We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average near-hotel stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 0HP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
airpricing
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average near-hotel stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

At first it seems like an average near-airport hotel stay, but some staff are excellent, and extremely polite, great service and courteous.
Hotel room has iron, iron board, kettle, and is ideal for a business stay, and/or if you are travelling in the following day.
The food is good, nothing exceptional.
In a winter night, being greet by a staff, offered a hot chocolate with mini-marshmellow is always going to be a winner!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    549
    274
    131
    73
See reviews for
224
435
119
346
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, England
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
370 helpful votes 370 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed room only the night before picking up family from LHR.

Room well appointed. Hot Shower, tea coffee in room, TV. Staff welcoming.

Can't fault the location for a place near the airport.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stopped over following a visit to the fireworks on 31st Dec. As usual a consistent experience with high quality staff. Down late for breakfast they alloed us to have a plated meal despite having closed the restaurant. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Picked this hotel as a great deal for parking and overnight stay before flight. The on duty concierge was very helpful sorting out the parking and the car jockey very patient after we realised that we had left something in the car the next morning!! Bar a little more expensive than at home but we didn't expect anything else. The Irish Bar and the Asian restaurant were closed for functions, and it was just before Christmas so no problem. We had a meal in the other restaurant and it was superb. The meal was excellent and the service very good. Definite 5* there. Our only problem was that we were on the 10th floor and I think we were underneath the a/c motors!! It sounded like there was a jumbo jet parked above us. We did complain to reception in the morning, so I guess its a good idea not to stay on that floor. Have to say we didn't have a problem with the lifts??!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I was booked in here as part of a new year's theatre break/tour package. If i had used the hotel just for airport transfer it would have been OK- comfortable room and bed (though with noisy plumbing, thin walls and a broken bedroom light bulb). Typical corporate, somewhat soulless big hotel- you pay for extras including internet and gym and if you so much as move an item from the minibar you will be charged. Bar prices were very high but that's normal unfortunately. Check in was mess- in our group none of the key cards worked though that was soon fixed.But these are minor gripes. My biggest complaint concerns the food. Our first morning breakfast featured lukewarm and overcooked bacon, greasy eggs and tasteless coffee in paper cups. Despite attempts to stagger start times for the numerous tour groups the queue for buffet-type food was liike a rugby scrum- or even Heathrow airport when there are flight delays.

Worse was to follow- we had booked into a new year's eve dinner. This was also buffet style. Here the staff just couldn't cope with the numbers- most tour groups appeared to have the same 7.30 start time. Starters were OK- reasonable seafood. But then we noticed a lengthening queue for main courses. We thought we would enjoy a glass of wine and let the queue settle down- but it didn't and one gentleman took 50 minutes from start of queue to getting to the serving hatch. So 1 hour passed and we eventually got to the main courses. What an unedifying spectacle! Overcooked and dry looking turkey (had it been left there since christmas?), paella with a strange rubbery texture and congealed beef strogonoff. I took a vegetable curry (I'm not vegetarian!)- this did contain spices but was also dried out, clearly the food had been left under hot lights for a very long time. By this stage, tempers were frayed and order in the queue became an issue.

I did draw attention of staff to the long delays and was told by the manager that he had been advised to have the same start time for all tour groups- surely he could have over-ridden this? The cramped buffet layout contributed to the problem. Absurdly, one serving person stated that the long delays were due to 'elderly ladies dithering over their food choices'! Dishes were not labelled and there was no menu.

We were offered a complimentary bottle of wine as some sort of compensation but this had the same cheap and nasty quality as the food. Poor ingredients, overcooked food, unacceptable service and lack of organisation spoilt our evening- certainly not a 'celebration dinner' and certainly not up to the standards that we expect from Holiday Inns that we have stayed in both in UK and around the world.

We won't be returning to this hotel for sure and I would have to think hard about using Holiday Inn again. It's worth noting that staff were working hard under difficult conditions and I had no particular problem with any individual hotel employee; my issues need to be directed towards more senior management who should take a good hard look at how they run this hotel.

Room Tip: 1st floor executive room had decent space. Avoid high floors due to slow lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel.

We were very disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay and please accept my sincere apologies for this.

It was good that you found your bedroom comfortable but please accept my apologies for a bulb not working.

We do currently charge for our internet service, it is complimentary for our Elite IHG Rewards Club Members and this will also be extended to all IHG Reward Members in 2014.

Our gym which has been upgraded recently with brand new fitness equipment is open 24 hours a day and is complimentary for all our residents.

I have passed on your comments to our Food & Beverage Team who would like to be associated with my apologies for your dining experiences. We have held a meeting to ensure that plans that were in place are followed to ensure this does not recur in the future.

Once again please accept my sincere apologies.

Kind regards


Fiona Mackenzie Andrew
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The room was good with comfortable pillows.There were all facilities one would expect from a business hotel.

The only downside is that its very confusing to reach there as there is another Holiday Inn(Ariel) nearby and this one was far from the airport.

The breakfast started only at 7.30 which is late for those wanting to leave early.

At the price of 48GBP which included breakfast,internet and use of the fitness centre it was very good.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel and bedroom was comfortable, it was quiet, no noise from the airport, the food was very good and the staff very helpful. The only problem as far as I was concerned was that the bathroom was a bit 'grubby' and in need of an upgrade.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and the trouble to post a review of our hotel.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your bedroom was comfortable and the kitchen staff were delighted to hear you enjoyed the food.

However, I am very sorry to hear that the bathroom was not up to standard, we are currently undergoing upgrading our bathrooms and we appreciate your feedback.

Thank you again for your review and again, please accept my sincere apologies.

Kind regards

Fiona Mackenzie Andrew
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4

Address: Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 0HP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4 Jct. 4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodation and car parking for up to 15 days. Click here All bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas. Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 14 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee. Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is £4.50 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4 West Drayton, Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, Jct. 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.