We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure London Heathrow Hotel

Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure London Heathrow Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shepiston Lane, Hayes UB3 1LP, England (Formerly Comfort Hotel Heathrow)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Over priced food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for 1 night.Check in was fine until we went to our room which had open fire doors with ducting etc.Complained to reception who eventually upgraded us to a much better room.exactly what a good hotel should do.
Had dinner in the restaurant which was not busy,had to wait quite a while for the food to arrive.
Several things off the menu.
I guess the freezer was empty as most of the food seems to be boil in a bag or microwave
Small portions the fish was greasy and over cooked, hardly any fish in the batter.
Service was fine.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    12
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
10
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ferrol, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I spent only one night in that hotel and we arrive realy late. The room was really confortable, full of amenities and with a king size bed and a full screem television. It's really close to the airpor bit you can't feel any noice. Good relation between quality and prize.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night as had a late flight in, all staff i delt with were friendly, bed was comfortable and the breakfast was nice abit pricey but good. The hotel is only a few minutes from the airport with a bus transfer for only 4.50£

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked 3 nights from 25th April as a surprise break to Legoland for my 2 preschool kids. Arrived after a long drive from Glasgow. Initially couldn't get a parking spot but then was directed by helpful reception staff around the other side of hotel where there was plenty more parking we weren't aware of.

Hotel first impressions are spot on. Welcoming staff and bright decor.

Room was a great sized Family room with plenty of room for all our luggage and kids to run about. Clean and recently decorated. The bathroom was small and could do with an upgrade as tiles chipped and generally looks a bit grubby. The shower leaked from the back wall so after my partner and I had a shower each there was a large puddle on the floor. On the plus side there was a bath which was great for my 5 and 2 year old.

We only ate on first night, was adequate but a bit pricey for what we got, although the kids ate for free so an added bonus. We had breakfast every morning and both agreed was best hotel breakfast we'd had in a long time. Plenty of choice and helpful staff.

Overall staff were very friendly and accomodating.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again and other Mercure's.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Finding the hotel, and check in was easy, there's lots of parking too. The room was just the right temperature and absolutely super-comfy, I loved that!

Food rather plain and unabmitious, but breakfast delicious.

Staff all great, friendly and chatty.

My only complaint was a 5.30am wake up call - that we didb't ask for!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night on business. Modern rooms, good shower and ample parking. Check in was very quick but I booked via the telephone booking system which was a bit longer! Slight negative was that sound from the corridors really carried but not a major issue for me. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

would say it's a business/family hotel and good location for Heathrow.

very clean, modern looking and decent size rooms. just all a bit on the basic side of things.

food was average but edible, would expect better for prices. £11 for a chicken burger that was no different from a weatherspoons microwave effort. and the hot chocolate fudge cake was not hot and a little stale.

all seems a little chaotic when ordering food and booking in etc... hotel just refurbished so assume they still trying to find their feet and a structured routine.

aircon in room is old and buttons didn't work well.

ok for over night stay, very firm beds. wouldn't want to stay for a longer period.

all in all ok for price. but don't expect a 4 star stay

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure London Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure London Heathrow Hotel

Address: Shepiston Lane, Hayes UB3 1LP, England (Formerly Comfort Hotel Heathrow)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure London Heathrow Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure London Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hayes
Comfort Hotel Hayes
Mercure London Heathrow Hotel Hayes, UK - Greater London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure London Heathrow Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.