We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

The criteria for our group of 6 in hotel choice was safety, cleanliness, rooms with on-suite facilities. We were also aware of the extremely high cost for accommodation in the UK. We were also very hesitant with all the poor reviews & dodgy looking hotels we viewed through the internet & these were rooms at GBP70 per person per nite!! Whilst I was wary of the poor reviews of the Ibis Heathrow, I was prepared to give them a go for the 12-night stay. First, I had experience with Accor Hotels in my travels for work & leisure & had stayed at Ibis in Sydney & Germany. Surely an international chain would live up to its reputable image.

We were not disappointed - the housekeeping & restaurant staff were friendly, rooms were clean with ample supplies of fresh towels, good strong showers with plenty of hot water. The double glazed windows prevented the noise of airplanes. The biggest plus was the convenience of catching the free buses to the Airport & then using the daily off-peak Travelcard to get into London & anywhere within the 6 zones. We stayed for 12 nights & the Ibis was our home. The French General Manager Pierre & Johan the Deputy Manager went out of their way to ensure our every need was catered for.

The one comment we would like to make is the provision of variety in fruits at breakfast, salads & meats at the dinner buffet. Whilst we understand that most of their patrons stay overnight, those who stay for multi nights need to have a break from the monotony of orange & grapefruit segments at breakfast, lentil salad, coleslaw, beetroot, chicken legs, roast lamb at the dinner buffets. Also, the cook on Sunday definitely can't cook as well as the cook on other nights. The Sunday cook need further training in roasting meat so that it's not tough like leather. Maybe he should not have used that topside beef!

Overall, we had a pleasant stay & would definitely recommend our friend for lonfer stay. Well done........& particularly impressed with the management!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    1,160
    753
    262
    164
See reviews for
359
895
701
600
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

At first I was very hesitant to choose the Ibis based on the existing reviews of this site but a personnal friend recommended it and assured me that all would be fine. I therefore stayed at the Ibis Heathrow for one night as I had to catch a flight early the next morning. I found it to be everything you could expect. The rooms were clean and functionnal, the food was of very decent quality and the staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful, (even the French General Manager showed he cared).

Check-in, check-out Access to terminal 3 the next day were all absolutely painless, all in all a very stisfying experience.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

OK, this hotel has no soul. But it is very close to the airport, very competitively priced, and will always be my hotel of choice for a stopover (which I do frequently). If what you want is a cheap bed, comfortable room, and OK food, then this is your hotel. Nothing special, but one of the most competitively-priced for stop-over travellers. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. The restaurant is nothing to write home about but has decent food. And access to Heathrow (bus or otherwise) is very easy and quick. The Ibis is far far cheaper than most other options that close to Heathrow, and for that alone it gets my vote. The rooms have windows that open, which is unfortunately all too rare these days.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009

What a comedy of errors. I had booked two rooms - one in my name and one in my mother's (same last name). When I arrived, I had to first figure out how to get the car into the parking lot. That required a card from the front desk. After the third attempt at getting a card, somehow my husband got the car in, but with no help from staff. I met my mother at the desk (we had travelled from different places). She wanted a room change as the toilet would not flush. She got her room changed. I was checked in. We asked for the other's room number and found we had both been checked into the same room within 5 minutes of each other. Back in line to ask if we could have two rooms. The fellow who corrected this situation told us the person who had checked me into my mother's room was a trainee and "didn't know anything". OK, so why is he on the front desk? I had a triple, she had a double. Something made me ask what she had been charged (they require payment on checking in). She had paid the triple room rate, so we needed to get a refund for the overcharge. The rooms were very small. In fact, the triple was no larger than a double room, it just had a bed in a cupboard in the wall that folded out, making the room even smaller. For this we paid an extra GBP 10? The next morning, the elevator was out of order and stuck on our floor making it impossible to call another elevator. When I checked out, they told me I hadn't paid when checking in and had to give up on that when I showed them my receipt from the night before. This is a classic for management ineptness. I would try any of the other hotels near Heathrow (there are a string of them where the Ibis is) before I would ever go back to that sorry excuse for a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

One of the "cheaper" hotels near Heatrow airport. We stayed 1 night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an mysterious "extra" on our bill, we sended a letter for this to costumers service but don't got answer. Rooms were small but clean. When we flushed the toilet in the bathroom we had to wait 5 minutes to flush it again so I didn't work as it should. We paid 53 pounds which is in my eyes to much for this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

The room that I got had the old mattresses in them but apart from that its a busy well located Hotel. Nice bar and cheap buffet when I was there for around 11Pounds. The rooms are well insulated and you wont hear any noise and its within walking distance to Avis Car Rental and the buses stop in front.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

We have found the hotel well appointed for the airport with a most helpful staff,
rooms are clean and tidy.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hayes
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Heathrow Airport is 1km from Heathrow Terminals 1, 2 and 3. Hotel Hoppa H6 to and from the hotel runs every 20 min from 4.15am to 11 pm, GBP 4.50 each way. FREE Local bus service also available from central bus station from 5.30 am to 11.30 pm(no.105, 111, 140, 185). Easy access from the M4 and M25 motorways, 45 min from Central London. Ideal for business stays or weekend breaks, with 351 air cooled rooms, 5 Family/Suites, Restaurant, 24 hour snack bar and private parking. WiFi access available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, UK - Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.