We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality control” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent quality control”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Excellent quality control by the Ibis chain. One thing that impress me about this hotel is that they have their in-house (out sourced) taxi booking service. Do check with reception before arrival and you can have a taxi waiting for you when you arrive, at fixed rate (cheaper than flagging one ourself)!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us, and we hope to see you again on your next trip.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    1,159
    753
    261
    164
See reviews for
359
895
700
600
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, UK
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The accommodation was as expected from an airport hotel. We did not expect, nor need, anything fancy. We certainly did not need the stream of emails advising what to do during our stay. It was for one night prior to an early flight - no more, no less. We certainly did not need to be told what to see in London.
What had never been advised was the cost of parking the car for that one night - £12. Had we known, it would have been far cheaper to have left the car for an extra night at the airport car park and used the shuttle bus. As it was, it added nearly 50% to our overnight bill.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on here. I am sorry if you were not aware of our parking charges, we do display our parking prices on our website and endevour to ensure they are displayed on all online travel agent websites. I am sorry if this added unexpected costs to your stay, but our rate of £12 per 24 hours parking is very competative for hotels in the Heathrow area.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Heathrow again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This really had to rank as one of my worst hotel stays ever!

We were booked into this hotel to attend a Business conference near the airport - when we got there, the check in desk only had 2 people available with a queue of about 12 people waiting to be attended to. After a wait in line, I went upstairs to my room - a small but functionable bathroom direly in need of some tlc and a make over, a very small bed in perhaps the smallest room I have seen, with only a coat rail to hang my suit on (no proper wardrobe) - think MFI training zone and you won't be far wrong! My room was a corner room that also extended down the side of a corridor, with very poor soundproofing, so the thought of a sleepless night was immediately apparent!

Downstairs at the restaurant, the food took some time to come and was only lukewarm on arrival as well as being a very small portion for a starter. The main faired little better - expensive (okay, it IS London) for average quality and poor service.

The whole hotel is tired, the staff seemingly unconcerned about the guests, and several with only rudimentary English at best. The food was poor for what we paid, the rooms tiny and the guest amenities disappointing.

Go back? Not if I have any choice in the matter!

Room Tip: ensure that you are not booked into a corner or corridor room - I would try to get one as far away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to discuss this matter further.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverell, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Really, that saying is true in this case. Really affordable accommodation in London is hard to find, but the Ibis manages to stay affordable. A clean and fairly comfortable bed is supplied however, barely any spare room so definitely just a base to sleep here. My room was a bit shabby, but was very happy not to hear any airplane noise (or other noise for that matter). I had to walk a very long way to locate my room along many long corridors which could be a problem for less able travellers. The breakfast was average and sufficient. The hoppa buses took longer than expected.

Room Tip: Request a room closer to a lift if you have lots of luggage or difficulty walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Heathrow in the future.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here before our flight to Canada to break up the journey. When we checked in it went okay. The lobby is fine and clean looking. Our room was up on the fourth floor and the whole corrider smelt like ciggeratte smoke and looked run down and tired. the room itself was rundown with a greasy ,dirty, black mark that went all the way along the top of the beds headrest. The room was run down and the noise from the air vent in the bathroom was really loud so we rang down to reception to be told nothing they can do and it doesnt switch off .The staff were disinterested and nonchalant on front desk when we told them about this.We asked to change room but apparantly that wasnt possible because they were all the same.It was the worst nights sleep ive ever had!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me to discuss this further.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed in a family room prior to a flight. Room was very clean comfortable and well laid out, our daughter was delighted to have her own TV and a wall dividing the beds. The staff were helpful and the bus to the airport convenient. Amazed that we could watch the planes from the window but couldn't hear a sound.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, UK
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the IBIS, Heathrow as an overnight stay before flying to Singapore.

It's your typical budget hotel...Nothing wrong with that, and for the £38 we paid you don't expect much more than a bed!

The room was slightly dated, but had superficial contemporary additions to try and bring it into the 21st century. Again, before judging this place think of what most hotels will set you back in Airport locations!!!

Upon check-in we were asked if we'd like breakfast which we declined (early flight). For those who want to make the most of the facilities there's a restaurant selling no frills meals. They did have an offer on which I recall being: 3 course meal, a drink, and brekki for £25.... When I did a quick tote up it worked out your breakfast was the freebie (normally £9ish).

If you chose to use the bar have deep pockets, for a bottled beer (London Pride), small Lemonade and 3 bags of crisps it was £11 - Value?? Nope.. To be expected.. Yeah, I guess so!

All in all the hotel was fit for purpose and those seeking a relatively cheap over night stay before flying should definitely consider this place!

PS - Bed was comfy and sheets clean = Me happy!!! :)

Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hayes
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Heathrow Airport is 1km from Heathrow Terminals 1, 2 and 3. Hotel Hoppa H6 to and from the hotel runs every 20 min from 4.15am to 11 pm, GBP 4.50 each way. FREE Local bus service also available from central bus station from 5.30 am to 11.30 pm(no.105, 111, 140, 185). Easy access from the M4 and M25 motorways, 45 min from Central London. Ideal for business stays or weekend breaks, with 351 air cooled rooms, 5 Family/Suites, Restaurant, 24 hour snack bar and private parking. WiFi access available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, UK - Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.