We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a stop over” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 0JU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fine for a stop over”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I overnighted here in transit back from Milan to the US. Not the best but, served the purpose. The restaurant closes around 10 pm so I was happy the bar served food until 2 am. Service was average, food was average. The bar area has many tables in a large area but, not a sit to bar. It offers privacy if that is what you are looking for. It does not offer an atmosphere to easily engage in conversation with other travelers. My room was on the executive floor the bed was comfortable & there was a kettle with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, sweeteners & cream. The kettle needed to be cleaned, the inside was nasty so, I left a note for housekeeping & of course opted not to use it. Many Europen hotels do not offer wash cloths & in this hotel you will find one hidden behind the shampoo tray. I am going to try the other Holiday Inn that I was mistakingly delivered to in a few weeks. Hoping it's better.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for posting a review.

I was very sorry to learn that you found your bar meal to be average, our Food and Beverage team would have certainly changed your meal for you and I have taken your comments forward with our Executive Chef.

Please accept my apologies that your kettle was not in perfect condition and I have asked our Executive Housekeeper to ensure the necessary remedial action is taken.

Please do let me know if you are coming back to stay at our hotel again in the future and I have noted my contact details below.

Once again, please accept my sincere apologies.

Kind regards

Fiona Mackenzie Andrew
Guest Relations

Fiona.mackenzie-andrew@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    495
    256
    124
    71
See reviews for
206
397
111
314
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

After waiting almost 25 minutes to check-in, I was greeted with my passcard to what would turn out to be the room from hell. Please feel free to look at the photos that I've posted of this apparently budget but 'premium hotel' at Heathrow. As a seasoned traveller, I would encourage those looking for a reasonable start to their break or business flight to stop at the nearby Novatel or crowne plaza.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear richiehayes2000,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel regarding your stay with us.

I am truly sorry for the poor experience that you have encountered during your visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dissatisfaction and shortcomings in your room and for any negative impressions you may have had.

Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Rest assured that your comments will be used to reconsider improvements. We hope that you can give us another chance so we can show you what we have done.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

i will never return given an opportunity. we were thrown here by an airline due to delays. On exception basis the hotel sd accomodate tired guests to call for a repeat stay. this hotel is totaly in sensitive to the travellers as they get the over flow from airlines etc. there is no way to acess net to print out any docs. wifi is not free even for a shortwhile. the food a bit later in the evening was barely palatable. cold n tired looking food so were skimpy salads. very unfriendly staff even at b fast. bathroom had the green ring at the tub water tap. talk of quality! this hotel just want to rack up dollars. The hotel over all is clean n large. For us we will not go back ever.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for posting a review and firstly please accept my sincere apologies for the poor standards you encountered.

I was very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your meals and our Executive Chef will take this forward.

I will contact you personally to obtain so further feedback via Tripadvisor.

Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and I look forward to hearing from you at your convenience.

Kind regards

Fiona Mackenzie Andrew
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great hotel for short stop overs.
Check in can be a little slow but is generally OK and service is friendly. Rooms are comfortable, bathrooms are fine. Breakfast has a good range of options and service is quick. I normally order room service rather than eating in the bar in the evenings, food is always good if a little expensive - I would recommend the club sandwich.
Parking can be tricky at times but they usually put a parking attendant on duty who will advise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you very much for posting a review.

I was pleased to learn you have enjoyed staying with us and thank you for your recommendation for our ‘club sandwich’.

We do offer a good selection on our Room Service menu as we can deliver food from our Sampans Oriental Restaurant as well.

Thank you again for your review and I do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards

Fiona Mackenzie Andrew
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was frankly surprised at the size of this spacious four star Holiday Inn Hotel.We had been to other Holiday Inns before but this one was certainly the best of all of them. When you have been flying for over 13 hours an efficient and warm welcome is very much appreciated and this we received from the moment we stepped off from the hotel arranged private transportation. All our luggage was unloaded and taken care of expeditiously. The receptionist was kind and helpful and once in our rooms we were soon enjoying a hot shower and a very cosy bed and rest.

The bar offered a good selection of snacks and meals in a relaxing atmosphere. Buffet breakfast was faultless with a variety of fruits, cereals, hot and cold meats. juices and bread. This was included in our room rate. Dinner was lovely the menu offering a great selection as did the Chef's Specials which we chose from. Well prepared and served. Nice friendly ambiance with all the waiters being professional and helpful.

The service was good, the rooms comfortable and restful. In spite the hotel being so close to the airport the sleeping condition was excellent. We had a two day stay recuperating from jetlag before returning home and normal life style staying as close as we could to the terminal we wished to use.

The service offered by the concierge must be mentioned as they were most helpful at all times. The adequate car to carry three persons and loads of luggage was arranged to meet us and subsequent departure from the Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed review of our hotel and we were pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will certainly pass on your kind comments to our Concierge Team who I know will be delighted.

We do hope that you will choose to stay at our hotel again whenever you next require accommodation in the Heathrow area.

Kind regards

Fiona Mackenzie Andrew
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed at PLENTY of holiday inn's. Some better than others. This one falls smack bang in the middle. We stayed in a standard room with sofabed but initially they gave us a room without a sofabed so we had to be moved (a bit annoying).

The bathroom was a bit grubby, there were black marks on the grouting and it was a bit reminiscent of staying over in someone's flat rather than a hotel. Would much prefer the boring but better maintained shower rooms of a holiday inn express. Having said that, the rooms were spacious and clean.

No windows which is to be expected with hotels but I couldn't fathom why the AC was not working. I got a bit of a cold on the 2nd night which means I was runnning a fever and I just couldn't sit in the room more than a couple of hours. Had to go sit outside the hotel in the snow for a while to cool off.

The overnight parking as well as the internet cost is totally overpriced which was a bit annoying. Yet in spite of all this, the stay wasn't all bad. The breakfast was decent and the staff were friendly and apologetic.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to post a review.

I was very sorry to learn that the bedroom you were firstly allocated was incorrect and please accept my sincere apologies for this.

I will contact you through Tripadvisor so I may obtain further feedback with regards to your bedroom so I may ensure the necessary remedial action is taken.

I do hope that you are feeling better now and look forward to hearing from you at your convenience.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our team and we are pleased you had a good breakfast experience.

Once again, please accept my sincere apologies.

Kind regards

Fiona Mackenzie Andrew
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warks.England
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
877 helpful votes 877 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We prebooked a park & stay and checked in at 8pm after a long tiring day flight from BKK.
Because of our Ambassador card we had an upgrade to the "Executive" floor-a decent room with no noise,wooden shutters instead of curtains, really comfy beds and a good nights sleep.
What made our stay so good was the really cheerful and helpful reception and for us a great full buffet breakfast manned by perky mature ladies including a great short order chef.
Our car had been re-parked whilst we were away, convenient for luggage loading at the rear of the hotel.
This is now our first chioce for pre or after flights from T3
Well done to the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much for posting your review, ‘A real welcome and a great breakfast’.

Our reception and breakfast team are delighted to have been mentioned and we are so pleased you had a great stay.

We do hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Thank you again.

Kind regards

Fiona Mackenzie Andrew
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4

Address: Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 0JU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London Heathrow M4 J4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn Heathrow M4 J4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London Heathrow M4 J4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodations and car parking for up to 15days. Click hereAll bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas.Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 15 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee.Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is 4 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4 West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.