We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Skyline - One of the Best Heathrow Area Hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bath Road (A4) | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Sheraton Skyline - One of the Best Heathrow Area Hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel many times for a single night prior to my flight back to North America. While it is not the Ritz, this full service hotel is modern, clean, has great amenities, good service, all at a reasonable price. Probably the best value for money hotel in the Heathrow airport area.

I booked this hotel once again on April 18th, 2013. Checkin was quick and efficient with knowledgable staff. I arrived and was on my way to my room within 5 mins.

I was offered room 2027 which was very clean and equipped with a king bed, lounging chair, flat screen HD TV with over 100 channels (including North American), functional work desk, and a spacious well equipped bathroom.

Had dinner at the sports bar and the food was quite good for pub style, with very good service. Hotel has a nice restaurant and sky bar in the centre of the complex (sky garden) which offers finer dining and a more relaxed atmosphere. The hotel has a well equipped fitness centre and a free form pool, also located in the sky garden. Quite nice for an airport hotel.

Check out was quick and the concierge quickly arranged (less than 5 mins) a driver to get me to terminal 3 for my 11am departure.

Will be staying again and wholeheartedly recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear dclark0298

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and recognising the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay.

Hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Regards ,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    746
    253
    110
    59
See reviews for
323
606
174
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bayonne, New Jersey
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I liked the club lounge and food/beverage options. The hotel is very close to the airport and is at a reasonable rate. The club rooms are spacious and the Internet is lightning fast. I did, however, experience a problem with my laundry. I did express laundry which is done in house. The prices where very high and I think ended up being more than my one nights stay. No discounts or complentary pieces for SPG platinum members. Not only was the laundry so expensive, when I went to pack the finished pieces in the morning, they were still damp and didn't look ironed. When I got back to the USA, I noticed that one of my shirts had four holes in it. I don't recommend doing laundry at this SPG property, even if you absolutley need to as I did in my case. I am working with an SPG Platinum concierge to resolve the issue.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear whslc

Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and giving is very valuable feedback on your experience.

I sincerely apologise for the issues you experienced with our laundry services and I can assure you that I will be following up with our Executive housekeeper to resolve the issue.

Regards ,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Loved the place, great value for money on the mystery choice for hotel and car parking we were so pleased we took the gamble of not knowing what we would get.
10mins on the bus from hotel and you're at the terminal. Brilliant

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Finchyj78

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and recognising the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay.

Hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Regards ,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east yorkshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

i booked my room through heathrow airport website. when i got to hotel, had been mix up with date of arrival. was allocated different room. my room had what appeared to be 2 connecting doors- one on either side of the room! WHY?

i could hear bits of conversation a couple were having in the next room to me, and also heard them making a drink- could hear the spoon being stirred in the cup! not what i would expect from a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear quadbikequeen

Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and giving is very valuable feedback on your experience.

I sincerely apologise for the issues you experienced with the connecting doors. We do have many request for connecting doors however if you contact me directly I will be able to update
your profile so you do not receive a connecting room in the future.

Regards ,
Hani Salih

Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Excellent stopover for early flight. Room and communal areas clean and tidy. Sports bar good for quick bite. Our top tip: get one of the free buses across the road. Gets you to the airport in 7 mins- no trawling around on the Hoppa to other hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Ellie A

Thank you for your comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalaro, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My husband and I took a preparent long weekend to London to relax and just celebrate. We were up on the club floor and therefore lounge access. We arrived early in the morning, our room was not ready but we were given lounge access and being able to eat some late breakfast whilst waiting for our room. The concierge stored our luggage and then front desk called up to the lounge when our room was finished. That service was fantastic as being five months pregnant the rest I had in the lounge and access to their amazingly beautiful restroom was brilliant. Service throughout the hotel was amazing and we have promised to come back and bring our son along with us. Trip was in April 2011.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Swede81Sweden

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you and your new born back to the Sheraton Skyline in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockerbie
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We travelled from Scotland to fly from Heathrow for the right flights. We booked this place for one night along with 11 days parking. We also booked the buffet breakfast. The whole package was cheaper that just booking the car parking on its own, so overall it was a bargain. We found the hotel to be quite classy, great spacious room, great pool area for some relaxation and the breakfast was excellent. It had us stuffed!

The car park was a T3 long stay at Heathrow itself and this arrangement worked well, as you just take the car there after check out and just leave the car park when you return. This better than messing around with returning to the hotel etc as we have done at other places before. Overall, a good hotel, no complaints.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Colin D

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and recognising the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay.

Hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Address: Bath Road (A4) | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hayes
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#3 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, UK - Middlesex
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.