We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Handy for Heathrow Airport!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - M4/J4

Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - M4/J4 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - M4/J4
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shepiston Lane, Hayes UB3 1RW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Hayes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Really Handy for Heathrow Airport!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at how good this hotel was for just an overnight stay. The room was a reasonable size with tea/coffee facilities and a comfortable bed. The other amenities in the room (tv, en-suite, wardrobe etc.) were very acceptable too.
We opted for a food package which included evening meal and all-you-can-eat breakfast and we were not disappointed. The meal included several choices of starter, main course and sweet and was ample. The breakfast had a great selection of both hot and cold from which we went away completely full!
We used the hotel hopper bus to reach the airport. Overall very pleased and good value.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be very well insulated from the sound of aircraft overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    317
    207
    65
    22
    16
See reviews for
194
174
43
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Decided to stay overnight because the cost of the hotel was cheaper than a return taxi fare to get to Heathrow for an early flight before underground opened. Good decision. The hotel is well run, room was clean and adequate, didn't try the food arrived too late, hopper bus arrived on time for my check-in. staff I met efficient and polite. I wouldn't base this hotel for a holiday in London but for overnight it is fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel was easy to find and access. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and very comfortable. The triple plus glazing was very efficient and the fact were right next to the motorway was not noticeable at all.

Room Tip: The triple plus glazing was very efficient so I don't think it would matter what room you were i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I have stayed at this particular premier inn on several occasions, now and cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff are friendly, welcoming and efficient. The restaurant staff great you with a friendly smile and are intent on making you feel comfortable and wish to make sure you enjoy your meal. They are most efficient. The dinner menus carry a wide variety of options to suit every taste. The breakfast is second to none. As I was travelling alone on the last occasion, the helpfulness and welcoming friendliness of all the staff here were a huge bonus. Will most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, all are spacious,all are clean. Specially large quality beds, 100% cotton bed l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have used this hotel for the past 4 years and were not disappointed by our stay this time either. The room we had was on the second floor and overlooked the car park. It was so quiet you would never have thought we were so near to so much Monday morning activity. We arrived at 6pm and booked a table for 7pm and had a great meal with a bottle of wine. What a great way to start our month away in the Far East!

Having had a good stay we set off in the morning to return our hire car to the drop off. So what is th BUT you ask? When we returned the car we found a parking fine stuck to the windscreen. When we had cleared ourselves through to airside we called the hotel and were informed that a month earlier the car park had been transferred to a parking company. Although the details of our car were taken at the hotel on arrival nobody had told us that we needed to pay the overnight parking fee of £7. As we had not done this the potential was a £60 fine for illegal parking - not a great way to start a holiday! Having said that we have now returned home and there has been no action to collect the fine so Premier Inn appear to have been as good as there word and have sorthed it out for us - well done. SO if you do have a car make sure you pay for the parking!

We are sure we will use the hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the car park are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Arrived around 7pm and check in was prompt. Found I had to go back outside to purchase a parking ticket from the machine and place this on my car dashboard that was parked at the 'other end of the large car park' - that was slightly annoying. Room was spacious and the food in the bar area of a good standard. Service in this area to say it was very busy was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times and always had a pleasant stay. The only thing that we were slightly let down by was that they no longer serve lunch.
There is a service station next door which we got sandwiches from and the receptionist in the hotel did allow us to eat them in the bar area so we thought it only fair to order a round of drinks!
They have also changed the way you pay for the car park, it's now pay as you park but the machine only accepts cards, no cash.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - M4/J4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - M4/J4

Address: Shepiston Lane, Hayes UB3 1RW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hayes
#1 Business Hotel in Hayes
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - M4/J4 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - M4/J4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport (m4/j4) Hotel Hayes
Premier Inn Hayes
Premier Inn London Heathrow
Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - M4/J4 Hayes, UK - Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Heathrow Airport - M4/J4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.