We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15% OFF
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Liversedge
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good hotel for short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Hotel very clean and modern and rooms surprisingly quiet to say it is so close to Heathrow airport. Beds are firm, but comfortable and rooms big enough for a short stay. Definitely would stay here again if needing to be in this area. Staff were friendly and helpful and buffet hot and cold breakfast was tasty but the plates do need to be a little bigger!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
I'm delighted you had a nice stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    1,261
    803
    278
    178
See reviews for
383
964
749
643
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Old style Ibis hotel , one night stay did what it needed to do, receptionist had attitude and even when she found out she was wrong her attitude continued.......maybe she was just having a bad day
Breakfast adequate rooms clean but seen better days
Will try another Heathrow hotel next time

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Regarding the problem you encountered with the receptionist, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I hope it didn't spoil your overall stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a night as we had to catch a flight from Heathrow the next day. Even though it is located conveniently close to the terminals, you dont hear the noise of the planes in the room. Well connected by underground as well.
Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you, It is nice to read such positive feedbacks.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I found this a very comfortable hotel for an overnight stay close to Heathrow. No problems with catching the hoppa bus to the airport early morning, check-in was quick and pain free. I found the room clean and modern, bed was comfortable, flat screen TV. Decent bar spend an hour or so before early start.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at Ibis London Heathrow Airport.
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here before an early morning flight.Staff good,bedroom clean and comfy bed.Bar area adequate,but restaurant let it down.More like a service station cafe.Just a bit more attention to detail to the area and food would make it so much better.However overall it was good value for money and if you don't expect cordon blue food it's fine.I shall be staying there again.

Room Tip: Don't know
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback.
I'm glad that you had a nice overall stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jomtien Beach, Thailand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had to wait 30 minutes when arriving at 3pm for a room to be cleaned. Expressed disbelief that they had no other rooms available but cut no ice. Reception staff frosty, gave impression they were stressed and unhappy.
Difficult to get taxi other than the in-house private hire cars. You have to stand in the road ( it was inevitably raining ) to get a black cab.
Bar very busy in evening, hopelessly understaffed. The only bargirl had to take and deliver food orders as well, running to the kitchen, which maade things worse.
Room was clean but needed decorating. Had to ask for hangers. Internet service a joke, no wi-fi and the cable about 1m long. Great for sitting and doing mails.
Stayed 2 days and they managed to lose my laundry. After 3 weeks no sign at all of getting it back.
Breakfast was not expensive by London standards, but poor quality. Only powdered scrambled egg available, no fried or poached. Just Kelloggs cerial, poor choice. Only good thing was one more mature, oriental waitress who was a joy. Make her the manager things would improve !

Room Tip: Stay at Holiday Inn down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I'm sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis London Heathrow. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness so please feel free to contact me at the hotel and we can discuss this matter in more detail.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel is well located, close to Terminals 1,2,3 at Heathrow. I would expect bit better interier in the room/bathroom. Also more clean and modern. But generally I rate this as Average, what means good balance between price and offer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
We are currently undergoing a series of refurbishment to improve our product and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hayes
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Hotel Heathrow is 1.2 Miles from terminals 1,2,3 & 4, and 4 miles from Terminal 5. The Hoppa bus goes every 20 minutes to & from the airport costing £5; take H6 from T1/2/3 or H56 from T4/5. There are also free local buses from Heathrow Central to Harlington Corner which is 2 min walk to hotel (buses 105/111/140). Central London is 15 minutes by train on Heathrow Express or 45min by tube on the Piccadilly line. Guests driving must register car at reception as we operate a ticketless carpark using ANPR cameras and parking costs £12 per day. Please use UB35AN for Satnav Ibis Hotel Heathrow offers 356 comfortable ensuite rooms, with Free Wifi, air-cooling, tea & coffee facilities and Freeview TV channels. Foggs Kitchen & Bar is located on the ground floor and is open 24 hours per day. Our breakfast buffer is served from 06:30-10:00 everyday, with a light continental breakfast served from 04:00 to 06:30 for early risers, or 10:00-12:00 for late risers. The bar menu is served midday to midnight with a range of international dishes, and the main restaurant is open 17:30 to 22:15 for dinner service. We also serve soft drinks and hot bar meals 24/7 - perfect if you are arriving from a late flight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, UK - Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.