We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of London Heathrow Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added London Heathrow Marriott to your Saves list
London Heathrow Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bath Rd, Hayes UB3 5AN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free WiFi + Late Checkout
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent last weekend at the Marriott 2 nights
I had 2 rooms one king and 2 queen bed rooms
Staff was nice and friendly room clean and spacious
Breakfast was great
Only negative comment I would say is that the executive lounge closes to early 9:30pm

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Glen C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at The London Heathrow Marriott, we do appreciate your thoughts.

With a spirit to serve we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel; our chefs are very passionate about a breakfast that we are famous for so I can assure your kind comments will be passed on.

Thank you once again and I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Katie Theodore
Guest Relations
The London Heathrow Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    415
    155
    49
    30
See reviews for
210
218
97
329
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed as part of a theatre weekend organised by the excellent "Parrys International".
The main part of the hotel is around an atrium with lobby & reception on the ground floor. Some rooms have their windows facing in to the atrium - so if that's yours make sure to close the curtains as it gets dark!
Curiously the blackout curtains are between the window and the translucent "net" curtains - if you enter the room at night you may not be aware that the blackout ones are not closed.
Whilst using standard UK power sockets they have kindly also installed one European and one North American socket by the window.

Sound insulation was excellent - you wouldn't know you were by the Europe's 3rd largest airport if you hadn't seen it on arrival. There are regular airport shuttle buses which stop right outside on their tour of hotels and terminals.

The gym looks well-equipped though I didn't have time to try it out. apparently there is also a pool.

There is FREE WIFI in the reception area; but in your room it will cost you from £5·99 per hour ! Other exploitative pricing includes the car park at £15 per night and inflated bar prices common to all such hotels. ONE pint of lager and ONE pint of diet Pepsi cost more than £7 AFTER a 25% discount had been applied! Talking of drinks, why don't hotel bars like this ever stock draught "real" ales?

Food in the restaurant was excellent and the serving staff were efficient.

Our room was well decorated though showing signs of wear around the skirting board. Also the wooden frame meant to hold the edge of the internal curtains against the wall was held attached to the curtain by velcro; the plastic plugs and screws having pulled out of the plaster and not been noticed or fixed.

It was disappointing that the TV in the room does not have text - so for up to date news coverage we had to take the IPad down to reception! Also the drink-making facilities comprised kettle, 3 teabags, 4 coffee sachets but only 4 of the tiny UHT milk pots which are OK 1:1 for tea but require at least 2 pots for one coffee - a bit mean !

One tip when going in or out - to get to/from the car & coach park you you have to go past the smoking shelter - take a deep enough breath to get yourself past the tobacco addicts without having to inhale their filthy habit!

Room Tip: If your room window looks down on the Atrium - close the curtains !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear John and Gwyn,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The London Heathrow Marriott, we do appreciate your time and comments.
Parry’s stay with us very regularly and it is always a pleasure to have the group stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the room you stayed in, I am pleased to hear that you had a nice quiet night’s sleep without any disturbances. Being so close to the airport our windows are sound proof to ensure our guests have a comfortable night’s sleep.
Thank you for your other comments regarding the other utilities in the room, I can assure you this information will be passed into our Housekeeping Manager to discuss further. I do hope this did not cause you any inconvenience.
There is a pool inside the hotel; it is on the ground floor just past the gym. Our gym has recently been refurbished so we appreciate that our guests are enjoying it.
Thank you once again; I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back with the Parry’s group in the future.

Kind Regards,

Katie Theodore
Guest Relations
The London Heathrow Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I received a voucher at Christmas for me and friend to use the leisure facilities at the Marriott.

We chose not to use the gym but just the pool sauna and steam room.

These particular facilities were not what you would expected at all of a Marriott hotel. All 3 were small and the steam room was particularly smelly.

Unfortunately I will not be returning to this particular Marriott hotel and hope that the person that brought the gift did not pay much for it.

On a positive note would be the staff were friendly and very helpful.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived at Heathrow after a day-long flight from Washington DC. This property is accessible for free via public bus. The hotel is what you expect from Marriott - clean, comfortable rooms, professional staff, good food! Free bus toTerminal 5 in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Peter B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The London Heathrow Marriott, we do appreciate your time and comments.
With a spirit to serve we are happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us, especially after along flight from Washington DC.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed both your room and the food in the hotel. Both our housekeepers and our chefs are very passionate about the work they do and pride themselves in positive feedback from our guests such as yourself. This feedback will be passed onto our associates to encourage them to continue to be BRILLIANT hosts for the Marriott brand.
Thank you once again; I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Katie Theodore
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night in an executive room with club lounge access before an early flight the following morning. The main lobby is pleasant and pretty much the hub of everything with restaurants leading off. We ate in one of them and were able to order one dish from the Italian restaurant and one from the American restaurant – a rare touch these days of flexibility. We wanted a glass of chardonnay but were unfamiliar with the ones on offer so the waiter brought us samples of three enabling us to choose one we liked. A simple thing to do but most appreciated by us. Both food and service were good. Full marks.

The bedroom was clean, tidy and pretty ordinary. The club lounge though was disappointing; small-ish, a little cramped, a depressing atmosphere, indifferent food and a really poor wine offering and as it only opens at 6am it hardly caters for the early flyers.

Overall, in my opinion, if you’re staying here, go for the cheapest room without the club lounge access – the extra cost for a “better” room and food & drink in the club lounge just isn’t worth it.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Reception Manager at London Heathrow Marriott, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Jaypee51,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am delighted to hear that you found our public areas, as well as the service in the restaurant to your standards and that we were able to meet your requirements - we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding our guests expectations.

I am however dissapointed to learn that the Executive Lounge did not meet your expectations, please be assured your feedback has been passed on to management, to avoid further disapointment in future.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Tamara Maria Morge Quintela
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stay in hotels over 200 nights each year. The Heathrow Marriott is a real gem, my family & I just stayed here tonight for first time (I usually stay at adjacent Heathrow business hotels). The reception we received from Anthony in particular upon arrival was exceptional - he & his team clearly compete to provide the best guest experience to all. The Heathrow Marriott is now my default hotel for all travels thru LHR.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Reception Manager at London Heathrow Marriott, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Stuart T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us!

We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and that Anthony along with the rest of our team, were able to deliver the exceptional service we are known for!

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Tamara Maria Morge Quintela
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a wonderful 2night stay at the marriot.. The breakfast was great I loved the food and the service was excellent. A staff from the Starbucks amazed me, a wonderful young woman named jagtar, she helped me from the moment I came in till the time I had lunch in the atrium.. Her service was outstanding and she went beyond my expectation. I would like to congratulate marriot and the managers on having such lovely staff like jagtar. She was efficient with time and had great communication skills. I would like to make a comment on the breakfast I would like more variety of pastries. Other than that great stay. Lovely bed and lively atmosphere. Thanks

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Reception Manager at London Heathrow Marriott, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ja2556,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are absolutely delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us. We would like to thank you for your very kind comments about Jagtar, we will ensure your feedback is passed on.

Here at London Heathrow Marriott, we aim to not only meet but exceed our guests expectations.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Tamara Quintela
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to London Heathrow Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Heathrow Marriott

Address: Bath Rd, Hayes UB3 5AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
#5 Family Hotel in Hayes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — London Heathrow Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your London Heathrow Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Heathrow Hotel Hayes
Marriott Hotel London Heathrow
Marriott Hayes
Hayes Marriott
London Heathrow Marriott Hayes, UK - Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Heathrow Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.