We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
Adare, Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very well presented hotel for a Holiday Inn. The rooms have a nice feel and are well decorated. Others have commented on the corridors and I have to agree that they are a bit shabby and too long!

Shower was okay, but not strong enough. Bed was comfortable with the usual choice of pillows. The welcome gift for being a Priority Club member was a welcome surprise.

I know this is not the hotel's fault, but I hate the Hoppa bus. 30 minute wait, 20 minute uncomfortable ride and a 4 pound charge each way. Wake-up Heathrow! You already have a lousy reputation without this on top.

Room Tip: Give yourself plenty of time if you are taking the Hoppa bus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
It was a pleasure to read that we are a ‘well presented & good quality hotel’ to stay in.

Thank you for your comment & look forward to your next visit.

Yours faithfully


Tom Gaskell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    355
    198
    84
    42
See reviews for
93
209
162
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Easy to get to and from Terminal 4 by hotel bus. Hotel reception friendly and helpful. Room ok but boy does the hall way need a good clean. Mentioned it to reception and they were horrified and ordered it cleaned so that was good. Room had a door into another room which unfortuately had a crying baby. Not good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our reception being friendly & helpful, and requesting the hall way to be cleaned which was done promptly.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming in the near future.

Yours faithfully


Tom Gaskell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bures, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Can't fault the staff at the hotel, but room small and round a never ending corridor. Food at restaurant okay, but all feels like its straight out the packet rather than cooked from fresh. Hard to pick specific faults, but feel there must be something more more out there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Dominic T,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I'm sorry our hotel fell below your expectations. Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed one night as we had an early flight next day. Had a reasonable breakfast before setting off (catering sausages!!!). We used the Hoppa bus with our luggage but if you are travelling light then the local London Transport buses are free and stop right outside. We had booked sometime ahead and as a Priority member were disappointed to get a twin bed.

Room Tip: Use the local buses to and from Heathrow if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Visited yesterday , clean hotel with helpful staff
On the 3rd with a great view . No airport noise either !
Reception , bar and restaurant staff were all friendly and pleasant .
Prices in the hotel were average for London hotel. There are offers and meal deals though

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flensburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I chose this hotel as I had an early start from T1. on arrival at LHR - I had just missed the "hotel hoppa" shuttle bus which departs every 30min from the bus station (it costs 4.50pounds one way) so waited for 30min for the shuttle bus to show up. When finally on board the bus - it only takes 10min to the Hotel - which is really fast. Reception is friendly and efficient, but I was disappointed by not being recognized as a frequent traveller despite handing in my card.
The hotel itself is slightly outdated and the room is really small. What I found disturbing was the lack of cleanliness - the bathtub was brownish and the light in the bathroom had dark brown stains. The room was stuffy and warn (the AC did not work) and when I opened the window (it would only open 10cm) the smell of burgers from the hotel kitchen permeated the room - the exhaust leads into the inner courtyard) it was also very noisy due to airport nioise.
Breakfast is very good with a good selection and the checkout process efficient and friendly

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear blobby202,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay and for being one of our Priority Club members. I'm delighted our location suited you well and I'm truly pleased you liked our breakfast options. While you noted the staff of the hotel as being positives, I was sorry to hear some aspects did not meet your expectations. I also apologize for the inconvenience and discomfort you have experienced due to the outside noise, condition of the bathroom and smell of the room. We are always working to be the best we can be and improve on our level of service. The feedback we received from our guests, like you will help us to accomplish this.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel was fine.
Room was on the small side but very modern and clean and the bed was comfy.
In terms of location- I would not recommend this hotel to people catching an early flight from T5. The hoppa ride took 45 minutes with multiple stops in several hotels as well as in T4 which kind of makes the idea of staying at an airport hotel useless.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_Ariel_Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear travel_rutrut,

Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay. We welcome all reviews as a constructive tool to assist us in improving our service and standards, and I was pleased to read all you favourable points, especially that you found the room modern and clean and the bed was comfy.

Thank you once again for your comments and I hope we have the pleasure of your business again in the future.

Kind regards

Tom Gaskell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel

Address: 118 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel is located conveniently just minutes away from London Heathrow Airport with the new Terminal 5. We are a short ride on the Heathrow Express from Central London. Being the first Airport Hotel at Heathrow we know what it takes to make it feel 'home from home'. We offer our guest's designed blackout rooms with double glazed windows to help with a good nights sleep and a fresh start before your meeting or a long flight. The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers Airport Parking at very competitive rates. Either flying for business or leisure, you can benefit from our Park and Fly package All the bedrooms and the public area have Air Conditioning and HSIA (High Speed Internet Access) The Holiday Inn London Heathrow Ariel offers a fully equipped, purpose built conference centre for your meeting and training needs. The Airport Shuttle operated by BAA & National Express, Hotel Hoppa H6 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 1, 2 & 3 and Hotel Hoppa H56 runs to & from the hotel and Heathrow Airport terminals 5 every 15 minutes everyday. Adult price is 4.00 per person one way. From Terminal 4, take the Heathrow Express (Free) to T1, 2 & 3 and then take the Airport Shuttle as above. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hotel Hayes
Holiday Inn Hayes
Hayes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel Hayes, UK - Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Heathrow Ariel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.