We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Paget Hotel

Save Saved
You added Kings Paget Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kings Paget Hotel
3.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   171 Station Road, UB7 7NQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Kennebunk, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great value, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here one night, in two rooms, the night before our flight out of Heathrow. We were very pleased: The rooms are clean and spacious; the full, free hot breakfast is a nice extra; and the location is very convenient to Heathrow as well as to train station and shops.

i stayed in the "delux double" which was large, very quiet (it's in the back of the building) and had a spacious and beautiful bathroom. No shampoos though, which I found odd. My companion had the 39-pound single room with shared bath. This room was a bit noisy due to street noise but otherwise was a great bargain; spacious and had everything one would need to be comfortable. The shared bath was very clean and adequate.

Overall, we were very pleased and will stay here again when traveling through Heathrow.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building, they are wonderfully silent. Rooms facing the street may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    10
    1
    6
See reviews for
10
15
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

arrived on Sunday afternoon were let in by the maintainance man , who telephoned the receptionist to show us round. comfortable room and good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I have never written a review before but this place was scary! My daughter and I checked in then an hour later checked out. For about the same price plus the cost of taxi back and forth you can stay at the Hilton at heathrow if it's for a layover.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

KPH is an excellent layover hotel near Terminal 4 (Delta) at Heathrow. Using the local taxi service (KPH will give you the number) it only cost 11 pounds as opposed to 20+ for the regular taxi. Rooms were very clean and neat - pleanty of hot water and towels - you do need to provide your own shampoo and wash cloth. Large breakfast that they made available to us early due to plane schedule. Plenty of take aways within 5 minutes walk as well as several great pubs in the town. Lights were a little flakey in the room but they provid a nice bar, sitting room, and small garden. Tony & wife were extra helpful when were bumped from 7 flights the first day as well.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weymouth
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I stayed in in March for 2 nights - the room was fine but on the small side - although it was only classed as a single room - the TV (not flatscreen) was perched on top of the wardrobe as the only other flat space was taken up by the tea and coffee tray. However it looked like the ensuite bathroom had been recently refurbished and that was excellent.
For the location (only about a 10 minute drive to Heathrow) it is reasonably priced and parking is free - although the car park isn't very big and it appears from the number of vans in the car park that the hotel is used by various contractors during the week.

It's on a busy road - so there is quite a lot of traffic noise if you open the window. Reception is not staffed all the time - although I didn't experience any problems. There is a good fish and chip shop about 5 minutes walk from the hotel - which also looked like it had a small seating area. Further into West Drayton there are also a number of other takeaways and a very good Chinese restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

For the price this place is excellent!
Free parking, breakfast and 5 gbp wifi - great value! I've stayed with Kings Paget 3 or 4 times already.
Check-in could be a little strange - sometimes there is no-one at the reception - but you can call the staff upon arrival. Rooms are small, baths are OK - but everything is clean and neat.
Breakfast is typically English served between 6.30 and 09.30 which is great if you have an early flight.
Journey time to Heathrow Airport is 10-20 minutes depending on the Terminal.
It is conveniently located within a short walking distance to the restaurants, shops, bus stops, train station. The hotel bar serves snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Just a one night stay.Arrived just before 8pm..and no food served at hotel. After a 4 hr journey it was brilliant to have the barman/receptionist offer to order takeaway food for us, pour us a drink, make us very welcome, and get plates and cutlery so we could eat in our rooms or the comfy bar area. We chose the bar and had a pleasant hour with our host Richard and another friendly member of staff popping in to see we were ok. Room was good..bathroom excellent, for £75 with an excellent cooked breakfast..one of the best we have had!..it was certainly value for money.Well maintained hotel..friendly staff...cleaners asked if i wanted a coffee and bought me papers when I was waiting for my hubby to arrive from meeting in the morning...what a gem.!!

Room Tip: we haD A ROOM WITH SKYLIGHT. Lovely..but it had a mind of its own ..closed when it chose to and woke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kings Paget Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Paget Hotel

Address: 171 Station Road, UB7 7NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Specialty lodging in Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Paget Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Kings Paget Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Paget Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.