We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay for early morning flight!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sipson Way - Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0DP, England (Formerly Holiday Inn London - Heathrow)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay for early morning flight!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The staff were lovely and helpful and last time we stayed here the rooms were clean and the breakfast was great too.

This time we stayed here for our early morning flight (please check which terminal of your departure before your booking coz the terminals some distance away). We didn't check so we ended up taking a taxis, instead of the shuttle bus, from the hotel to the terminal which was a longer taxis journey should we stayed at a hotel closer to our departure terminal. Fortunately the hotel ordered a taxis for us so we were not late for our flight. Thanx

P.S. Parking: We drove last time to the hotel and it was difficult to find a parking space. It was quite full plus it was partially flooded by the excess rain water coming from the road level.

Room Tip: Away from the main road and the hotel restaurant and high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Lipsytravel

Thank you so much for your review of the hotel.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your continued loyalty. Our underground parking area is limited to 120 bays and as we generally run at high occupancies, there are times when availability of bays is at a minumum. We recommend that guests then use Terminal 1 parking and make use of the free local bus service to the hotel or alternatively the surrounding residential parking, which does unfortunately have restricted parking hours.

Again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. For your future information, we are one of the closest hotes to Terminal 1 and Terminal 3, and henceforth if you are travelling out of these terminals you could use the local free bus service or the Hoppa Bus which is chargeable. Terminal 4 and 5 are a bit further and it is recommended that you use a taxi service, whilst more expensive, is more efficient and faster with less inconvenience.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    426
    216
    79
    45
See reviews for
129
308
152
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Coggeshall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Credit where credit is due.... clean... convenient... polite well mannered staff... good food (ate Lebonese Grill in bar). Wifi can be a little slow and parking appeared limited but found space on both days.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Essex1969

Thank you so much for your positive review of the hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Your comments about the friendliness of the staff will be fed back to the team.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

A slightly strange hotel with reception that is off the main road. We had a good experience at reception and were given a 10% off every thing we bought card. I bought a couple of drinks forgetting I had my card. I then remembered but was told it was too late, they'd rung it up. I made a remark that they'd soon sort it if they'd made a mistake. However a short while later they resolved the situation by giving me my discount so fair dos. It would be much better if they just dropped the price by 10%! The price of sandwiches, like most hotels was over priced and the choice of beers limited. However we got what we paid for and I would use this hotel again. We had a very good breakfast

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear David E

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor, contents of which have been noted.

It is pleasing to see that you gave us five stars s in areas such as locaton, sleep comfort, rooms and cleanliness as well as well giving us strong scores in value and service.I am pleased to see that as a Priority Club member you received your 10% discount on food and beverage items as we do recognise your loyalty to the brand and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

A short journey by bus to the airport terminals. Limited parking available on site for £12 per night.

Reminded more of their 'Express' brand but perfectly adequate for one night. Breakfast (including room service) doesn't start until 6am which is too late if you have an early check-in. if they could provide a buffet breakfast from 4.30am say, this would be a great benefit to traveling customers.

No problems we the room. Food in the bar was poor and this was the first time I have ever had a bad pint of Beck IV -- presumably the lines needed cleaning.

Check out was slow as the discount I had negociated on parking hadn't been passed on - thank goodness it wasn't busy at that time of the morning,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Alisterc

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Your comments both negatively and positively are used to improve on our servive and product delivery and they shall be shared with the team.

I hope you were aware that we have 24 hour room service on offer and this would have been communicated to you both at check in and on in room dining collateral. Henceforth you may certainly have been able to order breakfast at whatever time you desired. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your Becks beer, however I can assure that it is a legal requirement in bars to undergo beer line cleaning once a week and we have the necessary records to prove it.

I am pleased to see that we exceeded your expecations in cleanliness, location and service and look forward to welcoming back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice room, but I'd gone executive this time so you'd expect a certain standard. Free WiFi (for 30 minutes)! Surely premium rooms should get free wifi?)

Went to Dinner where we were showed to our table, we were then asked our name for a register, but they couldn't spell. Never mind.

Ordered drinks which came three times before they got it right. Getting a little more frustrated.

Ordered food from menu but after 5 minutes were told 'sorry - we don't do that' we said, its on menu so off they went - we were then left wondering what was happening for 10 minutes before the good we ordered arrived! Disappointment now creeping in too.

Food was ok, plate was dirty and greasy. Now getting a little fed up.

Ordered another round of drinks (which arrived wrong again) so we left. Frustrated, disappointed and still hungry but couldn't face thought of any further let downs.

Shame, as its a nicely decorated restaurant.

I'm a Gold Priority Club Member and wouldn't choose to stay here again I'm afraid.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear AELHawley,

I thank you for taking the time to write a review about the hotel and I am of the understanding that my Food and Beverage Manager has been in contact with you regarding this issue.

At this stage I do apologise for any inconvenience caused and I hope that we can restore your faith in us.

Yours sincerely

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in an Executive Room, and had a very pleasant stay. We were warmly greeted by reception and check-in was efficient. The room itself was clean, warm and welcoming. On very close inspection, the bathroom is a bit worn, but it is still nice and clean. There is a good variety of teas, coffees with good mugs and a nice kettle.

It is very close to the airport. The room we were in (room 2306) looked onto the runway. We did not hear ANYTHING in our room. It was so quiet (except for my boyfriend's snoring).

Our rate included breakfast. There was a wide selection of food. Omelettes and fried eggs are freshly prepared on request. The meats, pastries, and bread were good quality and fresh enough. The fresh fruit was also really good. One evening, we popped down for a night cap and the bar has a good variety of beverages with friendly and attentive barmen.

We had a great two nights. Would definitely stay here again.

Top tip - do not take the Hotel Hoppa. The U3 in front of the hotel takes you to Heathrow Central Bus Station (which leads directly to Terminals 1, 2, 3 and a very short tube ride to T4 and T5) for free. Catch the U3 from the Central Bus Station to the hotel as well(!).

Room Tip: If you love planes - room 2306 looks directly onto the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear HAGustin

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about he hotel.

It is refreshing to read that you were impressed by our services and the amenities on offer and we thank you for rating us with 5 stars in each category.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Your sincerely

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, BC
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn at Heathrow, as we find it so convenient to the airport. What amazes me at such a busy airport, is that the rooms are so quiet....no traffic or aircraft noise at all. Our room was clean and comfortable, and it is well worth paying the extra to include breakfast. We found the staff friendly and helpful, and definitely recommend this hotel for an overnight stop before or after flying through Heathrow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Jimmy_Two_Socks

It is with great pleasure that I read your recent review on trip advisor.

I am pleased that you made mention of the quiet rooms and the reason for this is that all rooms have triple glazing thus reducing aircraft noise from the runway and the busy road alongside the hotel.

It is also pleasing to read that you were impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the general service.

We thank you for your continued support of the hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport

Address: Sipson Way - Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0DP, England (Formerly Holiday Inn London - Heathrow)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport for all the convenience of the airport with excellent transport links to central London. We are just 5 minutes from Heathrow Airport by Hoppa bus or taxi so staying with us is a great way to relax in a fresh and modern hotel. With our triple-glazed windows, flat screen TVs, air conditioning and high-speed wireless internet (free for the 1st half an hour of usage) in every non smoking guest guest room we aim to make your stay as productive and refreshing as you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport West Drayton, Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.