We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BE AWARE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Heathrow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Heathrow to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Heathrow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shepiston Lane, Hayes UB3 1LP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“BE AWARE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

If you are given a room to the LEFT of reception, TURN it DOWN.
Turn RIGHT at reception and you are in one of the 'superior' rooms.

We booked 2 nights stay, one before flying to America for a three week road trip and the second night's stay when we flew back home.
I booked through Holiday Extras, they were very helpful when booking.

The first nights stay we were given a room in the Hotel turning RIGHT from reception. This room was perfectly alright, I was suprised by the various ratings here on trip advisor and I posted a very positive tripadvisor report.

For the second night after flying in from Phoenix feeling very jetlagged we were given a room to the LEFT of reception in a building that felt like a war time prefab !!!!!!
The carpet was all rucked up, the bathroom was disgusting. What a difference to the first night we spent in the Hotel.

After a couple of hours recovering from the flight stress I went to reception and complained about the state of the room.
There reply was that, the first night we were given a 'superior room' and the unpleasant room we had just been given was a 'normal room'
Very reluctantly we were changed to a 'superior room'.
The very small single beds had quilts so small they didn't cover the bed, but the rest of the room was clean and tidy.

After staying in various Motels touring America, from the basic to the more expensive, ALL of these were FAR superior to the Comfort Hotels 'superior room'.
We didn't stay in ANY Motel that was as dire as the 'normal' one at the Comfort Hotel.

I now understand the range of reviews here on tripadvisor for this hotel !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you turn RIGHT to a room from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CHH, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest
I wish to acknowledge receipt of your review, and I was disappointed to read through your comments relating to your last visit . We have agreed competitive and affordable prices with your Booking Agent for our standard rooms which are located on the left wing of the hotel. It appears when reading through further, on your first visit you were upgraded to a superior room located on the right wing of the hotel.

The valued prices offered however, does not reflect on an inferior quality room, in general they are not as spacious as a superior room.

We are constantly working in developing the quality of our product in order to help ensure we keep competitive with other three star establishments within the Heathrow area, and to continue to offer a value for money product.

Thank you again for your review and for bringing your comments to my attention and giving me the opportunity to respond to you.
Kind regards
Richard Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    222
    244
    145
    116
See reviews for
182
245
114
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mevagissey, Cornwall, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed for two nights, having felt that the location would be ideal for visiting the Harry Potter exhibition before returning home to Cornwall. We 'tagged' this extra break on the end of a visit to France. After a horrendous journey in foul weather from Dover, it was great to find a hotel where you could still get food in the bar or restaurant late on Sunday! Staff were friendly and the request we made for ground floor rooms because of mobility problems were met. Reasonably priced. Just remember not to use 'Google' directions!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CHH, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing your review, it was very welcoming to read that your had enjoyed the facilities and services provided to you during your recent stay.

I know we are not able to control good weather but we are here to offer to our guests a good comfortable and enjoyable stay, and I was pleased that we had delivered this to you during your stay.

Thank you once again and we hope that you will return back to the hotel when you are travelling to the Heathrow area again.

Kind regards
Richard Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The reception staff were unhelpful, when i asked about the Hopper tickets we had bought with our booking, as i hadn't been sent an email with them attached. we were told that we would have to buy them again, Eventually another member of staff managed to print of our booking with the tickets.
The twin room was too small, for 2 people with suitcases, it was more like a single room.
In the morning we had no hot water for the shower,so had to have a cold one, as we were flying to America that morning.
We complained about the lack of hot water at check out, but were told as it was an internet booking and payment had been taken there was nothing they could do.
Definitely would not use this hotel again, poor customer service, dated small rooms, an unpleaseant stay.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CHH, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guests,
I wish to thank you for taking the time to send your review. I was of course disappointed to read that you were not completely satisfied with the services available, in particular with your comments relating to the Reception staff, as traditionally we receive a number of favourable points relating to their services; It is always our aim to ensure that all guests are dealt with in a professional manner expected of our guests and I will be taking up your comments with the Reception Manager to have a clearer understanding of your incident.

I will also be taking up your point relating to no hot water in the shower with the Maintenance engineer to establish why this had occurred.

Please accept my apologies for your disappointments and I would like to thank you again for your review and for bringing your comments to my attention.

Yours sincerely
Richard Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I have just stayed in the comfort hotel on a two day stay Legoland break, we found the hotel clean, welcoming and the food is good. We were a little dubious about staying after reading some reviews, but I can honestly say that we were very pleasantly surprised how nice it was, ok so the rooms may be a little run down in places but you really had to look for faults and its all down to wear and tear. Anybody who slates this hotel must be somebody looking for a 5* hotel for 3* prices

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CHH, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind review; it is always a pleasure to read that our guests have had an enjoyable stay with us, and that we had exceeded their expectations.

As a busy three star establishment we are always looking to improve our facilities; we have currently introduced a redecoration programme to help design and deliver development within the hotel to help ensure that our standards are met.

Thanking you once again for your review and we hope that it will offer confidence to our future guests when choosing our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Richard Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My room was a good size, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was actually quite spacious - and also clean.
I could hear the traffic but not if I closed the window - that is OK, but a problem if needing some air or too hot etc.

My meal from the bar was very good - I am a vegetarian ( not much choice ) so ordered an omlette which was served with salad and chips - it was excellent !!!
Dessert was also very good, & generous portion.
Breakfast was reasonable standard.

Staff friendly and polite.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CHH, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your positive review, and it was a pleasure to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. It is always good to know that we have achieved our aim to provide client satisfaction and good customer service, all with the hope to keep our customers returning.

Thank you for your business and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Richard Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We used the Comfort Inn on our way to a holiday in America. The package was an overnight stay, evening meal and 12 days parking. Everything went smoothly, the meal was very good, the room fine, parking adequate and the airport shuttle inexpensive and on time. On our return we had problems with the car but the 2 hours free parking allowed us to get sorted with AA support.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CHH, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay, and I was pleased to read that you found our facilities up to your expectations and had enjoyed your stay with us.

It always a huge boost to read that we have demonstrated and delivered a good service to our guests, and I hope that we may be of service again in the near future.

Kind regards
Richard Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

After reading the reviews for this hotel my daughter and I were wondering what to expect but as we were on a coach trip this was going to be our room for the night. We were very impressed with booking in, one of the staff actually came on the coach and handed out our room keys , so no queing. When we went into our room we found it spotlessely clean as was the bathroom, the beds were very comfortable, and we had no problem with aircraft or traffic noise. After a cup of tea we went to restaurant for a most enjoyable meal at very reasonable prices, and in the morning we had a very good breakfast, the staff were most helpfull and were very attentive in clearing tables and making sure the buffet breakfast always looked presentable and well stocked up. We would have no quarms in using this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CHH, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Heathrow, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

What an absolute delight to read your review, and I was extremely pleased that we had delivered and reassured you with our services and facilities during your stay.

On behalf of the staff and management we would like to thank you for your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Richard Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Heathrow

Address: Shepiston Lane, Hayes UB3 1LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hayes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Hayes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Heathrow 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hayes
Comfort Hotel Hayes
Comfort Hotel Heathrow Hayes, UK - Middlesex

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Heathrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.