We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bath Road (A4) | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 11 hotels in Hayes
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

If there is anything that stood out the most during my brief stay at the Sheraton Skyline, it definitely was the quality of service provided by the staff. They were outstanding: very friendly and courteous, highly efficient and extremely helpful. The location is great if you're flying out of either Terminal 1, 2, or 3 but it is about a 10-minute drive to Terminals 4 and 5. The room I was given was spotless and the bed was HUGE! I had a room facing the pool and atrium and it was lovely to see that blue light brightly illuminated at night. Sleep quality was comfortable and quiet, considering how close the hotel is to the airport runway. The only gripe I had about the hotel was the size and location of the pool. The pool was tiny and it was smack bang in the middle of the bar and restaurant. I ended up not going for a swim as it would have been awkward to walk in a dripping swimsuit among the diners and bar patrons. Other than that, my stay was highly satisfactory.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear deniseacole

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your feedback on the pool area.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and recognising the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay.


Hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    466
    667
    229
    102
    56
See reviews for
276
513
155
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed there with my daughter and two young grandchildren. We had a family suite with ensuite shower room and a bif roomy cot complete with safety mattress and bedding for the baby at no extra cost. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We were offered a beautiful meal service to the room. We were very well looked after. When we arrived we were met by porters who loaded our luggage from the car (which was then parked for us) and we were then taken upto our room. Overall from beginning to end of our stay (we stayed one night as we were catching an early morning flight to sydney) the experience was 2nd to none. All the staff at every level treated us with the utmost respect and couldnt do enough for us. The room was impeccable, quiet and restful and we could not hear other guests in their rooms although the hotel was full. Very very highly recommended and I will not hesitate to book a stay there with family again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear S J S

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Despite its proximity to one of Heathrow airport's runways, we spent a quiet and comfortable night at this hotel before our flight the following morning. Our stay was part of a car parking 'deal' at Heathrow's Long Term Car park to including 1 x overnight at the hotel. Impersonal reception area but secure (using room key) lifts and lovely subdued (calming) decor in the bedroom itself which was spacious and very quiet despite overlooking the runway. It got us in the mood for flying! Our twin beds were both large doubles with plenty of room between them. Full toiletries included hair conditioner which was a welcome touch. Unfortunately no free wi-fi but our solution was a recent discovery/purchase = an excellent portable 'pocket hotspot' device which provides wi-fi connection (via its o2 sim card with pre-paid 'PAYG' data) for up to 5 devices... very useful in the airport too. We left well rested and would be very happy to return here for convenience, comfort and value.

Room Tip: Street-side rooms have views overlooking the runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear oldwatertower

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I was here last december for 2 separate nights. Knowing that my sister will be joining me for the night, the check-in agent got me a very nice room with 2 separate HUUGE beds. I believe her name was Magdelena? When I returned, sheraton skyline's check-in agents (this one i remember for sure, ALIF! very friendly!) never fail to impress me again with another fantastic room, quiet, comfy - just lovely.
As for the restaurant by the pool, maybe you guys should come up with something more interesting? There isn't much option on the menu :S and the food was just, very.. so so...
BUT Room service breakfast was great!! Also, there's this bar which looks really chic you guys should definitely check it out. I would if I had more time during my last 2 stays.
I will come back ;)

Room Tip: You might think that the rooms facing the garden are quieter. I had those facing the runways but I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear JingieLee

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and recognising the level of service you have received from Magdelena and Atif during your stay.

Hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Niedersachsen, Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel is close to the airport and easy to reach (taxi, shuttle bus, public transportation in free ride zone). The room was large, nice furniture with a king size bed and also the bathroom was ok (this seems to be different at many places in GB). The personnel was friendly and helpful. The roofed garden at Mediterranean temperatures with pool was very impressive. However, the main restaurant was closed (except for the burger sportsbar) and the internet access was expensive. Also the breakfast was rather expensive and not included. But, as also noted by others, there is an integrated Starbucks (the croissants were a bit old while the muffins were good).

Room Tip: Larger numbers tend to be far away from the main elevator (rectangular building, but side evaluators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear he-H767

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Airport hotels in general are of the same formula - clean, functional living at a moderate value, great breakfasts, but a bit clinical in feel.

And so it is with the Skyline, one of Sheraton's two hotels at Heathrow. By a long way the Skyline is the better of the two, being much more modern and comfortable. However that's not to say that the rooms couldn't do with a revamp - the Club room are very nice and clean with great toiletries and generous space. However the normal rooms on the first and second floor are a little less refined and as a whole could do with a spruce up on the paint and fabric of the building.

However, the beds in any of the rooms are immensely comfortable - I think they're called the Sweetsleeper bed, and I love them so much that I have bought one for home! Seriously, for a good night's sleep I have rarely experienced better. The service from staff is efficient, functional and friendly, without being overtly brilliant.

Value for money is decent, especially if booked in advance. You can find a standard room for around £80 + tax which for the location is not bad at all. A club room is about £30 more and for that extra you do get a more comfortable room (albeit with the same bed), better toiletries, located on the third floor, and have access to the club room which serves a small but very decent breakfast, soft drinks all day, has complimentary computers to access the internet, multi screen tvs for news and sport, and a very comfortable lounge. Is it worth it? I think so, just about...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear StevieHumpy

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our Sweet Sleeper Bed. We thank you for your valuable feedback.

We would also like to take this opportunity to share with you that we will be carrying out some works on our lobby and second floor corridor which will have a great new look.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Moved from a downtown London hotel to this one as I had an early flight out of Heathrow. I have stayed at this hotel before and again was not disappointed. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, great gym and a great sports bar with good food. Also love that there is a Starbucks in the lobby! The bus service to the airport is also very convenient and inexpensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear blondiemurc

It is always a pleasure to get such a review from a returning guest.

Please feel free to contact me directly if i can personalise your stay in any way.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Address: Bath Road (A4) | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Starwood EMEA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, UK - Middlesex
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.