We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful hotel, exceptional value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book No & Save Up To 20%
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
England
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful hotel, exceptional value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed here either side of a business trip to Finland, using the hotel's park & fly package. This is my default airport hotel when travelling and enough time has elasped since my last review to post another.

The good news is that it is still brilliant, brilliant being defined as: very high levels of guest service, high quality rooms, a good restaurant and great value for money.

It is a fairly large hotel and with some many rooms and its proximity to Heathrow, it always has a welcoming buzz. The staff are always attentive, polite, professional and above all friendly.

The rooms are comfortable, well-equipped and well-insulated (you can't hear the planes taking off & landing). All have the wonderful Radisson beds that really do aid a good night's sleep. Most rooms now have all the Freeview channels and decent size TVs on which to watch them. The standard rooms are a little compact - although this size room would be 'generous' in the West End tourist trap hotels - but perfectly useable. The deluxe rooms are noticeably more spacious and if I was travelling with someone else, with a couple of bags each, this would be my choice of room.

The Oceanic restaurant offers a reasonable range of dishes, with an American theme, so plenty of hot dogs, burgers and US-style sandwiches. Room service is also pretty good with more 'snack' style dishes. Oceanic doubles as a bar and there is also the Bijou bar; Bijou is superb, with a distinct decor and feel that is both welcoming and relaxing.

The park & fly package allows you to leave your car at the hotel and then have a chauffeur take you to your chosen terminal. Upon return, you can be met at the terminal with your car, so you can drive straight off. When you compare this option to that of airport parking, it is excellent value for money, particularly as some of the park & fly packages also include an attractive discount on dinner in the restaurant the night before you fly.

As a cheaper alternative, the hotel is also on the hoppa-bus route that goes - I think - to most terminals.

For me, there are three absolute stand-out qualities at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow;

1. The laundry. Presumably as the hotel deals with travellers who are passing through, often on a deadline, it is well versed in providing a prompt laundry service. Whenever I have used it, my items have been returned within a few hours, beautifully cleaned and presented.

2. The staff. Large chain hotels can be soulless, corporate spaces where the staff are quite aloof. Here, they all seem to be enjoying their work and 9 times out of 10, when you pass any member of staff in one of the corridors, they will greet you with a smile and hello. I have a theory on this; the hotel is well aware that people in airport hotels are likely to be away from home and loved ones - especially those on business - and so being very friendly is a way of making guests feel welcome and offsetting that feeling of being away from home. It works particularly well in the restaurant, where it often feels very maternal. It is a very subtle yet clever skill.

3. The value for money. The rooms here are usually less than half the cost of the other Radisson Blu Edwardian properties in the West End. In fact you could stay here and probably get a taxi in & out of the West End and still spend less than staying in the West End. The guest experience is better than many 5* hotels for much less money, so it represents great value for money. I'd also suggest that trading up from a budget hotel chain to the Radisson Heathrow will start and/or round off your holiday with something that bit special and is worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Thank you for this review, now we are in 2014, This Hotel has been transformed, We now have state of the art Audio Visual equipment in lovely new Conference Rooms.

The Bedrooms are refurbished & the Restaurants & bars are new.

We are planning to open a Fish & Chip Shop in 2015 too.

You will be surprised at the difference.. Come and see the changes for yourself.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    928
    818
    388
    191
    130
See reviews for
273
813
284
818
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Falls
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel was so very friendly & helpful to us in everyway. Yasmin went out of her way to help give us directions to downtown London & the best deal for the 6 of us to get to the airport the next day + the amentities of the room. A very attractive place, complimentary internet & a McDonald's next door if one so desired. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The room key is needed to turn on the lights in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Thank you for this review, now we are in 2014, This Hotel has been transformed, We now have state of the art Audio Visual equipment in lovely new Conference Rooms.

The Bedrooms are refurbished & the Restaurants & bars are new.

We are planning to open a Fish & Chip Shop in 2015 too.

You will be surprised at the difference.. Come and see the changes for yourself.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have stayed in a number of hotels around Heathrow due to connections at Heathrow, and some of them have not been worth the money and run down. I have to say, I was surprised at the quality of the hotel. Front desk were helpful and friendly. Rooms very nice and clean. Bathroom was clean. Will stay there next time

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Thank you for this review, now we are in 2014, This Hotel has been transformed, We now have state of the art Audio Visual equipment in lovely new Conference Rooms.

The Bedrooms are refurbished & the Restaurants & bars are new.

We are planning to open a Fish & Chip Shop in 2015 too.

You will be surprised at the difference.. Come and see the changes for yourself.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
145 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My honey and I stayed one night at the Edwardian Radisson near Heathrow Airport in London. We were upgraded to a deluxe king room that overlooked the parking lot. The room was dandy, but the best part of the hotel was the staff.

The next morning we had reserved a car for the trip to Gatwick airport. The car did not arrive on time and after waiting thirty minutes the concierge arranged for the hotel’s service to take us to the airport.

When we checked in, the first room we were given was on the inside of the hotel that looked into another part of the hotel. The room was dark and uninviting. I returned to the desk and staff immediately upgraded us to an outside room with some natural light. The room was great, but all of the staff was outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with natural light from the windows. The rooms on the inside are dark withour any sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Thank you for this review, now we are in 2014, This Hotel has been transformed, We now have state of the art Audio Visual equipment in lovely new Conference Rooms.

The Bedrooms are refurbished & the Restaurants & bars are new.

We are planning to open a Fish & Chip Shop in 2015 too.

You will be surprised at the difference.. Come and see the changes for yourself.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

I agree with the previous reviewer - the Sofitel beats this hands down. After a painfully slow check in, I went to collect a parcel which the hotel had agreed I could have delivered there. They couldn't find it so I went for dinner (bland but surprisingly not over priced) and went back where they had located it. As what I ordered did not fit the kindly agreed to send it back to me.
The problems started the next morning. The clock said 6am, the alarm goes off. I had not set this, this was kindly left on by the previous guest and the cleaner had not reset it. The clock, I realised later, had not been set back an hour so in reality this was 5am. After already been woken at 3.30 by my deaf neighbours telly, I wasn't amused. I managed to get back asleep only to be awoken by slamming doors at 7.30 when I eventually got up. My flight was not until 14.50 but I was on a stop over from Spain hence the need for a room. Why don't hotels have soft close doors?
I went down to reception to complain and they could quite clearly see something about the previous guest which made sense re the alarm clock. I was offered a whole £5 for my troubles. I refused and they then offered me breakfast which. Didn't want and a taxi to the airport which I didn't need I was getting the bus. Finally they offered me 25% off my dinner. Dinner was not the problem the accommodation was but the manager said she was not authorised to take anything off the room which I found stupid.
I then asked for an adaptor plug as I had stupidly forgotten mine. Concierge told me they had none. Reception told me there was a hair dryer in the room. There was and it promptly blew up. So I went back down where they were trying to arrange me a new hairdryer when another man from concierge popped up with 'are you still looking for an adaptor plug?' I informed him I was and he gave me one saying he needed a £20 deposit. I had no money on me, why would I, only came down because the hairdryer had blew up and told him to put it on the room. He said he would trust me ( as if I'd steal an adaptor plug) to bring it back down. So the previous we don't have any line was a lie which. Don't appreciate.
Just don't stay here its a £96 joke with the hidden taxes.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Thank you for this review, now we are in 2014, This Hotel has been transformed, We now have state of the art Audio Visual equipment in lovely new Conference Rooms.

The Bedrooms are refurbished & the Restaurants & bars are new.

We are planning to open a Fish & Chip Shop in 2015 too.

You will be surprised at the difference.. Come and see the changes for yourself.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Don’t stay here – stay at the Sofitel up the road and get a cab.

This is a hotel that seems to define luxury by box ticking a few facilities and the price it charges.

From it’s agonisingly slow bureaucratic check in, to a restaurant that closes before the websites advertised hours to the shambolic VIP transfers (hint: if it’s booked for a time your guests expect it turn up on time) all add up to demonstrate a profound lack of understanding of what an airport hotel, let alone a luxury hotel should be.

Oh and talking of the website site be awake of the rather naughty rates – whilst no surprise for our American friends – Europeans will be for a nasty shock to find tax added on as an extra – be warned.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigRadBluEd, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Thank you for this review, now we are in 2014, This Hotel has been transformed, We now have state of the art Audio Visual equipment in lovely new Conference Rooms.

The Bedrooms are refurbished & the Restaurants & bars are new.

We are planning to open a Fish & Chip Shop in 2015 too.

You will be surprised at the difference.. Come and see the changes for yourself.

Regards

Craig Lawson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Brief overnight stop before flying. The hotel seems to be used by aircrew which is always a good omen for a quality nights sleep. Reception was very efficient & friendly on check in, but needed more staff on check out so leave plenty of time. Very trendy bar. Decent nights sleep. I parked my car their for 10 days. On return their is a machine to pay which was not accepting credit cards. A long queue at reception then stalled departure as thety had to take everyones payments. Frustrating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia_Heathrow, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am very happy to see that you found our reception team very efficient, friendly and ready to help. I will certainly pass these comments to the lobby team as it is a great motivator for them to keep the good work up. It is also a delight to read that you had a great night's sleep.

However, it is a bit uncomfortable to read that you found the parking payment a bit frustrating. The engineer has recently fixed these pay stations and assured us that our guests won’t experience any further problems in the future whilst paying by credit card at these machines. We also apologise for the queue you experienced upon check-out. I would like to let you know that we have promptly addressed this issue by recruiting another receptionist to cover the desk at this busy time of the morning.

To add to that, if you would consider returning having appreciated the comfort of our rooms and the high level of customer service offered, I would be delighted to assist you with a future reservation.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to seeing you back here at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow in the near future.

Best wishes
Virginia Mariscal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel

Address: 140 Bath Road, Hayes UB3 5AW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hayes
#3 Business Hotel in Hayes
#3 Family Hotel in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Hayes
Radisson Hayes
Hayes Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel Hayes, UK - Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.