We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just the right price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis London Heathrow Airport to your Saves list
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% OFF THIS WINTER
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
GreenLeadersBronze level
U.K.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“just the right price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Recently stayed at this Hotel bed was comfortable and the Hotel ideally located to the airport, Breakfast was good and service great, the ony problem was the tiny bath and short shower hose if you are quite tall ie over 5ft 7in quite tricky. For the price it is vaule for money but would'nt stay longer then two nights.

Room Tip: be aware tiny bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, I really value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    1,157
    753
    261
    164
See reviews for
359
894
700
599
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

First things first: this hotel is cheap and it is easily accessible from Heathrow. There is no need to take a Hotel Hoppa, as there are a number of London buses you can use for free from both the Central Bus Station (close to Terminals 1 and 3) and Terminal 5 - just get off at the Harlington Corner stop, and note that this will be shown on the electronic screens on the bus.

While this hotel is cheap, the rooms are at best functional, and certainly in need of a spruce up. With regard to cleanliness, the linen and towels were spotless but I didn't fancy walking on the carpet barefoot.

There is a kettle with a few sachets of coffee and teabags, although note no sockets near where the kettle is kept. In the bathroom (bath and shower) Ibis supplied one small bar of soap for the sink and a dispenser for shampoo/shower gel. The flatscreen TV comes with a (computer) keyboard if you want to pay for the internet TV, but these tend to be a bit grubby.

I paid for the internet at reception (around £10 for 24 hours), but this is wired and I could not get it to work, which was annoying. Wi-fi is available separately (you can pay by card directly to the provider) and quite expensive.

Breakfast was actually better than the last time I stayed here a few years ago - for £9 or so it's all you can eat, a decent hot selection (nice sausages, better than the slimy things they used to have) but perhaps rather limited in terms of continental meats/cheese. Lots of cereal, fruit, fruit juices etc. They could do with an extra coffee machine at busy times.

The staff I interacted with (briefly) were all efficient and friendly. I'd stay here again, unless I could get a good deal on a Premier Inn nearby...

Room Tip: The rooms are soundproofed well enough, so if you like to look at planes, ask for a south-facing roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Ibis London Heathrow.
I'm glad you had a good overall stay and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polis, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel was very nice we only used it for an overnight stop but found it very comfortable. The only thing was that the shuttle bus to the airport was expensive £17 for 2 people return. It was a very short journey from the airport to the hotel we spent more time waiting for the bus than actually travelling on it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you, It’s always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
at sea
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

IF you are in need of a comfortable bed, close to terminal 5 at heathrow, then this is a good choice. room service 24/7 is perfect for the tired traveller who arrives checks in and then needs to eat...food choice is good and service is pretty quick. The restaurant has a good variety and is roomy and pleasant place to be. The buffet breakfast is good value. the room is small, but efficient and clean. Our room had a fault with the computer hookup and the television system is horribly out of date and hard to use. there is NO wifi here but a reasonable business office in the lobby..only two machines but they are modern and fast and you can print your boarding passes for free. Cost factor is reasonable for expensive England. Good place for an overnight only though. Some shopping in the local walkable area and about 30 minutes from the terminal by Hotel Hoppa bus....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments.
I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I came to this hotel in October. In the middle of the night sent their by an airline. I was with my wife all cold and in a strange environment.

Their was a mess up between the hotel and the airline and me and my wife were the victims. It's dark, cold, tired, exhausted. We were given no room, no food and no water.

Hotel ibis offered us no customer service what so ever. The most basic customer service was never offered.

The staff behind the counter were just disrespectful.

We made a complaint and hotel ibis can not be bother to email me back and I have tried to take this to the top of their business. After 3 months I have still had no reply about my official complaint. I have asked them over and over again that I want this taken to the top. No reply is all I am getting.

I will write a report after each email or reply back I get from them until they reply.

Do not trust hotel ibis as they have no complaints procedure.

Do not stay at any of their branches. I have decided than I will try and experience as many hotel ibis hotels across the world and leave a reply.

Thanks you for nothing hotel ibis especially Vartika Gupta and someone called Verike and the Vice President of hotel ibis who was supposed to call me which she never did over the past 3 months.

Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
I'm sorry to hear that your experience at Ibis London Heathrow didn't meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
I would appreciate if you can contact me at the hotel so we can discuss this matter in more detail and I can investigate further.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Easy to get to from Airport via the hopper service which will cost you 8 pounds each way. Bed was very comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Food at the restaurant was also good. The down side is our room had a faulty shower and we had to change rooms. Surely these things are checked by room service when the room is made up? Smokers outside entry which makes it unpleasant to walk into hotel. Lift always smelled of smoke also unpleasant. Bins around lift did not seem to get empty and were always over filled. Two towels provided in room for two Adults and a baby that's clearly not going to work out. So not flash but good price and comfortable. Suitable for one night nothing more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathroww, General Manager at Ibis London Heathrow Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. It's well noted and will be dealt with accordingly.

Kind Regards,

Richard Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Heathrow Airport

Address: 112 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hayes
#2 Green Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Heathrow Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis London Heathrow Airport is 1km from Heathrow Terminals 1, 2 and 3. Hotel Hoppa H6 to and from the hotel runs every 20 min from 4.15am to 11 pm, GBP 4.50 each way. FREE Local bus service also available from central bus station from 5.30 am to 11.30 pm(no.105, 111, 140, 185). Easy access from the M4 and M25 motorways, 45 min from Central London. Ideal for business stays or weekend breaks, with 351 air cooled rooms, 5 Family/Suites, Restaurant, 24 hour snack bar and private parking. WiFi access available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ibis London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hayes
Ibis Hotel Hayes
Accor London Heathrow Airport
Ibis London Heathrow Airport Hayes, UK - Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis London Heathrow Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.