We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not booking direct - Beware!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stockley Road, West Drayton, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not booking direct - Beware!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

First time I have posted in some time and unfortunatlye the worst post I hope I ever write - Just taken a short break with my family at the Crwone Plaza Hotel Heathrow, we has booked through Expedia and paid upfront. Arrived at the hotel had a great break staff very attentive, even left a gift from daughter as it was her 9th birthday, problems all started when we checked with the front desk staff and there was nothing to pay and checked out. Imagine 1 week on to our surprise our statement comes in showing they debited our account anyway. Called immediatley to complain to be told it was their error and they would refund straight away. 2 days later still no money, I have received an email from Guest Relations but with no explanation and no apology.
Note to everyone - If booking with Expedia ensure these incompetent fools do not take money regardless, times are tough enough at the moment without being cash strapped by others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Fos123UK

Thank you for your the time to write a review on our hotel.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced after returning home with regards to the charge in your card.

I am grateful that you have addressed this directly to the Hotel where we have been in contact with you immediately to assist with the resolution of this matter.

Kind regards
Ronan Amaral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    713
    252
    98
    51
See reviews for
449
552
160
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed the night after a 11 hour flight back to the Uk. The staff were very friendly and efficient both when checking in and out. The hotel was very clean and the room well equipped. This was an ideal place to relax and get some rest before driving home to wiltshire the next morning. Excellent value with 18 days parking thrown in. Will definately stay again as very central for the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Triangle81

Thank you for your review and for sharing your feedback about our hotel and how relaxing it was for you. It gives us great pleasure to hear our staff made you feel welcome and provided an excellent stay.

Once again, we appreciate you taken the time to share your comment with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose the Crowne Plaza for your future travel needs.

Kind regards
Ronan Amaral
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

60 of the Mendip Male Voice Choir stayed at the Crown Plaza Heathrow from Friday Nov 2nd to Sunday Nov 4th along with 240 members of other choirs who were singing at the Royal Albert Hall on Saturday Nov 3rd.
Everything about the hotel was excellent except the food they put on for the 300 people group.
The evening meal on the Friday night was very poor dished up in a conference room,it consisted of a rice dish,pizza,tuna pasta and salad.
If you didnot get there first then all the food was cold.
The breakfasts was again served in a conference room and again if you didnot get there first it was cold in fact on one day someone had turned off the burner underneath the dishes.
Our room was really nice spacious and clean
As with all hotels the drinks at the bar are very much over priced.
Some of our members chose to eat in the restaurant paying extra and they found the food very good.
We were all disappointed with the food they served up for a large group.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Have stayed here 3 times now due to working in the area. Last time I arrived, there was a long queue at check in, but i was directed up to the club lounge (priority club membership pays off) where the whole check in process took no more than a couple of minutes, and the receptionist truly 100% customer focused (didn't get her name unfortunately).
Once in my room and freshed up, back to the club lounge for excellent hospitaltiy and attentive though not intrusive staff.
Great night sleep and a breakfast that was missing nothing at all (except a couple of hours of time to make the most of it).
rack rate prices seem a bit steep, but advance booking made this not that much more expensive than the more mundane Premier Inn, or (heaven forbid) Travelodge as alternatives.
Will be back.

Room Tip: Book as far in advance as possible, and make sure you have Priority Club membership to get max benef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Adrianmanion,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow

I was very pleased to read that you are coming often to our hotel and enjoying the priority check in at the Club Lounge and the benefits of being a Priority Platinum member.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for a week late October and found staff really helpfull - especially the reception staff. I booked on Priceline but despite my low rate, I was treated great. The room is large with all facilities (although lights are a bit dim for working business people. Parking is a mission in the rain - you have to park far away and walk in the rain. Why they don't let the long-term parking clients park on the edges and keep the closer spaces for resident clients. Maybe it is American logic we don't understand.

All the other facilities were great. Cleaning staff skimped regularly on quality - sheets were only changed once in 10 days and I had to ask. Despite this I would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, General Manager's Office at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Travelingconsultant2,

Thank you very much for your review.

I was very pleased to read that you found your room comfortable and our staff helpful and that despite some shortcomings you experienced during your stay you would still come back to the hotel.

Please accept my apologies for not having your room serviced regularly. In rooms occupied by long staying guests beddings are normally changed every 2 days, and I have now forwarded your comments to our Executive Housekeeper to investigate why it wasn’t the case when you stayed with us.

With regards to the car parking, I believe there must have been misunderstanding when you were explained where to park. Only guests who leave their cars while going on holidays are asked to park on the over flow parking. Those who use the car park daily, can of course park at any available parking space, closer to the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Dagmara Sikorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, S yorks
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked our break as part of a Lego Land package. There were plenty of options for us to take, we chose this hotel mainly because of the location to the park and the accessibility to the park. the intention for us was to use the hotel as a base. this hotel was that and so much more. We were warmly welcomed incredibly well looked after for the whole duration of our visit. This part of our holiday was as it turned out to be the best part of our break. Well done all for our visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, General Manager's Office at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Fishrock,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review.

We all are very pleased that you found at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow everything you needed and more, and hope you had a great time in Legoland.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you require accommodation in the area.

Kind regards,
Dagmara Sikorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here 1 night with my wife due to British Airways Incompetence. Arrived approx. 3.00am should have flown at 9.20pm after series of delays eventually cancelled flight until following evening !
That said, the hotel coped extremely well checking people (approx 300 ) in at this late hour and still shown to our room. The room was comfortable and clean and very welcome after 10 hours waiting in Heathrow ! Breakfast was of a good standard and service was also pretty good.
The shuttle bus service is a big improvement on what BA organised to get us there, i.e 2 small coaches to carry 300 people with full luggage.However, I would stay again if I needed to stay near the airport, but next time by my choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, General Manager's Office at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear kenlynn3,

Thank you for a review of your unplanned visit to the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I was pleased to read that despite the circumstances you had a good stay with us and that you would use the hotel in the future.

Best regards
Dagmara Sikorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapés. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. Uniquely the hotel has a 9 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.