We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parts need a refresh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of London Heathrow Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added London Heathrow Marriott to your Saves list
London Heathrow Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bath Rd, Hayes UB3 5AN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Here, Fly There
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Top Contributor
393 reviews 393 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Parts need a refresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night for a conference in the adjacent Radisson. The hotel looks modern from the outside and the foyer is the same, with a Starbucks. Even the bedroom I had was good, but the bathroom was dated and in need of some investment. This didn't impact my visit too much and I slept well, even though I forgot to switch on the air conditioning. Apart from a coffee and snacks, I didnt try the eating facilities. It wasn't the cheapest of nights, but great if you are going through the airport.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the London Heathrow Marriott Hotel; all feedback is appreciated and used to improve, and we are discussing your comments with our management team.
We do indeed offer Starbucks coffee in our lobby, which is a great benefit for anyone taking an early flight!

I hope to welcome you back to see us in the near future: next time I suggest you try our italian style Tuscany restaurant, which can awaken even the most weary of traveller!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    391
    146
    46
    30
See reviews for
197
207
95
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Booked into the Marriott London Heathrow , prior to our departure to the USA , as we wanted to see London ,then increased our stay time to three days , although our room was OK , it was disappointing that the only Wi-Fi was in the Foyer so had to leave our room travel down amongst in/out going Pax find a seat , or stand , make your connection then Don't move , , Three days well we can put up with that , Resturant well The menu had no flair after waiting some time for our soup , and noticing that other tables had been served , asked what the problem was , Whoops our soup had gone to another table , no worry waiter removed soup from other table ,( that had ben tried ) and placed in front of us , including his thumb in the now cold soup , , enough is enough , said we would eat somewhere else , he recommended a Pub a short walk away ( Great and top food ) , Informed us that Staff always recommend this eating House , day one over looked forward to Breakfast , very good ,, But on the second Day Told no Breakfast till we pay for it ? , only the first Morning free ,? FREE all through the Uk when booking I always booked for Bed and Breakfast , had I booked every day indevidualy then Breakfast complimentary , Im a ITO I know when Im getting ripped of , , again out for breakfast , whilst waiting for our friends decided to have a Coffie , another mistake , although Hotel Marriott Airport having a national Franchise staff had had no training on the product , Checking out was also a delima ,but after a stern talk with the Duty Manager ( House Manager not available ) an Apoligy was forthcoming . this Hotel could be one of the best , but I informed them problems start from the Top , Staff readerly agreed . This is the first negative report whilst traveling throught England

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us; I would truly appreciate it if you could e-mail me directly at farrah.azam@marriotthotels.com with your contact details, in order for me to discuss this further with you.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Hotel is 5 min from Heathrow airport. Shuttle bus (5 quids) runs regularly. Looked recently renovated. Rooms are very comfortable. Wifi is fast. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. A bit expensive but this is London.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of London Heathrow Marriott; we love your tag line - "friendly staff and comfortable rooms" - they certainly are the key elements to a brilliant travel experience!

I do hope we can welcome you back to stay with us in the near future.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I am a frequent traveler and don't remember ever experiencing this type of service--from everyone at the hotel. I stayed twice in two weeks and was treated as an old friend when I returned--front desk (Sonia); conceriege (Vicaz); restaurant (Kasha). Excellent sound proofing as advertised--lovely beds, very clean. Executive club is a nice retreat.
Marriott, this hotel (and the Residence Inn, Duke St., Old Town Alexandria) are examples for others! They are why I rely on Marriott for reliable quality on my frequent travels.
Also, generous and delicious breakfast. A large buffet so no waiting or you can linger if not in a hurry.

Room Tip: My room looked into the lobby which is alittle stange but it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your very complimentary review of not only our hotel, but our valued hosts! We will ensure your commendations are relayed to them, and their brilliant service recognised.

It is wonderful to have provided a welcome retreat for you during your busy schedule of travelling, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I booked the London Heathrow Marriott hotel for the last night of my recent trip to Europe so that I can go Heathrow airport easily the next day.

It was a very nice stay for me, as I had stayed in a tiny room in London for several nights before this. The room are big, clean; the king size bed are very comfortable; and the bathroom is roomy. There is no wi-fi in the room, only wired internet, but the lobby has plenty place to sit if you want to use free wi-fi there.

bus 423 from airport will take you to the hotel free of charge, or you can take the hotel hopper bus (#53) from airport.

I will definitely stay here again next time if I need to stay in the airport area.

One more thing, there is another Marriott hotel (Heathrow/Windsor Marriott), so make sure you double check the hotel name before you book or jump on the hotel hopper bus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us!

We are delighted to have provided you with an enjoyable stay for your last night here with us in London; indeed, many guests appreciate our large guest bedrooms and bathrooms, with much room to work, relax and socialise!

Thank you for your tip regarding the National Express service from Heathrow Airport; there is indeed another Marriott within close vicinity to ours, and so it is Hoppa service H53 and H3 which serves our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon!

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatsworth, Ca
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Reception was very friendly - The rooms are oversized compared to most European rooms.

The amenities were all there ...The Italian restaurant wasn't very good - and it was overpriced.

The internet service at the hotel sucked ..
I suggest NOT taking the bus to / from the airport - just take a cab,

I would definitely stay at this property again..

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to the Executive area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your review and compliments rearding our staff; it is certainly one of our highest priorities to provide a warm welcome and briliant stay to each guest staying with us!

I would truly value your specific feedback regarding your experience in our Tuscany Ristorante, as well as your internet service; please contact me directly at farrah.azam@marriotthotels.com.

I look forward to hearing from you, and welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I was disappointed in this hotel. It may be adjacent to the runway, but it is nowhere near the terminal. Getting there is a logistical nightmare. There is a bus that will take you there for £4.50, but there were easily 75 people in line, and the bus makes numerous stops, so we opted for a taxi since we had been traveling for a long time, it was late, and we were exhausted. Problem is, the fare isn't quite high enough for a cab driver to want to take the job, so I had to bribe the cabbie with the promise of a big tip after being refused a couple of times. Once at the hotel, the bed was awful - sunken in the middle like a hammock and terribly lumpy. The only saving grace was a good air conditioner. The a/c is the only reason this property got two stars rather than one. I would definitely not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrah A, Guest Relations Manager at London Heathrow Marriott, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the London Heathrow Marriott; it is so disappointing to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. I would greatly appreciate it if you could contact me directly at farrah.azam@marriotthotels.com, in order for me to investigate this further for you and provide a resolution - we surely want to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Farrah Azam

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to London Heathrow Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Heathrow Marriott

Address: Bath Rd, Hayes UB3 5AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#5 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — London Heathrow Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your London Heathrow Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Heathrow Hotel Hayes
Marriott Hotel London Heathrow
Marriott Hayes
Hayes Marriott
London Heathrow Marriott Hayes, UK - Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Heathrow Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.