We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brewers Fayre Tindale Crossing

Brewers Fayre Tindale Crossing
West Auckland Road, Bishop Auckland DL14 9AP, England
01388 451969
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Durham
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Went for Sunday lunch which was ok. Lots of children about but quiet where we were seated. It's a cheap lunch and the price paid includes a starter of either salad bar or soup. Turkey was very good but I didn't like the beef at all. Help yourself vegetables were ok.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    37
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for, good value for decent grub.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a family pub. It's not gourmet which is why you can feed a family of four cheaply. Play area is great (kids saying that, not me. I thought it was freezing but I wasn't running around working the stresses of nursery off). Outside is nice and very safe. Little problem with some local boys being a pain but they were swiftly and quietly removed. The food is adequate/good. Kids meals are small but so they should be. Staff are so friendly, they want you to be happy and relaxed. Lovely wine. If you want expensive and gourmet have a slice of their special cake (then buy another one to take home when the kids are asleep) Great for after work when you just can't be bothered

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauchline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD ,GOOD PRICES AND LOTS OF IT.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Liked everything we had and loved the service.The cleanliness of the restaurant is to be admired.The staff were very friendly and smartly dressed.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“meal with the girls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

i have been going hear with my family since it opened,we have allways had a good meal good service, with a smil ego out of their way to give u what you want,surrounding is very pleastant iwe will be back again even as i was let down by chrismas dinner, which is not bad going one meal in about 13yeas

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It is what it is !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Great value food and good service. We were a party of 11 ( 6 adults 5 kids ) service was swift , staff attentive but not intrusive. Check via Google for offers as they always have them on.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Tindale Crossing also viewed

Bishop Auckland, County Durham
Bishop Auckland, County Durham
 
Bishop Auckland, County Durham
Bishop Auckland, County Durham
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Tindale Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewers Fayre Tindale Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.