We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel choice for Heathrow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stockley Road, West Drayton, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in West Drayton
Buckley, Flintshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel choice for Heathrow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza, prior to our flight to Hong Kong. We checked in early with no problems. The staff are all very helpful and friendly, and we received a good level of service throughout our stay. We had a standard double, which is well equipped to solid 4 star standards, and we felt our overall experience was good value for money. We dined in the restaurant both evening and breakfast time, and we were very happy with standard of food served. The breakfast was especially nice, and offers vast buffet options; certainly enough to set you up for your journey ahead. We also used the leisure facilities (pool, hot tub, steam room etc), which is all to a decent standard and is a welcome amenity to relax and unwind.
We were flying from terminal 3, and we took the Heathrow shuttle bus, which only took about 10mins to reach the terminal, and are on a regular pick up schedule.
I would recommend this hotel, for its decent location and good value for money, and we will certainly visit again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, General Manager's Office at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear SMillington,

Thank you for completing a TripAdvisor review following your stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I was delighted to learn that your enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be great value for money. Also, thank you for mentioning our staff; such comments as yours give us all a real sense of achievement

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza in a very near future.

Kind regards,
Dagmara Sikorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    560
    576
    199
    84
    40
See reviews for
370
463
136
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

First time we have used this hotel at Heathrow. We found it a bit expensive but the reason we chose this hotel is that all the prices have increased this year around Heathrow and this one offered good value for 4* park and fly. Didn't use the restaurant but found the bar expensive.
The room was great and check in and bar service good. The car park was very full so parked in overflow which was on grass - great when we left but soggy on our return. The parking package worked well and it's only a short journey by Hoppa to T3.
All in all (because we got a good deal from Essential Travel) a really nice start to our holiday - would definitely use the hotel again - but not at full price!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronan A, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Geoff11

Thank you very much for your review.

We have a genuinely friendly team who want to ensure a great stay and I will pass your comments to the reception and bar. With regards to the Parking I will pass your comments to our Operations team.

Please do come back and visit us again soon.

Kind regards
Ronan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good hotel. Nice breakfast. Excellent swimming pool and gym. H51 bus comes at regular intervals for Heathrow. Otherwise the cab service is quick and reasonable. Hotel travel desk is very prompt and helpful.

Room Tip: Book in a little advance to add wifi in your deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, General Manager's Office at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear DPC14,

Thank you very much for a TripAdvisor review following your recent stay with us.

I was very pleased to read you found everything to your satisfaction and had the time to enjoy full use of our facilities. I have shared your comments with our Guest Relations team who are delighted you recognised their work. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel on many occasions in the future.

Kind regards,
Dagmara Sikorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stopped over here as Park & Stay deal. Room was excellent, plenty of space and comfy bed. Would like to add our thanks to Amy on reception who welcomed us and made sure we had all that we required. Will definately be staying here in future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, General Manager's Office at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear MickM,

Thank you very much for your review.

I was very pleased you found everything to your satisfaction during your stay with us and I will make sure Amy is aware of your kind comments.

Please do come back and visit us again soon.

Kind regards
Dagmara Sikorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

After staying here on a 2 day coach tour we were delighted with the hotel . It was clean ans very spacious which was ideal as a family of 4 . Dinner was ok as it was a set menu but would have been a bit happier with a little more choice for the children. Breakfast on the other hand was fabulous couldn't fault it with plenty of choice for all . I was a little disappointed with the bar prices tho . Next time I,ll take my own . Overall the staff were excellent and nothing was to much trouble

Room Tip: At hotel prices for the bar it would cost affective to take your own if you wanted a drink and WATCH...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, General Manager's Office at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Cherryann T,

Thank you very much for your review and for the fantastic ‘5 stars’.

I was very pleased to read that you found our rooms comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast selection. I have passed your comments regarding children’s menu onto our Executive Chef, who will review our current offerings. Our team are delighted that you recognised their efforts in ensuring all our guests have a great stay.

We hope it won’t be too long before we can welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Dagmara Sikorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Used this hotel for the first time at the start of our trip to USA. Pleasantly surprised at the 4* quality, large comfortable public areas and large clean modern bedroom at a reasonable all-in price - good value.
Disappointed by the extemely long walk from Terminal 3 to the Hotel Hoppa Bus service from the Central Bus station on our return especially at 2300hrs after an 8hr flight - 'because of the Olympics' - they urgently need to get the bus stop back to Terminal 3.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, General Manager's Office at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Pauline344,

Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow.

I was delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay and found it to be good value.

I'm pleased to inform that the Hoppa Buses have now returned to their original location and pick passenders up from Terminal 1 Arrivals Bus Stop 3 and Terminal 3 Arrivals Bus Stops 17 & 18.

Again, thank you for your comments and I hope we will see you back at the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Dagmara Sikorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stay here very often! do not like paying full price, so usually book through lastminute.com and select a "top secret" room where the descriptions are only shown, therefore usually book this for around £50 per night!
Never disappointed at Crowne, rooms are always lovely and clean, food is good, service is great and the pool is also lovely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagmara S, General Manager's Office at Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear rani4444,

Thank you for completing a TripAdvisor review following your stay at the Crowne Plaza London-Heathrow - your kind comments are much appreciated.

I am delighted to read you are our regular guest and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Dagmara Sikorska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow

Address: Stockley Road, West Drayton, West Drayton UB7 9NA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Family Hotel in West Drayton
#3 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Crowne Plaza London Heathrow Hotel is conveniently located for all Heathrow airport terminals including the new Terminal 5. In addition M4 & M40 are only minutes away. The Hotel is just 2 minutes from Stockley Park. Complimentary transfers offered to Stockley Park whilst Bedfont Lakes Business Park is only a short drive away. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is an ideal base while on Business or to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Ascot Racecourse, Wembley and Twickenham. All bedrooms are spacious, modern & equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet. The Hotel offers family rooms & accessible rooms including one with hoist facilities. Why not upgrade to the Club floor with access to Crowne Plaza Club Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary Continental Breakfast, complimentary WiFi in the lounge, drinks & canapés. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the place to Meet with 23 meeting and conference rooms for up to 200 delegates. All conference rooms have natural daylight and WiFi. Crowne Plaza London Heathrow is the ideal Legoland hotel for exploring all the park has to offer with journey times to the park of only 20 minutes The Hotels Leisure Club Spirit boasts Heathrow's largest indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and fully equipped gym and treatment rooms. Uniquely the hotel has a 9 hole golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London Heathrow
Crowne Plaza West Drayton
Crowne Plaza Heathrow
Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel London-Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.