We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, easy access from Heathrow, affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, easy access from Heathrow, affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Ariel while on a 14 hour layover at Heathrow en route to Rome. The hotel was easily accessible on the Hoppa Shuttle from Heathrow (about a 10-15 minute ride). The hotel itself was clean and the staff were friendly and accomodating. The rates were extremely reasonable. Would definitely recommend it and would stay there again if passing through town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    381
    224
    88
    45
See reviews for
102
237
175
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 13.4.13 to 14.4.13 one night as part of Theatre Break Package with Omega Holidays. The hotel was lovely and clean, the staff where really friendly. Rooms were clean and no noise from the very close Heathrow Airport. Breakfast in the morning was lovely and a really great variety and once again staff were really attentive. All in all would recommend.

Room Tip: High floor if you want to see planes landing in Heathrow
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have used this hotel a number of times and have never had any issue here. Compared to the other Holiday Inn hotels in the area this has a little more of tired feel, but nothing unhygienic.

Parking is also a little tight compared to the other Holiday Inns, but nowhere near as baad as other hotels in the Heathrow area.

Also this hotel frequently comes up cheaper than the other Holiday Inns when comparing prices on the other Hol Inns

I also think the Heathrow Hoppa shuttle service is shorter/closer to the terminal from here too which is always a bonus.

In all book with confidence! (but not with excitement!)

Room Tip: If you're Platinum member of Hol Inn ask for the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear SteveGrid2012,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It pleases us to know that you felt you received a good value for your stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior. It sounds like we fell below your expectations especially with the parking situation and hotel atmosphere. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you again for your comments. I hope that you will afford us another opportunity to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I had a long layover coming back to the States in Heathrow, so I decided to spend the night in a hotel. The Ariel is close to Terminal 5, 15 minutes with no traffic. However, if you take the shuttle back like I did, 15 minutes became 50 minutes since the shuttle was delayed and they still have to pick up people in other hotels. Take that in consideration when deciding to get the shuttle vs. a cab. Also, if you take the shuttle, make sure you have cash with you. It is cheaper to buy 2 way tickets than a single one separately.

I had a single room, which is really long and not room for much. The bed was a twin that was moved all the way to the wall. It was comfortable, warm and I did had a good night of sleep. I left one of my suitcases next to the small desk and the other one, close to the door since there are no place to store them. The room had a small chair and a table as well. The bathroom was clean but outdated and the cold water faucet in the sink did not work properly. When you open it, barely any water will come out.

No free Wi-Fi, not even on the lobby. I didn't purchase it, so I'm not sure how reliable it was. If you're catering to business people, even touting that there are conference rooms, give free Wi-Fi at least in the lobby!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear KandyKane056,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow me to apologize for the issues you had with the Airport Shuttle service and the room accommodations you received fell below your expectations. I am also sorry you were not satisfied with our High Speed Internet Connection services and any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Hayes, England.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Ariel because of its location and its very reasonable charge for a week's car park while we are away. Little did we know that this also attracted some irrresponsible idiots, too. We were woken up at 4:15 a.m on the morning March 31st by the sound of laughters followed by some hissing noises. The next was the fire alarm ringing! It was only, on our way to evacuate our room that we found out that the 'hissing noises' we had heard earlier was because some idiots had broken 3 fire extingusihers and had sprayed it along the corridors thus triggering the fire alarm system.

The front car park was full of pajama cladded clients of the hotel, some with very young children. It was a very cold and frosty morning and I sincerely hope that these idiots would be able to read this review and learn that not only was their stupid acts an inconvenient to some old and young people but they also wasted the firemen's time and energy and taxpayer's money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear IbanLelang,

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We appreciate the fact that you found the hotel location to be convenient. Our goal is to make sure everyone enjoys their experience at our facility. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused by the noise from our other guests and fire alarm that kept you awake during your stay. I have shared your feedback with the team in an effort to ensure similar incidents could be avoided in the future.

Again, we appreciate your review. Shall your travels bring you to the area again we hope for the opportunity to provide you a quality stay.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Noticed this hotel was very close to the Avis drop off facility in the past and thought I would try it. Executive level room was very good, restaurant was good as well. Only issue I had was with the Hoppa bus to Terminal 4. Well over crowded bus that took 48 minutes to terminal 4 as it pickups at numerous other hotels and stops at Terminal 5 first. Take a taxi or walk back over to Avis and take their shuttle directly to Terminal 4.

Room Tip: Rooms around the rear are very quiet. Not sure about the front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The room at the hotel would have been fabulous for two people as the bed was enormous. However, we had booked a third person into the room who was accommodated on a very basic fold-up bed that we had to set up ourselves.
The parking package was good value as even with an overnight stay it worked out cheaper than airport parking. Staff at reception were very helpful with transfers to the airport and on return our car was still in the same spot and hadn't moved all week!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport with the new Terminal 5. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and HSIA (High Speed Internet Access) The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 1, 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.00 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T1, 2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.