We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with our online deal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow to your Saves list
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bath Road (A4) | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very pleased with our online deal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here for three nights after taking advantage of an excellent online offer on the Sheraton website. For an advanced purchase of approx GBP92 per night, we got a Club Level King Room.

Check-in was straightforward and the room we were given was huge. The decor/furnishings were good (the photo of the Club Room on the hotel's website is certainly a fair reflection of what to expect).

We had been staying at another hotel not so far away from here and only moved as that particular hotel could not meet all our dates. While that was certainly a more 'plush' and more expensive hotel, both my girlfriend and I agreed that we wouldn't have been too disappointed to stay at The Sheraton Skyline for the whole of our 10-day stay (we needed to be in the Uxbridge/West London area). We were also very pleased with the facilities at the Club Lounge- which included a continental breakfast. I do have to agree though with a previous reviewer that the crisps/nachos/dip option that was provided was uninspired and not so good after being left out for a while. A Club Room also includes free wi-fi.

Parking was a challenge as the car park always seemed busy. We generally ended up parking in the car park area to the rear of the hotel. You have to spend several minutes walking around to the front of the hotel again to get in. This could be an issue for the infirm or during bad weather. There was a wedding one night and the hotel staff were very busy having to manage the on-site traffic. There is a significant charge for parking which feels like a bit of a rip-off as there really isn't anywhere else to park (the hotel is on a busy road that does not allow parking and you are surrounded by other hotels).

The Heathrow Hotel Hoppa runs to a schedule to/from the hotel. We had hired a car from Budget which is located on the airport perimeter road, just a 5-minute walk from the hotel. I returned the car the previous evening and used the Hotel Hoppa to get to Terminal 3 early the next morning. This was a seamless and efficient service. There is a charge to use the Hoppa. For car rental options, Avis is also close-by (next to Budget).

We didn't use any of the other facilities of the hotel, tough I must say that the 'Tropical Sky Garden' looked nice.

While an airport hotel does not seem ideal for a stay of more than one-night, the Sheraton Skyline can be appropriate for a longer stay - particulaly with a Club Room. The hotel is situated on the A4 which provides access towards London, or - in the opposite direction - Windsor. It also leads to the M4 and M25 motorways which, in the right traffic conditions, provides a faster way in to London or elsewhere. You can use the Hotel Hoppa to get back in to the airport to use the Underground. Alternatively, you can drive to Uxbridge or Hounslow and jump on the Tube there.

Even given the parking issue, we would stay at this hotel again - as long as there was a deal available on a Club Room.

Room Tip: Try and get an online deal on a Club Room (this is likely to be an advanced purchase for the best de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear N172NS

Thank you for your review and we are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Skyline.

I do apologise regarding the car park issues and appreciate your understanding that we had a wedding function on. It is a common practice to charge for parking space in the Heathrow area and you will find all hotels in the area have a similar parking tariff.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your girlfriend back in the near future.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    747
    253
    110
    59
See reviews for
323
606
175
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Incline Village, Nevada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stay here once per month on travel. It is very easy to get to Heathrow Airport the next morning for flight back to the States. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable but the doors make a lot of noise when closing and they do a lot of events and parties so your room can get noisy. If you overlook the inside or pool area that is where they hold a lot of parties so it can get loud. Food is pretty good at the bar/restaurant and there is Starbucks in the lobby. The buffet is just OK and service there is not the best.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool area/inside court yard if there is an event or party - ask them. Also around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Todd S

Thank you for your review and we are all delighted that you do enjoy your stays with us at the Sheraton Skyline.

We no longer hold parties that involve loud music in our Sky Garden and only play back ground soft music, so we are sure you would experience such problems in the future.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I'm going there every 2 or 3 month for business. Many improvements on the room quality in general. I recommand staying there. The main issue is still where you have to wait too long to get a table and wait to get your bill in rush hour. Plan some more time than usual fpr this.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear ddr25

Thank you for taking the time to once again to post your feedback which I can assure you will be reviewed by the Food and Beverage team.

Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Hani Salih

Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We booked a secret 4* hotel with a consolidator and were lucky enough to stay at the Sheraton for a night before flying off to New York. Despite it being New Years eve we had an excellent night without disturbance from any celebrations taking place in the function rooms. We were wisked to the airport terminal by a minicab when we left at 6.30 am on New Years day, and returned 10 days later to collect our car. It enabled us to start our holiday without stress and in plenty of time for breakfast in the airport lounge.

Room Tip: At the side or rear of the hotel away from the A4 and heathrow runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Martin3352

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you managed to start the new year stress free.

Hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Upon arrival the carpark was very full which made finding a space difficult, after going round a few times somebody pulled out and we were able to get in.

Check in was smooth and the staff were very friendly.

Unfortunately on the day we checked in the pool area wasnt available as there was a wedding reception, this was rather a bit of a problem as the children had been looking forward to using the pool, however they were able to use it the following morning, but part of it (the deeper end) was cordoned off and couldnt be used. There was a life guard on duty which was good. There is only one small changing room which one family hogged for ages, in the end after waiting nearly 15 minutes my children used the toilets to change into their swimmers.

The room was very good quality and lovely and clean. It was spacious with plenty of room for two adults and two children. We didn't hear any noise from planes so the soundproofing is pretty good.

There were plenty of towels for the four of us in the room and the amenity tray was well stocked.

The bathroom was clean and had a bath with a shower over it and plenty of toiletries.

At breakfast there was a good selection on the buffet available, however hot drink service was extremely slow and when eventually the drinks arrived they forgot to bring cups!

All in all the hotel does what its meant to as an airport hotel, i would stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Herefordshire

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback which I assure you will be shared with the entire team so we can learn from some of the mistakes.

Hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards
Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My spouse and I have always enjoyed this hotel and gave it a rave review earlier this year but this visit has changed our opinion. We booked a room on the Club Floor as we have before but there have been many changes which are not for the better - my partner noted in August that things seemed to have changed but thought we should give it another try.

The room was lovely, clean and comfortable as always. Front desk check-in took a long time even though we had booked several months in advance - it is the slowest check-in we have experienced here - close to ten minutes with someone who had difficulty understanding English, and there was no queue to start with.

We do need to give credit to the concierge - he was most helpful with respect to buses on Saturday and going downtown. Kudos to him.

It was the lounge and lack of restaurant downstairs which disappointed us. The lounge in the past always had fresh fruit and biscuits after breakfast and through the afternoon and evening but not anymore! Crisps and nachos are the order of the day. For those of us who are not crisps (potato chips) and nachos with sauces fans this is a real disappointment. Coffees, cappuchinos, English Breakfast tea as well as some fruit teas were available (I was looking for Earl Grey and there were four packets at any one time compared to 20 of each of the others). I was looking for fresh water but could not find that either. Dirty dishes seemed to be picked up once in a while and rarely was there an attendant present in the lounge. Where there used to be a good assortment of excellent quality wines, now there are two very poor quality wines both of which give headaches after the first couple of sips. My partner and I gave up after the first few sips each night regardless of colour.

There was also much difficulty in accessing the internet in the lounge - many people with ipads, tablets, and myself on a laptop were not able to access internet/wifi although it is supposed to be complimentary. At one point on Sunday evening the IT gentleman was called for to assist a guest. He arrived in the club lounge and after two minutes he gave up and told the guest that he would have to do without internet access. That is not service! There are reasons people do not wish to use the computers in the lounge e.g. banking!!!

The lounge has become noisy as well in the evenings with guests turning up the televisions and raised voices in the absence of attendants so it is no longer a pleasurable place to spend an evening.

Lastly we enquired about having dinner elsewhere than the very noisy American Sports Bar. While the Garden Restaurant advertises that it has evening dining, during our three night stay, it was not open at all! In the past two years we have stayed here, the restaurant has only been open once!

We dined in the Sports Bar on Friday night and endured noise and lacksadaisical service, went to downtown London for Saturday night after friends invited us to join them and we were advised the Sheraton restaurant would not be open, and went next door to the Marriott hotel for Sunday night after again being advised that the restaurant was not open. We had a wonderful meal in the Tuscany Restaurant, Marriott Hotel.

Will we come back? Not sure at this point. Will look at our other options on the airport strip and see if there is something else which offers better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear hushed_presence

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to read about your disappointment with the check-in and club lounge experience. Our club lounge offering and operating hours remained unchanged since the opening of the facility in 2006.

Having investigated your comment with the staff in the club lounge they cannot recall any day with shortages of fresh fruits or earl grey tea, we can also confirm the wine offered is purchased from a reputable UK supplier, meeting all our brand requirements and we haven’t had any negative comments considering the large volumes consumed throughout the company. Following your comment, we already proceeded to re-instate our offering of biscuits.
In regards of the outlets openings at Sheraton Skyline, we ensure that our offerings are sufficient based on the business needs, however we are always pleased to personalize any meal experience to accommodate guest requests.

Thank you again for your constructive feedback, should you wish to review more in detail any of your comments, do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Regards


Marco Di Tullio
Director of food and beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed here before and after our trip, stayed in a club room and the club lounge was excellent, the rooms are very clean and big everything you need and a very good nights sleep was had on both trips. Breakfast was very good and staff very helpful. Can not praise enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkylineManagement, Manager at Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear LVGirl79

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and recognising the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay.

Hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Warmest Regards

Hani Salih
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow

Address: Bath Road (A4) | London Heathrow Airport, Hayes UB3 5BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#2 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the largest and most comfortable rooms in the area, a variety of dining experiences and outstanding meeting facilities, Sheraton Skyline is the ideal choice when staying near Heathrow whether traveling on business or pleasure. Conveniently located beside the airport, it offers easy access to all terminals and benefits from quick connections to Central London, making it the perfect gateway to the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow Hayes, UK - Middlesex
Sheraton Hayes
Hayes Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.