We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Suprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of London Heathrow Marriott

Save Saved
You added London Heathrow Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
London Heathrow Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bath Rd, Hayes UB3 5AN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Hayes
Cambridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Suprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Going on our honeymoon, decided to stay at the marriott the night before as we had a early start at the airport. The hotel is lovely and modern. The recption staff greeted us well, and allowed us to use the executive lounge as a treat as we where on our honeymoon. So we helped ourselves to the lovely nibbles and wine. The room was large and spacious, and beds was a huge king size. Lovely sleep and ready to start our flight away. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    337
    110
    38
    26
See reviews for
165
174
78
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Excellent hotel property ,good location,very good indoor heated pool and the bathrooms have a very good clothes dryer in the pool area.
it is at Hayes ,with a bus service available to all stations close to heathrow,the tube and access to central london
there are good eateries around also.
the hotel offers a decent buffet breakfast and also a vary good bar with excellent continental stuff

Room Tip: rooms on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed in many airport hotels around the world, I can honestly say that this Marriott is a pleasure to stay in.

Having been grounded at London Heathrow due to bad weather after being away from home for a week, I was a little down to say the least - the staff a this hotel (especially Lettia in the Tuscany restauraunt ) made me feel at home and not alone.

Staff at airport hotels must go above any beyond the call of duty as most who stay have to because of airline problems - but the staff at other Marriott hotels would be wise to take tips in customer service from the Marriott Heathrow.

Scottish Travel Goddess

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I normally stay here for my flights from London I come one night before ,its easy to find overlooks the airport. staff very friendly and accommodating. I always geta room on Higher floor that overlooked the atrium , the hotel romms are big, clean and ultra modern and beds very comfortable. I used the executive lounge which was very well stocked with wines beers desserts cheeses cookies. The Restaurant has wide variety of food Including Thai and Indian dishes will always use this during Transit from London.

Room Tip: Rooms on Higher floors are Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western part
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times, and they have always been pretty good. However, I recently had an experience where they were really outstanding.

I got delayed and had to cancel my reservation. I then ended up being on the road at night and arrived at this hotel before 6 am. They found me a room despite having a pageant later that day and although I just needed a bed, they were really trying to get me a king room. The kings were full at the time (which is just a preference, not a requirement) so they got me a double to sleep in, insisted I switch to the King later on in the day.

Then...on check out - I had changed my flight and there was a bus in front of the hotel. The young lady ran out from behind the reception desk and then waved me out to the bus, they emailed me the receipt. I am very impressed and touched by their efforts. They really go the extra mile and they certainly deserve to be recognized for it.

Room Tip: All of the rooms I've stayed at in this hotel have been just fine, inside and outside. I usuall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

stayed here for just one night before we caught our flight. very easy to find overlooks the airport. staff very friendly and accommodating. we had a room on the 5 th floor that overlooked the atrium of the hotel. beds very comfortable, rooms clean and modern. we used the executive lounge which was very well stocked with wines beers desserts cheeses cookies....we didn't get to use any other facility at this hotel due to a 3.30 wake up call. would definitely use again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, Hampshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We enjoyed a great Christmas party at the Marriot, but we were not impressed with the dryness in our room. It felt like we spent the night on a desert. We found it difficult to sleep and the air conditioner was noisy and did not make a difference. Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the lobby; maybe the rooms with windows present a different experience, but we won't be taking a second chance. There were other people in our group identifying the 'dryness' issue as well.

A few people mentioned the temperature being too warm at the reception; I'm not sure what the problem is or if the hotel has a solution.

Overall, we enjoyed the party. During check-out I mentioned the problem to the Receptionist. I was impressed that he listened to our concerns and offered us a 25% discount. We felt that was fair and applaud Marriot for understanding our concerns.

Room Tip: Maybe try the rooms with a window; the rooms overlooking the lobby are too dry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to London Heathrow Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Heathrow Marriott

Also Known As:
Marriott London Heathrow Hotel
Marriott London Heathrow Hotel Hayes
Marriott Hotel London Heathrow
Marriott Hayes
Hayes Marriott
London Heathrow Marriott Hayes, UK - Middlesex
Address: Bath Rd, Hayes UB3 5AN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hayes
#5 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — London Heathrow Marriott 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Otel so you can book your London Heathrow Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London Heathrow Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.