

nothing else special .. this hotel meant for traveller ... one thing i don't like is the breakfast .. imagine for 2 weeks, the menu was the same everyday .. by 3rd day .. i can close my eyes and get my food ..

although there is shuttle bus to and from airport but it is not free .. almost £7 for return .. not cheap though ...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Shahrin_haron,


Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I was very pleased to read that overall you had a good stay and enjoyed the Spirit Club facilities.

It is disappointed to hear you did not enjoy the breakfast experience. Please feel free to contact me to discuss it further.

With regards to transfers from the hotel to Heathrow airport, National Express runs all shuttles around the Heathrow Airport to Hotels in the area; £7 return ticket is indeed the cheapest option if bought before boarding the Bus. If more than 1 person is travelling, a Taxi might be a more comfortable choice and the charges are: when using the hotel’s car company, is £11 to Termianl 1&3, £15 to Terminal 5 and £18 to Terminal 4.

I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ronan Amaral
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdare, South Wales, UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel with a bus load of friends who were doing various trips in and around London. It was a fab hotel, all the food we had was great and the staff inthe restaurants were very kind annothing was to much for them.

The only facilities we used really were the pool, which was heated and we enjoyed a good swim.

We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone - whether sight seeing or needing to getting to Heathrow airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, General Manager's Office at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear mwhelan100,

Thank you very much for sharing our opinion about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow

I was very pleased to read you would recommend the hotel and that you and your friends had a great experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Dagmara Sikorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It was a wonderful hotel with helpful staff. Beware of the £10 room service charge and the location is a bit awkward as you have to take a hoppa from heathrow terminals which cost £4 for a single journey or £4.50 if tickets are bought onboard and taxi's to the hotel from heathrow were all around £25! Apart from that, its a great place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, General Manager's Office at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Semi_Circle,

Thank you for posting a TripAdvisor review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I was very pleased to read that overall you had a good stay with us and found our staff helpful.

I would appreciate if you could contact me at your earliest convenience with more details about your room service charges. Normally the tray charge is £3.50 and I would like to investigate why you were charged £10.

With regards to transfers from the hotel to Heathrow airport the charge, when using the hotel’s car company, is £11 to Termianl 1&3, £15 to Terminal 5 and £18 to Terminal 4.


Kind regards
Dagmara Sikorska
dagmara.sikorska@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel London Heathrow for 1 night, as I transited through London. The room was clean, but a bit small. The fitout of the rooms was fine, with good quality furnishings. The service was fine and there is a shuttle bus to the airport itself. There is nothing useful close to the hotel so if you don't use the hotel facilities you need to jump in a cab. The hotel has a few restaurant options - I found the Indian restaurant excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, General Manager's Office at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear LAMN8R,

Thank you very much for yor review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I was very pleased to read you found everything to your satisfaction and thay you enjoyed your meal in Eriki Indian restaurant.

We hope we have the pleaseure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon again.

Kind regards
Dagmara Sikorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stopped here for one night prior to an early flight from Heathrow. Took advantage of a park and ride offer.First time at this LHR IHG branded hotel and will not be my last.

Arrived early evening and check-in was very quick, as I'm Priority Platinum status got an upgrade to a club room - which was massive! Also access to the lounge so had time for a few glasses of wine.Car was parked on-site in their huge car park and no need to hand keys over like you often do at other hotels around the airport,
We eat at the hotel bar (the Irish bar sounded like fun but was full) and again the food was the price you'd expect to pay, but the quality was better than expected. Breakfast was also very good, decent selection and the eggs to order were nice. Did get a bit crowed, but can't complain as never had to wait too long for anything and it was peak time.

Shuttle bus took a while to arrive (but not operated by the hotel), so took a cab to T3, cost was 11 pounds, so only a couple more for the two of us on the bus.

definatly will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Mr Tino

Thank you so much for your feedback and how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments is shared with our teams at the Front Office/Club Lounge/ Bar & Restaurants. It give us great pleasure to know that you have noticed the benefits of being a Priority Club Platinum member really pays off. Thank you for your continuous loyalty and I look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Ronan Amaral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapés. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. Uniquely the hotel has a 9 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.