We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, very friendly staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
Jaipur, India
1 review
“Good location, very friendly staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2009

I had chosen this hotel as I had to be near Southall and Heathrow. Its a great hotel to stay in if you wanted to be in this area. Got a special deal for my stay of 1 week.
Had arrived at the hotel very early in the morning, long before the check-in time. I only informed the reception that I had reached early, however will wait till they could provide me a room. The reception staff made extra effort to find a room which was ready and I was provided with a room immediately. Which was very nice of them, as I had taken an overnight flight of 8 hrs.
Great stay being with a great welcome.
The room that I was initially given was small, when I contacted the front office again they upgraded me to an Executive room for a nominal additional charge. The Executive rooms are nice, and had everything that I required and my previous room lacked.Mini Bar, Room Safe, more spacious.
After a weeks stay at the hotel among the most friendly staff, it really felt like being at home.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    381
    224
    88
    46
See reviews for
102
237
175
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

I chose this room based on location, price and trip advisor reviews. I requested a double bed, which we got, but the room was very small and the bed against the wall.
It was very uncomfortable for two people. The room was very cold, we wondered if perhaps we had missed something on the thermostat, as although we turned the heat up the room never warmed up.
Had the meal deal in the dining room, food was good, service in the restaurant and front desk pleasant and helpful.
Wifi available for a fee.
We took a cab to terminal 4 rather than use the hotel service, which would have meant transfering at terminal 3. Cab fare was 15 pounds.
I would stay here again because of the location, but would look around for a better room/bed first.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

We booked a night before an early flight from Terminal 3 at Heathrow. Due to the Hoppa bus charging extra we booked a package with Holiday Extras that included parking at Parking Express (5 mins drive).

Check in was smooth and easy. The room was absolutely fine - no issues at all. Bed was very comfortable and you can pick from a pillow menu if you wish!

Pre paid for a meal deal in the restaurant - 2 courses for 15 pounds. Food was excellent and a good deal on wine made it go down very well. Bar prices quite steep though. The hotel was quiet but all staff were attentive and very friendly.

The room was very quiet and we had no disturbances from anywhere in the hotel - I'm a very light sleeper and always travel with earplugs just in case. An early check out at 4.30 am went smoothly.

All in all - absolutely what we needed and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Liked — Ease of access to Heathrow & very easy to find from motorway
  • Disliked — Draft from front door into restaurant on a very cold January night
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

This hotel is average, and you have to pay extra for just about everything. Significantly, it is NOT convenient for travel out of terminal 4. On the hotel 'hopper' bus (which drops you off at terminal 3 from which you have to take a train), it took us 1 hour to get to terminal 4. This was very early in the morning, when there was no traffic. If you are arriving to the hotel, take the free buses from the central bus station at Heathrow. Call the hotel and ask which numbers go there. The hotel hopper is a rip-off, and it goes the same route (we had already bought tickets for the hopper, not knowing how to get to the free buses).
The room was fine, but the appliances are worn and old, and the bathroom was not clean.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

Needed a room for one night and the hotel was close to my destination, that's why I booked it in the first place.
Hotel has nice decor downstairs, but upstairs is a little tired.
The room was tiny, but it was spotless and it was only for one night.
The room temperature was ok during the day, but in the middle of the night it was 75degrees! way too hot to sleep and I had turned the heating off. No way to get some air either, so beware!
The bar was selfservice but ok.
Dinner was nice but breakfast was burned toast (automatic toaster too high), fresh fruit with a fishy taste and tepid tea.
Will not be back.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room temperature at night
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

Shopping around for an airport hotel for one night before flying can be difficult with the amount of choice available. TripAdvisor reviews narrow the choice down further and being a Holiday Inn Priority Club member narrows the choice even further.

The Ariel was selected as it is close to both the airport (obviously) and the Parking Express Long-Stay Car Park.

Check-in was smooth, friendly and welcoming. The room was spacious and met all our requirements. The bar meal we had that evening was good quality and equally good value for money. We slept well, but because of our early flight to Singapore, we declined breakfast and our check out was as smooth as our check-in.

Overall, it is another airport hotel and it serves that purpose.

  • Liked — Ideal for the night before flying
  • Disliked — Nothing - just another airport hotel.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2009

Rooms of good size and clean. Food at both breakfast and evening dinner was full of variety and excellent. Staff were very friendly and accomodating.

  • Liked — Quality of food
  • Disliked — Price of drinks
  • Stayed December 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport with the new Terminal 5. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and HSIA (High Speed Internet Access) The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 1, 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.00 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T1, 2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.