We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for one night by the airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 0JU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great for one night by the airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Obviously only stayed there because I needed a place by the airport. They had special rates online, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. I had dinner in the restaurant which was very tasty. The room was HUGE with an amazing view. The room had a great view (sadly cannot remember the room number, but there are rooms with huge windows so ask for them). Bed comfortable, and very clean. All the rest of the room facilities were great... except I couldn't figure out how to access the minibar and couldn't be bothered to ask. Breakfast was average. You need to pay extra for internet and printing facility. Surprisingly good stay.

Room Tip: Big window rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are pleased to learn that you were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel along with your dinner and bedroom.

We do have large windows in our bedrooms and some have amazing views across the airport and surrounding areas.

Thank you once again and I am sure that your review will be very helpful to others travellers when they wish to stay at Heathrow.

Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    494
    256
    124
    71
See reviews for
206
396
111
314
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night with 15 days parking which proves to be excellent value compared to most Heathrow parking.

The staff were very professional and helpful. The room was so quiet and the bed was comfortable. Nicely decorated with everything that you need.

We ate dinner meal in the main restaurant. It was very reasonable and tasted fine. We used the taxi to get to and from the airport. It only took about 5 minutes to travel. Easier and quicker than the Hoppa bus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you very much for such a glowing review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be excellent value and our team to be professional and helpful.

Your review will be shared with all of our colleagues.

Thank you once again and please do come back and visit us again soon.

Kind regards

Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is situated close to the airport and is a reasonable Airport hotel.
Clean rooms to the same standard as any other Holiday Inn, well lit and with a pleasant smell when you enter the room, no stuffy or over bleaching smells.
Airport Hoppa bus for 4:50 one way or 8:00 pounds return is not a bad price, but the hotel is the first on the route so you get there in 10 minutes but takes 30 to get back to the Terminal (4 other hotels to visit)
Like all the airport hotels they have a lot of services they offer for getting to London
In terms of value this and the Crown Plaza are pretty much the same experience, the price depends on when you book
Either way this one or the Crown Plaza just up the road have not disappointed me

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are pleased to learn that you were not disappointed with our hotel.

I am sure that your review will help fellow travellers when they come to choose their accommodation at Heathrow.

Thank you once again, we do hope that you will choose to stay with us whenever you next need accommodation at Heathrow.

Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was a great find and a great place to leave a car before flying. I have never driven to any London airports when flying to long haul destinations before because I have always used the national express coach or a private taxi as they have always been reliable. But this time, I booked the national express airport coach 4 months in advance only to be told at the last minute that they were changing their timetable which affected my flight schedule. So I was desperate for an alternative and I found this hotel through a website.
I recommend this hotel, it is well-kept and the room is nicely furnished and very clean. I arrived back from my Bangkok flight in the early afternoon and got the hotel coach pick-up within few minutes, very convenient and was dropped off near the hotel door. I left my car for fortnight and stayed when I got back from the Far East. I had my supper at the restaurant which was equally good and reasonable. I slept very well as it was also very quiet to my surprise despite being close to the airport. Front desk assistants were very helpful and obliging. I'd stay here again in future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind and positive review we are so pleased to learn that you found the hotel a great place to stay and leave your car.
We are so pleased you enjoyed every point of your stay with us; I will most certainly share your review with all of our team who will be thrilled.
Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longfield
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here on first and last night of our Singapore holiday. Brilliant both times. Room service was exceptional. Location great with cheap and quick access to LHR terminals. Highly recommended. First stayed here in 1974 when it was the Posthouse.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and do hope that you had an enjoyable holiday in Singapore. We are pleased that you found your stay brilliant on both occasions. I expect you noticed some changes from when you first stayed in 1974. Our Room Service Team will be thrilled to learn that you found the service exceptional. I am sure that fellow travellers will find your review very helpful. Thank you very much and we do hope that we can welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I've stayed at lots of hotels around Heathrow before flights. If you have a car - this is the best,
Off the M4 and straightforward to get to the hotel. Then to get to the airport in the morning, very straightforward - right back onto the roundabout off the M4 and a straight run into the airport. I've driven round and round the roads near Bath road trying to get to the right bit for the airport - not the stress you want when trying to get to the check in.
Reception staff were great and a little goody bag for the toddler in our group. Parking was easy with sufficient spaces.
Halls and lobbies are nice and well lit and feel secure.
Room was a little on the worn side but very clean. This was the only things that let the hotel down.
Beds are excellent and the room is that bit further from the runways so very very quiet.
We had room service and the food was good, reasonable prices for room service, and still hot on arrival.
I would most definitely here again. Good value for money. Not perfect but pretty close.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear CatkibdibUS,

Thank you for your constructive review and we are please to learn that you had an almost perfect stay and that you would most certainly stay with us in the future. I am sure that your review will assist other fellow travellers when they wish to stay at Heathrow.

Thank you once again.

Kind regards

Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed for two nights during a trip to Legoland. Booked via the legoland website. No problems at all with booking. Hotel room was a family room, very clean, comfortable beds/pillows. Very quiet hotel at night time, despite being so close to heathrow. All staff very friendly and helpful. We were staying over a very cold weekend, and found it very cool at our breakfast table as getting a draught from the main entrance to hotel, when we asked to move, it was no problem at all for staff to relocate us. Also received complimentary parking as part of our booking, again no problem getting car parked and ticket validated to accomodate this. Plenty of area within hotel to relax although we didnt get much time for that, as we spent two full days with our children at legoland. Would definately recommend this hotel. Very handy for legoland also, as we hired a car, just a short journey (approx 20 mins) to windsor. This is a very large and busy hotel, yet customer service does not suffer.
PS. My husband appreciated the complimentary Mars Bar in the hotel room every day!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear LABelfast,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your trips to Legoland, of which it sounds like you made the most of a very cold weekend. Thank you once again for your kind comments.

Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4

Address: Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 0JU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London Heathrow M4 J4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn Heathrow M4 J4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London Heathrow M4 J4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodations and car parking for up to 15days. Click hereAll bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas.Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 15 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee.Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is 4 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4 West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.