We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short and sweet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
Exeter, England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Short and sweet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We chose this hotel based on a good deal including 21 days parking.

We arrived on Christmas Eve and were surprised that the carpark was empty and our car would be stored on site where we parked it, rather than being moved to a field somewhere!

The check in was easy, room standard and clean with a comfy bed, good bathroom and TV.

Heathrow shuttle picks up every 20 mins. If the deal is right this is a good airport hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    354
    198
    84
    42
See reviews for
93
209
161
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Had an over night stay at this hotel. Room was a bit small (but a good deal for the price), the bathroom compensated - really love the bathroom. For the traveler with no plans to shop in the City of London and not willing to risk missing your flight due to traffic delays on the Motorway, you really want to try this hotel. Friendly front desk staff. The hop-a-bus service to and from Heathrow Airport runs very efficiently too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great Hotel for the aircraft spotter or transtit passengers, they do a good hotel and park package, nice and clean, good food, bar menu and restaurant and well... fast service great food .. room 314 has a view of aircraft lining

Room Tip: Exec rooms have good views of the airport, I had 314 not brilliant but could see the aircraft line u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My overnight stay was a very pleasant surprise at the Ariel. Lovely warm welcome at reception made my tiredness pass and a 3rd floor single room lovely and warm not hot and very clean and bright. Thought about room service but went down to the Restaurant to see it was hosting a function as Receptionist had warned me but the alternative (a seminar room) for dining guests was most adequate and the menu very filling - I chose a deliciously light whitebait followed by a home made pork and potato pie and a lovely cherry bakewell cheesecake to complete. A restful night's sleep and to breakfast in probably the best buffet bar I've been in in GB for years. Worth the £13 or so. Only downside was a stiff Shower fawcett to turn off but owise most welcoming and worthwhile.

Room Tip: check with Reception on restaurant availability and that Hoppa buses to Airport Departures are regul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

stayed in an executive room before flying to the bahamas very nice room dinner was lovely and brekfast was plentiful very clean and tidy room with a good sized bed very close to the airport which was ideal will stay again

Room Tip: front rooms are looking towards the airport so can be a little noisy so maybe opt for a room at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed for overnight prior to flight early next morning on November 6th. Had to contact reception on 2 occassions and was dealt with within 5 minutes: 1) Lack of shower curtain soon rectified 2)Requested some fresh milk for drinks (as alternative to pre packed) - a jug of same soon brought to room.
For a good value pub meal nearby would recommend : The Three Magpies . Turn right out of main entrance and its a 10 minute walk along Bath Road.Do good range of real ale too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel is a bit of an airport icon; originally built (I think) as a Forte Posthouse. Check-in friendly as always - have stayed in this hotel on several occasions and of the three LHR Holiday Inns I would say this is my favourite. It's not too big; you don't have to use the Airport Shuttle as there are London Transport bus stops handy if you are on a budget. Rooms curved and clean and double glazed assuring a good nights sleep. Good, if pricey, restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Your comments of our hotel being a ‘Landmark Hotel ’ is greatly appreciated.

I was pleased to read you had a good check-in experience, a good night sleep & enjoyed food in our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Tom Gaskell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport with the new Terminal 5. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and HSIA (High Speed Internet Access) The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 1, 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.00 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T1, 2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, UK - Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.