We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow to your Saves list
Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   119, Station Road, West Drayton UB7 7ND, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% OFF ADVANCE PURCHASE
Ranked #2 of 3 West Drayton B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Slightly disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I came in with low expectations since it was a really cheap bed and breakfast. One of the reasons I stayed here was because it was advertised on the website (lastminutehotels) that this place had an airport shuttle to London Heathrow and free breakfast. Turns out the shuttle is a 11 GBP taxi and I mostly missed breakfast because it doesn't start until 8:00 on the weekends.

Other than that place is not bad for what you pay. The single rooms are very small, the bed hard and the shower tiny.

I can't say that I had a bad experience, but it certainly wasn't great either. Just mediocre. Not a bad place to stay if you need a cheap place and you don't mind being cramped and paying for a taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    35
    13
    13
    9
See reviews for
19
31
31
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

I found the owners to be extremely helpful and accommodating. The room was clean, comfortable and had ever thing I need. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola, null, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

i don't agree with all those who critisized such a helpfull staff, clean guest house and polite owners! i was amazed with thier professional approach, good food and enjoyable rooms! with clean ambient and all neccessities!! i was there and i will be going back again! as a matter of fact a friend of mine is coming with me and i reckon it's a great value for the money!
strictly speaking, the owners are fantastic.... including all the staff, i don't want to mention their names because i don't want to miss anyone, but: the handymen were great! the lady that prepared our bf was very helpful, asking me whatever i desired will be served (from the bf menu) not to forget Phil & Pat, awesome people!! keep it up guys......see you in 2 weeks time.
Fabio

Room Tip: if you're looking for a reasonable price, friendly staff and close to heathrow, this is the plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We have used Oakwood three times in two years and it is convenient for taxis from the rail station and to Heathrow. The lady receiving us was always very helpful, finding me a hairdryer and recommending the fabulous Chinese restaurant nearby. For an overnight stay, the rooms are clean, functional and fairly priced. Breakfast was excellent. Well done, Oakwood, we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

we stayed just 1 night on the 29th september 2011 we had just arived back from thailand and so booked it over the internet the room was basic but clean with a tv and tea or coffe the bathroom was a whet room big and clean but the breakfast was fantastic full English

Room Tip: ground floor was good as they dont have a lift and we had suit cases
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This was the very first place I went when I visited London. While travel web sites seemed to indicate that this B&B was not convenient to the airport via public transit, I emailed the Oakwood and they gave me very specific directions to get to them via bus, as well as a list of places I could eat upon my arrival (per my request). They responded quickly, greeted me by name when I arrived (shortly after landing - it is very close to the airport), and provided me with an adaptor when I needed one. The room was very clean, and perfect for my stay. The only negative thing was some loud neighbors late at night (either that, or just thin walls), but that was less of the Oakwood's fault. I would definitely recommend staying here - it is far from the center of London, but perfect for a night when you need to be close to Heathrow. The helpful staff and adorable rooms make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambs UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We booked 1 night B&B plus holiday parking for £88 plus £20 for taxis to and from Heathrow for 2 weeks in June/July 2011. On arriving, we were concerned on learning that the car stayed at the B&B with tight parking and behind a poor security gate. As we had a flight to catch next morning we had little option but to accept it. The accommodation and breakfast were only just acceptable and we left hoping the car would be ok. On return Mrs Bradley pointed out scratches on the car apparently made by some-one who had gained access. She apologised saying this had never happened before and offered to return our £88. We accepted it (fearing we would be lucky to get any more) but adding that we would find out the true cost and would expect her to refund the balance. We have since had a quote of £250 and informed her by email. We have not heard from her since!
We agree with the previous remarks by others about the low standard hostel type bedroom and breakfast room . We accept it’s a budget price but the car parking was described as “secure” which it definitely is not. Even had we received full payment for the damage to our car we would still have posted a negative review to warn others. We will NOT use it again and would NOT RECOMMEND it to any one else.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow

Address: 119, Station Road, West Drayton UB7 7ND, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run, friendly B&B, only 5 minutes drive to Heathrow Airport, with English Breakfast and high-speed WiFi Internet access included in all our room prices.Located very close to M4 and M25, also near M3 and M40, the train takes you to London in just 25 minutes and the station is under 5 minutes walk away. Low-cost restaurants are very close by.Our Superior En-S rooms are underfloor heated with wooden beams, Ortho-style spring pocket mattress, beside dimmer lights, and modern showers.Standard En-S rooms with older decor cater for budget-conscious travellers and contractors, reflected in our prices; our 2 Basic rooms share a shower/lavatory nearby. All rooms have flat-screen TVs, tea/coffee and hi-speed WiFi access.Our butcher makes prize-winning sausages and dry cures his own bacon for our breakfasts.4 mins drive from Stockley Park; 8 mins from Uxbridge; Windsor Castle and Legoland are under 20 mins drive; Harry Potter Studios and Thorpe Park are under 25 mins by car; and Gatwick is under 45 mins drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Bed And Breakfast Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakwood Bed and Breakfast Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.