We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but service could be better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 0HP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good hotel but service could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Upon arriving at the hotel, receptionist was not very friendly, was not given a single smile. The room was nice and had a modern touch, and indeed very clean and cosy. The gym was great! Breakfast food was very satisfactory but I found the service rather poor. I stayed with friends and family that I hardly see so we were enjoying our breakfast together and because it was a bank holiday we wanted to relax and catch up for a bit. I recall we weren't in the restaurant for over 45 minutes when we were then approached by the supervisor/hostess of the restaurant and said "are you just talking there? because I have a big queue here!" I thought that was disgraceful, I have never been treated like that in a restaurant. Regardless of how busy the restaurant gets, guests shouldn't be spoken in that manner. Very good rooms, but staff could improve.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for the time and trouble you have taken to post a review of our hotel. We value our guest's feedback and take comments made very seriously.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the level of service you received during your stay. Our team are kept up to date with training on the importance of customer service and I am disappointed to hear that this was not put into practice. I will be taking your comments forward with the Front Desk Manager and the Restaurant Manager so that immediate remedial action can be taken.

I am pleased to hear that you found your bedroom to be clean and cosy and that you enjoyed the gym facilities.

Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies for any upset or inconvenience caused and I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Fiona Mackenzie Andrew
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    549
    274
    131
    73
See reviews for
224
436
119
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I'm a regular guest at PI, but this is better than average and is now quite upmarket for an airport stopover hotel. It has obviously undergone extensive renovation, but is still excellent value for money. It's clean and comfortable with a massive TV and modern bathroom. It is as close to Heathrow as anyone can reasonably get, and any tortuous routes to the airport are nothing to do with the hotel and everything to do with transport and airport authorities! I would definitely stay again, even if not using Heathrow.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Holiday inn M4 West Drayton has had a new make over! The room was modern yet cosy! It was very clean ... and the atmosphere all in all was great!

We didn't stay to try breakfast etc but I would defo be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were taken to this hotel by our holiday company as part of a weekend theater break.. The room was very nice and plenty big enough for the three of us. The only downside was the awful smell of drains in the bathroom but this did'nt really impact on our stay. We ate in the Rotisserie Restaurant both for our evening meal and breakfast and both were excellent. We had an excellent nights sleep even though there was a disco on the ground floor (we were on the 4th floor) and we were so close to Heathrow Airport. It was in fact much quieter than any of the hotels I have stayed in previously in Central London. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Request a high room if you like a view - the hotel has 10 floors and people staying on the 8th and 9...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to write a review about your stay at our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you found the room to be spacious and the food to be excellent. I am also pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be quiet and had a comfortable nights sleep.

Please accept my sincerest apologise for the odour in the bathroom and for any upset or inconvenience caused. I would like to take your comment forward with Housekeeping so that immediate remedial action can be taken, please could I ask you to contact me on the email address below with your reservation details.

Thank you again for your review and do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Fiona Mackenzie-Andrew
Guest Relations Manager
Email: fiona.mackenzie-andrew@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel itself offers all the amenities you'd expect in a business-class airport conference hotel, including spacious rooms and the early breakfast option mentioned by other reviewers. But in my chief aim - to minimize travel time for my early-morning check-in and departure - I was sorely disappointed. The airport Hoppa schedule is less than accommodating. No problem - I grabbed a cab - but the cabs are forced on a long, circuitous route around several deviations. In the end, the travel time was longer and the cab fare higher than my outbound stay in Feltham - with none of the charm, greenspace, or outside walking space. So fine as a conference hotel, but not ideal for a late-arrival-early-departure layover (which is what I'd expected).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here a few days ago for a conference which was also in this hotel. I was very surprised with the size of the bedroom and even more surprised that I had a king size bed. All of the staff were helpful and answered any questions that I had.

Yes the hotel is close to heathrow but once your in the hotel you wouldn't know. It was only by looking out of the window on one side of the building that you realised it was there at all

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

When we finally got to this hotel with our family of six, we found the hotel facilities were good and the staff very pleasant and helpful. The only minus was that, since we arrived just after 10 pm, we had to have dinner in the bar area, and the music from the dance area at one end of the area was deafening. We asked if anything could be done to get away from the noise and were told, "No." That disadvantage aside, the big minus of this hotel is finding it and getting there from the airport. I have travelled all over the world, and normally getting to an airport hotel by a shuttle bus is clearcut, easy and FREE. I couldn't believe that we had to pay 18 pounds for the bus one way. But that was only one of our difficulties. Another of my erroneous assumptions was that Holiday Inn London Heathrow was the full name of our hotel. I knew there were other Holiday Inns but assumed they were distinguished by other names. So we took a Hoppa bus to Holiday Inn Heathrow and discovered when we arrived and attempted to register that we were at the wrong Holiday Inn. The name of our Holiday Inn was not just Holiday Inn Heathrow. It was Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4. As an ignorant American, never having driven myself in Britain, I had no idea what M4,JCT 4 meant but I thought it must be part of the address. What kind of a name is that, can't you give it a better name. Even calling it Holiday Inn Heathrow # 1 or #2 would be an improvement. Anyway, we had to call a cab from the wrong Holiday Inn
and wait for half an hour for it to come to take us to M4JCT4. Then the next morning we had to pay 30 pounds for a van so we could avoid the bus in going from M4JCT4 to Terminal 4. In the past I have found transiting at Heathrow rather than Paris or Amsterdam was a bad idea, but this time was the worst.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and please accept my sincerest apologies for the upset and inconvenience caused by your journey to the hotel.

I apologise that you found the cost of the Hoppa Bus did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately we do not set the fares as the Hoppa Bus is run by an outside company for the majority of Heathrow hotels. I will however forward your comment for their consideration.

I am sorry to learn that the name of the hotel was not clear for your directions and you were inconvenienced.

Our team were pleased you found everyone here to be pleasant and helpful and that you found our facilities good. However, I have asked our Food & Beverage Manager to speak with the team with regards to the music volume and I would like to apologise for this.

Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies for the shortcomings you experienced and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Fiona Mackenzie Andrew
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Address: Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 0HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days. Click here All bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas. Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 14 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee. Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is £4.50 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 West Drayton, Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.