We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet - once the flights stop at night!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy breakfast for less
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
East Anglia, UK
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet - once the flights stop at night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Well positioned, reasonably convenient for all Heathrow's terminals using the Hotel Hoppa bus. Rooms are really very comfortable, though the first room I was given had a dreadfully irritating drip-drip-drip outside the window. That said, once I told the staff they moved me right away and the next room was absolutely fine. I would certainly recommend this for a night before an early flight

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear davidh of england,

Thank you for the kind review, i've PM'd you to get a bit more infor from you, such as your original room, so i can check out the drip. apologies for that.

I'm not sure if your window was open or not, as we very rarely get issues with aircraft noise.

I hope to see you again soon, when down from East Anglia.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,068
    917
    427
    207
    142
See reviews for
322
901
319
911
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

On a business trip and stayed overnight to get an early flight from terminal 5.

A 5 star hotel in my opinion, luxurious room and friendly staff. Hotel shuttle available from the Airport for 8 pounds return. Takes 25 min to get to terminal 5 and 15 min to terminal 3.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear 5ContinentTraveler,

Thank you for the lovely review, see you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This Hotel attracted me by driving past it at night. It looks stunning at night with all the flashy lights so i chose to stay here on a night before a wedding taking place in the hotel next door.
I was first treated like i was unnoticd and there as a driver to pick someone up at the lobby. The first thing the concierge said to me was: "yes", like i was in a food line waiting to ask for more.

The check in was smooth eventually, and the room was really nice, i booked a standard double room. however the room was cold, and i tried putting on the heating to max but it didnt really warm up before i slept off and just warmed up under the covers. There was also a draught coming in from the windows

Then the bathroom although was clean and grand looking, the shower stopper was stuck in the bath and i ended up with water filling up past my ankles while showering, this happened in the sink too.

I had some work to do, so using the internet was essential. However the wifi was terrible. i had intermittent service, and i tried on my 3 appliances to make sure it wasnt me. What annoyed me the most was that when doing a wifi search, all the nearest hotels had near full bars showing better quality. in the end after trying to book a flight for 30minutes i had to go to a friend's hotel and use the wifi there.

I asked for help to do my tie in the morning because i have a condition with fingers when i try to do it myself and i was ridiculed by the rude concierge over the phone asking me "dont you know how to knot a tie" while i could hear him sniggering. i asked him not to bother and hung up, someone else did offer to come and help me and he was much better than the previous person who really should not be working in any hotel. So in the end i got my tie knotted and checking out was smooth.

i would love to have given the hotel 5 stars based on looks alone but the service and quality of staff also make or break a hotel's overall quality hence the 2 stars im giving.

this may not be your experience, but we need to make them aware that they cant be claiming to be a 4 star hotel and treat guests like they are doing us a favour, and its free.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear femaiyes,

Thank you for your review, i have PM'd you to get a bit more information from you, such as dates & times etc.

We did have a Wifi upgrade recently in some areas & this may have caused the issues you had, but i need to get your dates to make sure. Our WIFI is usually very good indeed.

With regards to the Air Con, if we would have known about it , we could have sent some one up to fix the issue, i don't think the window being open helped either, however this should have been closed before you entered the room.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I had an early flight to take from Heathrow and I was very impressed with this hotel. The staff were very helpful and were quick with check-in and check-out. The room was clean and had all of the amenities. Importantly, it was quiet (no noise of planes or other guests) and the curtains were thick so there was no light coming through from street lamps. All in all, I would definitely stay here again if I need to catch an early flight. I took the airport 'hopper' which took 5 minutes from the airport to the hotel and 10 minutes to the hotel to the airport (terminals 1-3).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear willsharvey,

Thank you for the kind review, i hope you have the chance to visit again when over from Australia.

Regards


Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for one night before flying out of Heathrow to go on holiday. We took advantage of the Stay and Park package and I feel it was well worth the value and convenience before embarking on a long haul flight. The checking itself was very efficiently handled and nothing more could be added even though the hotel was busy with a couple of conferences going on, the service provided was very personalised and all general details about the hotel facilities and requirements for the Park & Ride details were covered. The room was itself was clean, well maintained and had all the normal quality toiletries and essentials one would expect. The next morning the check-out process and completing the required details for leaving the car were carried out in a very efficient manner by the really friendly and helpful staff.
On Return to the UK the process of collection of the car was yet again very slick. Although the initial stay was only for a single night one could have not asked for anything more.

2 special mentions must be made one to the staff, everyone encountered during our stay was most cheerful and always willing to assist despite the hotel being very busy. Secondly the car parking spaces in the hotel were large and there was plenty of room around the car to remove suitcases we ease and thus reducing the chance of causing damage to any adjacent vehicle. I would recommend the hotel for somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Robert B,

What a splendid review, our SPF packages are really popular, see you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

booked through holiday extras for one night with parking for 20 this was a secret deal so we did not know which hotel we were staying in, on arrival we checked in with laura and she could not have been more helpful or friendly, in our short stay we found that everything about the hotel was first class,huge bed ,plenty of toiletries and superb breakfast.
All in all a great start to our travels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear stuartcardiff,

Thank you for the kind review, i'm pleased you had a good stay, i hope to see you back with us in the not to distant future.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Everything about the hotel was first class, pointless going through all the details, but,
Check in - quick and easy
Room - clean, reasonable size, good bathroom, great shower, free wifi and a great nights sleep.
Food- first class, prices as you would expect for an airport hotel.
Service - first class, an airport hotel where everyone had a smile and even time for a chat!
Car parking the big bonus, an all in price with the room that would be hard to beat.
Took just five minutes on returning from out holidays to get the car keys back and set off for home.
if you are looking to start your over sea's holiday in style get booked in hear, we will next year for sure.
The only down side is the Hopper Bus, don't bother if you are leaving from T4, it takes for ever, well worth getting a taxi, nothing to do with the hotel though I should add.
Ken

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room, they will help if the possibly can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear kenwade,

Thank you for the lovely review, i'm glad you had a good stay. I hope to see you back soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Address: 140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hayes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#3 Business Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Hayes
Radisson Hayes
Hayes Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.