We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great One Night Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of London Heathrow Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added London Heathrow Marriott to your Saves list
London Heathrow Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bath Rd, Hayes UB3 5AN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Here, Fly There
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Pittsburgh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great One Night Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here after a late-night arrival into Heathrow, before continuing onto central London the next day. Overall, this hotel was very good for an airport hotel. The room was your typical Marriott, but was clean. We had dinner in the hotel sports bar, and it was suprisingly quite good. The service could have been a little better, but I was tired and wanted to just eat and go to sleep. Breakfast the next morning was very good. Overall, I would stay here again if we had a need to stay near Heathrow.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    391
    145
    46
    30
See reviews for
197
206
95
317
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

For those arriving at Heathrow late and/or departing early, this is a convenient overnight stay. It will be a routine Marriott experience, with a room and bathroom of ample size, and an OK in-house restaurant.
There are two ways to get to and from the airport, if you do not have your own car. One way is a taxi, which is convenient, but it will cost you more than you'd expect for a hotel that is essentially just off the runway. The other choice is the shuttle bus, which is very inexpensive, reliable and easy even if you have heavy luggage.
It is puzzling to me why Marriott will not provide free wi-fi access in the hotel rooms, even for its frequently staying guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you need to get to airport early or arrive late, stay here. It's simple Marriott with its usual facilities. The service is quite good as they allow me to change my prepaid booking with no extra charge.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I am a regular at this hotel as it is booked by my company.
Is nothing special very average with INSANE prices for food and drink
Internet is 15pounds for 24 hours which is an absolute joke (most Marriotts provide free internet with a Marriott reward card - dont expect it here!)
Reccomend staying somewhere else if you can

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here last month for 1 night on the late check out package. We stayed in an executive room which was nice, although the complimentry water has halved in size and you only get 1 bottle now. Executive lounge was relaxing, the canapes were lovely. We ate in the main restaurant and the steak I had ordered was cooked to perfection.
I only have 2 negatives: 1. The bar- if you have cocktails on the menu please make sure bar staff know how to make them. In total I had 4 Manhattans and it was only made correctly once (by Hardeep?) the other 3 were absolutely awful. When I mentioned this to the what I'm assuming was the bar manager as he was the only one in a suit, I was met by a rude response.
2) We had booked the late check out and it's obvious reception and housekeeping don't communicate. We had 3 calls between 10.30 and 12 each time they hung up. (I have worked in the hotel business so I know they do this to see if someone is still in the room after check out time.) The 4th call the housekeeper asked what time we were checking out, I said 6 she said she had no record of this. The whole point of paying for the late check out was so that we could relax! Overall, we did have a lovely evening, but I would suggest some more communication and training!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here to make life easier as we had a early morning flight at T4 - what i didnt expect was a £24 for a taxis each way to/from airport and a furether 30 minutes waiting travelling time.

We paid £189 for room and parking - so all in all would have been easier to drive to the airport drop off and pay for valet parking.

Service was also poor as they let my wife and I struggle with luggage and 3 kids without the offer of help but happy to watch

Hotel was the same as any other marriott - which normally a high standard

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at many hotels in this area and this one and the Sheraton Skyline are two of the best.
The front desk staff is slow. I always get a complimentary breakfast when I come here and the breakfast spread is top-notch. The restaurant staff is good and thankfully not as slow as the front desk staff.
The rooms are decent and clean - the gym gets a little tight and steamy but I have seen worse.
If you are lucky enough to get lounge access, it is also very nice in there with an excellent selection of complimentary food and beverages.
If you want to eat away from the hotel there are plenty of good places within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to London Heathrow Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Heathrow Marriott

Address: Bath Rd, Hayes UB3 5AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hayes
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
#5 Family Hotel in Hayes
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — London Heathrow Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your London Heathrow Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London Heathrow Hotel Hayes
Marriott Hotel London Heathrow
Marriott Hayes
Hayes Marriott
London Heathrow Marriott Hayes, UK - Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Heathrow Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.