We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for transit through Heathrow” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 0JU, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Rutland, VT
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fine for transit through Heathrow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel seems to do well with the particular market it serves - high throughput of short stay travelers through Heathrow.

We stayed on arrival from and departure to the U.S. First visit was very quiet - second much busier - Bank Holiday Sunday and the day after Hurricane Irene which has caused some flight cancellations. Long wait for check in.

10pm arrival meant only food was in the bar - which was OK. Rooms were a little worn. Sofa bed was not made up on second arrival but staff arrived in 5mins to sort it. There seemed to be plenty of staff on hand to deal with such requests - like it was business as usual and they were geared up to do it. Parking space was at a premium.

8GBP return for the Hotel Hoppa bus was annoying as was 16GBP for internet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    494
    256
    124
    71
See reviews for
206
396
111
314
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

I have spent a significant amount of time at this hotel over the past year and find it ideally suited to my needs.

Rooms as with all Holiday Inn hotels seem to be of a good standard. Nothing that stands out but all acceptable, clean and air conditioned with very comfortable beds.

Staff friendly and welcoming. Queue at reception can sometimes be slow if there has been a coach load of tourists just unloaded and finding a parking space can sometimes be tricky however not real issues.

Breakfast is nothing special and for the standard probably overpriced but again normal for this type of hotel chain.

The hotel has 3 main restaurants. A buffet style carvery, Pan Asian and a I would describe a European style restaurant. I have never had anything I didn't enjoy. There is also a bar which I believe serves bar food though I have never tried.

On the negative Internet and parking charges are in my opinion quite high though unfortunately becoming increasingly standard for hotels of this type. Worth checking what they will be before staying and if they are included within room rate. Parking is sometimes included from my experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

avoid the ludicrously overpriced Hotel Hoppa buses at £4.50 per person and take the 222 red bus from bath road-----£2.20 cash or invest in an oyster card (£5 deposit and credit it with whatever amount you deem appropriate) and pay only £1.30!bought my oyster card at london underground station at heathrow terminals 1,2,3!any of the FREE red buses (105,111,140) will take you to bath road,where you need to cross to get the 222!easy!bus stop for hotel is "the plough"!
check-in was organised chaos----no queuing system in operation,leading to frayed tempers all around!rope barriers may be a suggestion to management!
room was large and pleasant,but windows don't open!
room-service was fast,good quality & reasonably priced!
hope my review is of some help to someone!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011 via mobile

Stayed in lots of holiday inns but this one was lacking in service. Waited 15 mins to check in. No apology. Ordered a room for 3 but sofa bed not made up ready. No apology. Only 2 mugs for drinks. Overcharged in the restaurant. Had to insist the bill was altered as the excuse was that the cashing up had been done. However room was v clean and beds comfy. Not up to usual standard of service. Would not rush back

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

The hotel has been recently refurbished and our room was very modern with a large, comfortable bed. The only drawback was the adjoining room which let in noise through the locked door and as our neighbours had small children we were woken earlier than we had hoped to be for our flight.

The bar staff were very helpful and when my food was ruined by a watery pepperpot it was replaced quickly and with an apology. The staff on reception were friendly, chatty and efficient and I would definitely stay here again if I had a morning flight - although I would ask for a non-adjoining room.

Good shuttle service to the airport and holiday parking was fairly cost effective.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights as convenient for business and then flying out of Heathrow.

Check-in queues were long as I coincided with a group leaving and a Heathrow Hotel Hoppa bus arriving; bypassed the queues and went to the Priority Club sign and made them start priority check-in, so other than moaning from others in the longer queue I wasn't waiting that long. My receptionist was in training, and though slow was really pleasant and helpful - her heart if competence was in the right place. Rest of staff I interacted with were a mixed bag from good to 'perhaps a different career would suit you better' - about what I'd expect from what's really a large anonymous hotel.

Offered an upgraded room but didn't like it so settled on a standard double and have to say for a UK airport hotel the room was big, plenty of work space, storage and though a dated design was a comfy and quiet room (both internal and external sound-proofing was good and air con worked well). The upgraded room had obviously been refurbished but as said didn't like the room. Bathroom is big enough but the bath tub is tiny, the shower though was strong and powerful and with good temperature control.

The hotel is busy and big so for offers more than a typical Holiday Inn - decent gym, choice of restaurants and just outside the grounds a pub that serves good food cheaper and with better beer (cheaper too).

It is close but next door to Heathrow - about 20mins on the Hotel Hoppa bus. A bus stop is next to the hotel which 20mins later arrives at the tube station to take you into London or Heathrow (it took 60mins to get to Westfield Shopping Centre, White City and I'd guess 90mins into town).

All in all, a good hotel, acceptable standards, some good rates and for an overnighter before an early flight more than does its job. If stays are less than £80 a night a room then stay here, if more, shop around.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, runway view room if you want to see the planes land
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

While I cannot be certain, I believe the hotel has been refurbished not too log ago. The condition of the hotel is quite good, but it is not just-finished-refurbishing-yesterday fresh either. The room was comfortable, albeit a bit small. The evening staff that I encountered were more helpful and friendlier than those in the morning.

I did not manage to find a convenient way of getting to the hotel by public (red) bus from Heathrow Central Bus Station involving no more than 1 bus. But I managed to get a bus from the hotel to Hounslow West and Hounslow Central (bus number 222). I believe bus number 222, going the other way, would go past (or go to) Uxbridge station.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4

Address: Sipson Road, West Drayton UB7 0JU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4 4*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary and convenient, the Holiday Inn London Heathrow M4 J4 Hotel is just off the M4 motorway at Junction 4, minutes from Heathrow Airport, Terminal 5 and close to Stockley Business Park and Bedfont Lakes. Holiday Inn Heathrow M4 J4 is an ideal base to explore Central London, Legoland Windsor, Wembley and Twickenham. Holiday Inn London Heathrow M4 J4 offers Park, Stay & Go packages including one night's accommodations and car parking for up to 15days. Click hereAll bedrooms are spacious and equipped with air conditioning and high speed internet and wireless access throughout public areas.Our airport hotel is an ideal location for your meetings and conferences at Heathrow. 15 state of the art Academy meeting rooms are self-contained with dedicated and professional support. HSIA and WIFI available with unlimited Starbucks coffee.Workout & unwind in our complimentary Spirit Gym or indulge at one of the best Chinese and Thai restaurants at Heathrow Airport. Try our traditional Irish Pub or our lounge where refreshments are available 24 hours a day. The airport shuttle is 4 p/p each way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow m4, Jct 4 Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
West Drayton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4 West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London-Heathrow M4, JCT 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.