We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel, ideal location for Heathrow airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 0JU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in West Drayton
Market Weighton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A great hotel, ideal location for Heathrow airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn London Heathrow M4, JCT 4 for one night, with 8 nights parking when flying from Heathrow airport. I’ve stayed in many Holiday Inn hotels, and this is certainly one of the better ones. When approaching the hotel from the road, the building looks very modern and inviting. Once inside we were not disappointed. The reception area is very large, clean and modern looking, and the reception staff very polite and helpful on checking in. The room was a complete surprise as I’d booked a standard room but toyed with the idea of upgrading to a superior room. As we were staying for only one night before flying off on holiday, I opted to stick with the standard and much cheaper room, and I’m glad that I did. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. A nice bathroom with a good shower, large TV and a large comfortable bed. What more can you ask for? After a quick shower and a bit of telly, we went down to the bar for some dinner. This was unbelievably good. Not the cheapest food around, but the quality was out of this world. I had a chicken burger and chips that was probably one of the best that I’ve ever tasted. My other half had a pizza that I also had a little of, and the quality was superb. Better than many (more expensive) restaurants that we’ve been to.
The next morning we took the hotel hopper service to Heathrow to terminal 4. From the hotel you can purchase return tickets for slightly cheaper than you would pay from the bus driver directly. We had to go to terminal 4 which is at the opposite side of the airport to this hotel, but it still only took about 25 mins to get there, stopping at other hotels on the way. On returning to the hotel a week later, my car had been moved from the front of the hotel to a long stay car park at the rear of the hotel.
All in all, a first class hotel. Great rooms, great food and great service. I’ll be looking to use this one again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Chrisfromthenorth,

Thank you for such a positive and kind review, it is always refreshing to learn that our guest’s expectations have not only been met, but, exceeded. Your comments will most certainly be shared with all of our teams of whom I am sure will be delighted.

I am sure that your review will help fellow travellers when it comes to choosing a hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you

Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    426
    230
    112
    69
See reviews for
180
349
102
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after a trip to the theatre, not organised by me, found the hotel typical of the large chain type, everything that was extra had a extortionate price to go with it!! The prices in the bar are a joke! £4.50 for a shot of gin £1.50+ for the mixer!! That was if you could get served!! Evening meal was ok but not much variety and a bit bland, nothing special,breakfast was good but is an easy meal to get right!! Wouldn't stay at this chain again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Spiketheterrier,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property.

I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the poor experience and service issues you have encountered during your visit. I am truly sorry if you found our rates to be expensive.

We deeply regret that you found these aspects of your stay displeasing. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and will be taken into consideration for future updates. We all hope that you will still give us another chance so we can show you what we have done.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is nicely located closer to the airport and the room was clean and comfortable even though the building and the interior looked a bit dated. The furniture and the amenities inside the room looked worn out but the room it self was very clean and I found the room attendants and the front of the house staff to be very polite and helpful. The breakfast was perfect and the staff was attentive during the breakfast service. Would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a stop over before the flight.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Gerhard K,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to learn that you found the hotel and room to be clean and comfortable and thank you for your kind comments regarding our team
We are delighted that you would recommend the hotel and I am sure that your review will help fellow travellers when it comes to choosing a hotel.

Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Comfortable room and really reasonably priced to include 15 nights free parking, which I was able to extend to 21 days.

Food was a little expensive but good quality and very attentive service. How disappointing that they want to charge £5 per hour for wi fi access, when it was free at the USA holiday inn we used later.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Robert T,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you found your room to be comfortable and reasonably priced. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy the hotel food along with attentive service from our staff.

Currently we charge for the internet service as we have invested in providing our guests with a super high speed, secure internet along with 24/7 technical support. To make all this possible we do need to apply a sensible charge, which start from £5.00. We do value and appreciate your comments and will take these forward at our next review.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pontypridd
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here overnight prior to flying from Heathrow and then had a dayroom after a long return flight. Both times staff were very pleasant and obliging. We had to change rooms as the toilet flush did not work but that was done with a minimum of fuss. Food is a little expensive but then it is London. Overnight stay and parking package was very good value for money. Took us and pick us up from Heathrow. Would recommend and use again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear PontyMozz,

Thank you for your kind and positive comments, we are delighted with your feedback regarding our staff and that you found them to be pleasant and obliging, however, we sincerely apologise that you found an issue in your bathroom, but pleased to learn that this was rectified immediately by our team.

I will share your comments with our team and thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next stay over at Heathrow.

Kind regards

Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The one night stop with 14 nights parking was an excellent deal. The room was clean and comfortable, an evening meal very satisfactory and the shuttle bus prompt and efficient. The best airport hotel experience we have had.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Farthingstravels,

Thank you so much for such a delightful review. We are pleased that you found your stay with us to be the best airport hotel experience that you have had. I will most certainly forward your comments to all of our team. Thank you.

Kind regards

Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The HOliday Inn at the M4 has a great entrance just like many hotels but the rooms are very simple. Starting with the room. Bed is old, standard is old, small bathrooms, small bathtub, almost no water pressure in the shower (stayed at 6th floor), mat on the floor very old. When it comes to the facilities on the entrance floor, restaurants (3 of them), gym, toilets, entrance its all very nice. Thats why you do get dissapointed when you open the door to your room. If you stay here and will have a bite then you must go to the Chinese restaurant, it is really great and can be recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Michael W,

Thank you for your review, I agree we do have a great entrance and ground floor amenities including the gym and restaurants. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy a meal in our Sampans restaurant and have recommended it so that others may enjoy the same experience for themselves.

We have taken on board your comments regarding your bedroom and water pressure and apologise for the disappointment this may have caused you, however, so that we may apologise further I would ask that you contact me personally.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to hearing from you at your convenience.

Kind regards

Julie Smithers
Guest Relations
E-mail: Julie.smithers@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4

Address: Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 0JU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#6 Business Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London Heathrow M4 J4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn Heathrow M4 J4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London Heathrow M4 J4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodations and car parking for up to 15days. Click hereAll bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas.Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 15 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee.Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is 4 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4 West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.