We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My friends from across the pond love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sipson Tandoori Restaurant

Sipson Tandoori Restaurant
5-9 Harmondsworth Road, West Drayton UB7 9JJ , England
+44 1895 435515
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sipson Tandoori Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in West Drayton
Price range: $23 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Somerset UK
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“My friends from across the pond love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

These guys know what they are doing. I always take my American visitors to the Simpson for a first night or last night in the UK curry and it never dissapoints. You can read all the reviews, the food is good, it is getting a bit more expensive, they do serve drinks in pints unless you ask for something else, Indian beer seems to more expensive than fine wine - but all in all you will not be disapointed. Opening hours seem to suite people who fly in and out at odd times during the day.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    54
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranford, New Jersey, United States
1 review
“Damn good Indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Was looking for a great Indian restaurant in London near Heathrow. Front desk at the Sheraton recommended Sipson. Only 5 minutes away from great food and even better service. I arrived at 5:30 when the restaurant and had the place 2 myself. Had a flavorful chicken dish as a starter and a spicy shrimp dish for my entrée. Washed that down with a couple Kingfisher beers and I was all set. Quite an affordable meal. I would go back any time I am back in London.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Let me say first that i have never before had an experience which inclined me enough to post anything on trip advisor ......Being here in the UK for my last evening before returning to the US, i decided to just drive around the area to see if i could find something different to eat. I stumbled upon this Indian restaurant which looked attractive from the outside so i went for it. I was traveling by myself on this trip but the restaurant made me feel quite welcome. I had both a Tikka and Tandoori dish and the serving sizes were perfect and the flavor was even better. My server, Abdul, went out of his way to make personal conversation with me and along with the other members of the staff, the service was quite excellent. Overall a really pleasant experience and environment. In an area where a lot of places are overpriced, the dishes were very reasonably priced.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell UK
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Let me start by saying that I was not paying for tyhe meal on this visit as it was courtesy of one of my suppliers so I cannot comment on the prices. The food was good, tasty and reasonable sized portions. The service was excellent very attentative and friendly. The toilets were clean and welllooked after, always a good sign!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service but getting pricier!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been going to this restaurant and ordering take away since they opened which must be at least 15 years. The food and service is always good but the price has been put up again and the portions are getting smaller. I suppose they are targeting business travellers from the local Heathrow area and not the locals, I think you should be careful that you don't over price yourself. It's a 20 minutes drive to Southall where you can a really good authentic meal for half the price!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sipson Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

West Drayton, Middlesex
 
West Drayton, Middlesex
 

Been to Sipson Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sipson Tandoori Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.