We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel near Heathrow...shuttle was a nightmare” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London - Heathrow to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sipson Way - Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0DP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in West Drayton
New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Good hotel near Heathrow...shuttle was a nightmare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I will start out by saying that this hotel is very convenient to Heathrow, about a 5 minute drive. Room was clean, comfortable and fine enough for a one night stay. Getting there via the shuttle was another story. They claim the shuttle runs every 15 minutes until 11:30pm. Our flight was delayed and got in around 10:30pm. We waited by the shuttle for 30 minutes and it never came. We went over to the taxi stand and waited another 20 minutes (they were short on taxi's that night...all while watching the shuttle line and it still never came) and finally got a cab and were told it was going to be a 25 pound ride to the hotel (crazy for a 5 minutes ride!!) and we only had 20 pounds cash on us. Had to get out, go to the ATM, wait another 20 minutes in line for a cab and finally got to the hotel at 1am (kicker is that the ride only cost 18 pounds so we would have had enough the first time)...got 4 hours of sleep and had to be up for our early flight out again. Front desk was helpful and arranged a cab to be waiting for us in the morning. Didn't have time to eat breakfast there so can't rate the food.

Moral of the story: if you have a late flight don't trust the shuttle, what a frustrating experience!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear TravelersFromNJ

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to see that in general you enjoyed your stay with us! The Airport Shuttle is controlled by a third party operator and your issues will be relayed for them to action. I really appreciate your comments and I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    404
    207
    74
    44
See reviews for
120
294
149
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed there on 6th October.the room was tired trouser press falling to bits .No plug in sink reported 3 times but not sorted.Food was average and cold would not stay there again by choice.Capets stained

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I do apologise in advance for any inconvenience caused to you, however so that I may ascertain that in fact you are writing about the correct location (the reason I say that is that there are 2 other Holiday Inns at Heathrow with similar addresses) please would you reply to me with your room number so that I may check the issues that you have highlighted and take the necessary corrective action.

Again my sincere apologies if this is in fact the correct hotel and I look forward to your reply.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel a number of times. It is convenient for London Heathrow and offers good value for money.

My last visit was a little different made memorable by the excellent service provided by all of the staff that I came into contact with.

The reception and bar staff were pleasant and attentive and gave the impression that they really were there to make our stay more pleasant.

The duty chef was a gem. He walked us around an impressive buffet explaining how each of the dishes had been produced. The roast Lamb was fantastic.

The hotel offers the usual facilities and the stay was extremely comfortable. The great staff made a pleasant stay even better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Nyamaropa

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments about the breakfast chef. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned and your comments will be passed on.

We look forward to your return.

Yours sincerely

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

A colleague and I stayed on a Sunday night as we had a business meeting locally early the next day. There was on-site underground secure car parking - for an additional charge. The evening meal was a set price "All You Can Eat" buffet of hot and cold dishes with a choice of English, Italian, Indian and other cuisines. There were starters, mains and desserts. This was excellent value for money - about £20.00 per head. Amazingly for a hotel on the perimeter of the airport there was no road or air traffic noise. The bed was very comfortable and I had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Namarof

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we exceeded your expectations and you gave us 5 stars. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will most certainly be fed back to the team. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Yours sincerely

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Easy access from Terminal 3 using the Hoppa bus service, but there are several Holiday Inns, so make sure you get the correct bus! We had a great night sleep in a very quiet room - no airport noise at all. Good value for money. We were not very impressed by the bar food, but the restaurant looked OK.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Jenje

This is what we like to hear and thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Yours sincerely

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Had to stop over in Heathrow for a night and booked this hotel on booking.com. The price was good and the hotel was 5 mins by a bus that comes every 15 mins to/from terminal 5. It was also 5 mins away by a free bus tp/from the central station in terminals 1,2,3 where you can take a coach or the subway for a quick visit to downtown London. The check-in was fast and the room was clean. Reception staff very help.

The only drawback was that local call charges was exagerated... so avoid making phone calls from the room!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear aabdulmageed

It was a pleasure reading your Trip Advisor review and we thank you for taking the time to write this.

We are pleased that the location met with your expectations. Telephone calls in any hotel are usually more expensive but your comments have been taken on board. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormesby St. Margaret, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here on more than one occasion. Nice and close to Heathrow, convenient with the airport buses. Clean,tidy and modern hotel with very good soundproofing. Try and get a room at the front of the hotel if you like plane spotting. My one big criticism is the food. Overpriced and not much of a choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSTU, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Dukdad

I thank you for your recent review on Trip Advsior.

It is refreshing to read that you enjoyed most aspects of the hotel and we are pleased that you have noted the panoramic views of the runway. If you could please reply to this privately we will endevour to meet your future requests when you choose stay here again in the future.

With respect to the food, I am sorry to read that this did not meet your expectations but we are currently in the process of changing all our menus hence we will be in a position to offer a more varied choice of items on your next stay.

Regards

Greg Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow

Address: Sipson Way - Bath Road, West Drayton UB7 0DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > West Drayton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in West Drayton
#4 Business Hotel in West Drayton
#5 Family Hotel in West Drayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Holiday Inn London - Heathrow hotel for all the convenience of the airport with excellent transport links to central London. We are just 5 minutes from Heathrow Airport by Hoppa bus or taxi so staying with us is a great way to relax in a fresh and modern hotel. With our triple-glazed windows, flat screen TVs, air conditioning and high-speed wireless internet (free for the 1st half an hour of usage) in every non smoking guest guest room we aim to make your stay as productive and refreshing as you require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Hotel West Drayton
Holiday Inn West Drayton
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow West Drayton, Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.