We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 0HP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Johannesburg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wasn't expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

I had booked into this hotel, and only looked at trip-advisor after the booking. Saw a lot of comments about sharing your room with a cockroach, about tacking furniture, musty rooms etc. I was actually dreading my stay, but since I had paid and they weren't giving refunds on internet bookings, I ended up going there.

The shuttle service to the hotel is run by the local council, and covers a number of hotels in the vicininy. At GBP 4.00 it was a little steep, but still a better bet than taking a taxi or walking. Be WARNED though, that the shuttle doesn't keep much in the way of change, so don't expect to be able to get change for GBP 20.00, because you will be disappointed !

The hotel was nice, clean, food might be a tad expensive, but then again, it's cheaper than travelling into town to find something else. The beer selection was pretty good, and the service overall good, if not terribly informative (I was told that there was no need to pre-validate my credit card, and then discovered that without this validation, none of the interactive services were available to me).

The room was very spacious, and above all clean. They had a selection of pillows with different levels of firmness, and the usual hotel bits and bobs (tea / coffee etc). The bathroom was clean.
The triple glazed windows mean that you hear absolutely no noise whatsoever from the motorway.

The only gripe I have is that although there's an aircon in the room, there's no heater (at least none I could find, and no heat setting on the aircon). This means that the room can get a little chilly.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    549
    274
    131
    73
See reviews for
224
437
119
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

Stayed here as part of a Legoland break. On arriving at the hotel at 8.30pm (after massive queues to get out of Legoland's car park), and queueing to get to the reception desk to check in for nearly half a hour, was told that there were no family rooms prepared.This resulted in another nearly half hour wait to get into the room, despite travelling with young children. As a result of the hour's wait to get into the room, then had to rush to use the Rotisserie restaurant before it closed - a expensive & uninspired selection.
My wife after dinner decided to have a bath - but no hot water.
The following morning at breakfast, once again after a long queue to get a table, I choose the kippers. They were inedible as they were only partially cooked and half cold.

On checking out, the promised Legoland welcome packs were unavailable.

This hotel needs vastly better organisation, to back up some of the staff who do try their best. As a regular user of many different Holiday Inns, this has to be about the worst I've stayed in..

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

Stayed overnight after a late arrival at Heathrow. There is a shuttle (bus service that connects other hotels in the vicinity as well) that runs to/from airport - GBP 4.

Quick check-in; decent rooms. Nothing to warrant a complaint! For the price I paid; this was just about perfect!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Milford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

Its just that it was such a buildup- I had an incredible rate, the hotel's exterior was beautiful, the lobby likewise. Then I got to the room. It was like the entire hotel had been renovated save this one room.

Lights were burnt out, the wall needed paint, the furniture looked like old jumble sale rejects. The window had been screwed shut and the curtains were filthy.

I ate in the Asian restaurant and it had great service. It also could have been a bit cleaner, and the food was average at best, but again, the people who work there really seem to like their jobs and care about the guests.

So, take it or leave it. I will probably stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

All i can say it was everything was smooth from check in to check out. Execellent staff and service. Definately recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

Booked this hotel through holidayextras.com as got great deal for overnight stay and up to 15 days parking.
Couldnt fault the hotel, our room was lovely and modern ... perfect for what we needed!
Hotel runs shuttle for £4 one way to Heathrow.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

I’ve stayed at this hotel 3 times now, twice alone prior to early morning flights from Heathrow and once, with my wife, for a concert at the Albert Hall.

If driving to the hotel the location is very good, seconds (and clearly visible) from the M4 motorway.

For use as a stopover hotel prior to flights it’s easy, the Hotel Hoppa bus is frequent and charges £4 each way to the Terminal. The “stay and fly” car park deals are also great value when compared to the cost of a car park at the airport and the inevitable risk of a Monday morning commute along the M4 from south Wales !

As a base for a stay in London it’s not so easy, yes you can use the shuttle bus at £4 each way, or take a taxi at £10 to get to the terminal and then take the tube, which then takes an hour to central London. Cost and time add up and may not be worth it compared to more centrally located hotels. For example, the shuttle bus cost us £16 return, 15 minute wait for the bus, 15 minutes to the terminal and then hour to London is 1 ½ hours each way plus the cost!

As a hotel I have no faults, it’s an ugly 70’s concrete masterpiece but surprisingly whenever I stay at any hotel I spend little time gazing at it’s construction’s prowess. I’m much more interested in the staff ensuring that our stay is satisfactory, a clean, tidy room and a good place to relax with decent food, drink and courteous service.

On each of my 3 stays I can safely say it’s acquitted itself pretty well, rooms have always been clean and well appointed and when I’ve either eaten or had a drink at the lobby bar, or the main bar, it’s always been acceptable. The gym is an added bonus too.

Make no mistake, this is an airport hotel, designed to process large hoards of people in and out as efficiently as possible. You’re not likely to use this hotel as a romantic getaway, or spend your wedding night here, but it does what it says on the tin, and pretty well in my experiences.

Would I recommend it ? Yes! Would I stay again ? I’ve already booked !!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Address: Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 0HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days. Click here All bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas. Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 14 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee. Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is £4.50 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 West Drayton, Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.