We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great bar......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bijou Bar

Bijou Bar
140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England
020 8757 7917
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 67 Restaurants in Hayes
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: European, International, British
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Bristol
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great bar......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

but such a shame they have taken the draft beer off! Drinks aren't too pricey for such an hotel and the staff are attentive and will look to please wherever possible.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Manager at Bijou Bar, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Siobhan69Bristol,

Thank you for your review.

We have taken draught beer off in Bijou bar, however there is draught beer available in the Trunk restaurant and bar just across the lobby.

We have a friendly and attentive team in the bar, and it is good to hear that you enjoyed the service.

I hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Alex B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great bar to enjoy pre holiday drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Really nice atmosphere in here, I think being a Friday night meant this was the case.

As you would expect the drinks are extortionate.

Nice place to enjoy a few drinks before a good nights sleep ready for a early morning flight

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Manager at Bijou Bar, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Kir321,

Thank you for your kind review.

I am happy you enjoyed your drinks and the atmosphere of the bar.

I hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Alex B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Waiter service in a bar? Excellent! Everything automatically added to the room bill so no worries about having to carry money.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex B, Manager at Bijou Bar, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear SCP11,

Thank you for your kind review,

I hope to see you soon in the Bijou Bar.

Regards
Alex B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bijou Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bijou Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bijou Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.