We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book No & Save Up To 20%
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Room smaller than we expected for a Radisson but it was spotless and very comfortable and we did get a special offer on the price. The staff were exceptional and couldn't do enough for us. There were Christmas parties on that evening but we heard nothing. We had room service instead of venturing out to the restaurant and the food was delicious. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Winsid,

Thank you for the lovely review, I'm glad you had a nice stay, i hope you come back soon too.


Regards


Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    918
    807
    384
    187
    130
See reviews for
267
808
281
806
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson at Heathrow airport on a Saturday night before a flight early the next morning. On check in it was clear that they had Xmas parties in full swing. We asked reception to give us a room away from the noise as we wanted a good nights sleep (surely the bare minimum you expect after forking over nearly £100 for a hotel room??).

We were informed by the reception staff that there were 4 Xmas parties that evening, 2 on the ground floor and 2 on the 3rd floor (of a 4 floor building) so everywhere would be noisy until 1am when they finished! She was unapologetic and bordering on rude.

The first room they gave us was on level 4 and the bass came pounding through the floor. We then asked to move and the concierge gave us a room further away which was quieter but the last patron had clearly been smoking in there, so then he moved us again and finally gave us an upgrade to a bigger room which was in a quiet part of the hotel. This took the best part of an hour to sort out. Props must go to the concierge who was very helpful and happy to keep moving us until we were satisfied, but we only called him when we couldn't get through to anyone on reception as no one there was answering the phones!

The room was nice enough although the artwork wasn't particularly tasteful and may even have offended some partrons - black and white photos of topless women wearing tassles!

On the whole I doubt I would go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Nicola E,

Thank you for the review, i have pm'd you to find out who checked you in & i'm pleased that you were upgraded in the end.

The Month of December is a busy time for most Hotels especially at weekends.

I'd like to get more information regarding the picture too.

I look foraward to hearing from you.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I recently stayed here whilst on a business trip. The staff have a great can do attitude. The service and friendly attitude of the staff in the Trunk restaurant bar, was exceptional!

I didn't know at the time, but if you ask one of the breakfast staff in the Trunk restaurant for something, they will get it for you. such as poached eggs.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor facing the back of the hotel which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Blox_2011,

Thank you for the lovely review, with regards to Breakfast, we do indeed do extras such as poached eggs & omelettes etc.

I hope you visit again soon when down from Chesterfield.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone, Botswana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

i visited this hotel this september,the staff was very friendly starting from reception to the cleaning ladies.the rooms are beautiful and very clean..the bar is spectacular.it was my first time in London so they helped me with directions round town.the only problem i had was food,i ddint quite enjoy the meals.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear colleenndwana2008,

Thank you for the kind review, i have pm'd you too.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsburg, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I was travelling through from Norwich home to the US and was booked to stay at this gem of a hotel. They have the most wonderful staff I have experienced in a hotel. Despite the fact the banquet rooms were all full with guests, the concierge had plenty of time to make my stay special. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the hotel was secure and welcoming.

I would recommend this as a great place to stay if you need to be near the airport.

I will be staying there on my next trip through.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Brian S,

Thank you for the great review, i look forward to seeing you again when over from California.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lowestoft
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 1 night with 20 nights parking. I was very pleased with this hotel especially the smooth booking in and Trunks. would definitely book this hotel again as the staff are first class and very pleasant.

Room Tip: We stayed in a King size room on the fourth floor which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear LowestoftWendy,

Thank you for the lovely review, i hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I was booked into this hotel compliments of United Airlines because my flight from London to Chicago was cancelled. Overall it was an excellent experience, I didn't get a chance to see the whole place but for the 12 hours I stayed it was nice. the beds were very comfy and the room had all amenities. I had a quick bite to eat at the dinner buffet and there was a good selection of food, after that I had a few drinks in the bar. My hats go off to the hotel staff for taking an immediate influx of over 100 passengers in about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear James M,

Thank you for the kind review under what must have been difficult circumstances.

I'm pleased your brief stay was pleasant & i hope to see you back again soon when over from California, under better conditions though.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Address: 140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#3 Business Hotel in Hayes
#4 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Hayes
Radisson Hayes
Hayes Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Hayes, UK - Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.