We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet to your Saves list
Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Marlborough Crescent | Heathrow, Hayes UB3 5FG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Ok!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Having stayed here many times in the past (over 4/5 years ago) we decided to revisit, as me and my partner like the privacy offered by serviced apartments! The prices are very much the same as they once were (should be cheaper!) so we expected very much the same!
We were unfourtunately disappointed to find apartments in a very different state. although comfortable, apartments were defianately worn out compared to how they once were, communal areas were awful and smelt bad, and lighting was terrible. We were allocated a much smaller room than we had previously experienced, although clean (ish) shower was terrible, no water pressure whatsoever, and very darkly lit!
I will not be returning here again! which is quite a shame because it once was a lovely place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rani4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Buckinghamshire, England
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Due to adverse weather our flight was cancelled. We chose to stay near the airport as we were unsure about getting back for the next day. I found these apartments via Booking.com and as we only needed somewhere closeby that wasn't going to cost us a fortune £59 for the night (unsure at this time about claiming delay from insurance company) we we chose them. We wondered what they were going to be like. They had 4 apartments left and what a find! 2 miles from Terminal 5, £8 to park the car. We were shown our serviced apartments (there were four of us) by an extremely helpful receptionist, who also let us print our boarding passes for the next day. We were all very pleased with the studio. Everything you needed if you wanted to self cater, clean comfortable beds and bathroom. We chose to walk, about 8 minutes, to the The Pheasant Inn where there was lots of choice - pub grub.
If I had to fly at an unreasonable hour from Heathrow I would have no hesitation about using these gated apartments.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diamond2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed in these apartments (de lux double for us, studio for our son), and were very pleased with the attention of all the reception staff at the desk. The apartments were well equipt and had everything needed for an enjoyable stay.
The only dsappointment was the Internet/wifi was not good at all-and my husband, who is a network engineer, spent 20 minutes on the phone to the customer service for IT, and eventually got a very low bar and able to check a few things-but unless you are in one of the 2 apartments that have their own individual router-the internet is no good.
Good alternative to the hotel though because if you do want to eat out-you can cross over the road to the Holiday Inn or the Radisson Hotel.

Room Tip: Choose one that has a router in the room if you want to use Internet-one number was 5, but not sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenmelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

While been relocated to my new job at Heathrow (LHR), we spent 7 weeks at Berkeley, their one bed apartments are great for that kind of stay. Even if it lays near the runaway, once the windows closed, nothing can be heard (great triple glazed windows). They offered everything you need from kitchen, kitchenware and washing/dryer machine. The staff is friendly and always ready to help you when needed. Free internet and welcome pack (enough to have your first cup of tea and breakie). The location for work around LHR is great specially with the free bus systems (285, 140, 111 just so say a few), from there you can take the Piccadilly Line. The low will be for shopping, but there is a Co-op 10 mins walk to Harlington where the basics can be bought. Also, great pubs: The White Heart and the Pheasant.
For a night or two may not worth it, but definitely for more.
Gerome.

Room Tip: Avoid room 4ELM (didnt stay there) but to close from the entrance and from the green area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thecouze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very comfortable, well equiped rooms, stayed in a studio apartment which had a well equiped kitched area, good living area, modern bathroom and very comfortable bed. Had a great nights sleep ! Only down sides - its set up for arrival by car, if on foot you are stuck at gate ringing the bell (thankfully not raining) and its not really in the best of areas (but very secure).

Geat location for the airport, a short (2 min) walk to main hotels where you can get the hoppa bus.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philandjanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stayed one night before catching a flight from heathrow. I had food and drink already with me from home and was with my wife. Check in was secure and efficient. The reception / security guy was really helpful and picked up all our suitcases and placed them in the flat on the first floor. The apartment was clean and very homely. Utensils all in the kitchen and very big and comfy bed. Goot up early and heathrow is 5 mins away from the free bus which is only a couple minutes walk from the apartments. The price was also very reasonable for the size of the apartment we had which consisted of a decent sized lounge with dining table and coffee table. A small kitchen with all the usual appliances. A shower / bath and a bedroom with a big double bed. All in all very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

The apartment far exceeded my expectations!!!! It was easy to get to from Heathrow--I used the free 285 bus from Heathrow(info I got from the website). Only two small issues (1) the lighting in the bathroom was dark(they used halgoen lights) (2) couldn't figure out how to make the dryer part of the washer/dryer combo work. Even with those two issues, I'd highly recommend this place to everyone. Even thought it's far from Central London, the staff gave excellent directions on how to use the buses & the tube(both of which are very close) & it's only a 30 minute ride on the tube.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtrav60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayes
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
0.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
0.2 mi away
London Heathrow Marriott
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet

Address: Marlborough Crescent | Heathrow, Hayes UB3 5FG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BridgeStreet's Berkeley Park serviced apartments are situated in a private courtyard just off the main A4 Bath Road and minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. Just short distances away are Stockley Park, Uxbridge, Slough and Staines with good underground, bus and national rail connections. Berkeley Park is ideal for business travellers working away from home on projects and long-term assignments in the area as well as for short-term stays. Our apartments offer much more space with 50 studios, one-bedroom and one-bedroom executive apartments all equipped to high specifications with fully fitted kitchens, bathrooms and space to relax, work and entertain. In addition all apartments have complimentary Wi-Fi Internet. Some apartments also have sofabeds. All our property services are managed by the team and there is also secure car parking (additional cost). The Berkeley Park apartments have become home to international travellers working away from home who can also discover and enjoy the food, gym and facilities offered by the nearby hotels in addition to their bars and restaurant outlets. Whether you’re looking for corporate accommodation or a temporary residency, serviced apartments are a refreshing accommodation alternative, offering more space, comfort and freedom than a traditional hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Berkeley Park by BridgeStreet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Park Apartments
Berkeley Park By BridgeStreet Hayes, UK - Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing