We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn Southport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Southport Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Premier Inn Southport Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Southport Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ocean Plaza | Marine Drive, Southport PR8 1RY, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Southport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Premier Inn Southport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed for 1 night for wifes birthday great hotel which we got for a bargain price.Would not pay the full price with breakfast which works out at nearly £90.We only paid £19 pound for the night a real bargain.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    219
    47
    11
    2
See reviews for
237
297
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Premier Inn in Southport. We found the staff very helpful and friendly and they were all prepared to go the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our stay.
The location is a pleasant walk along the pier from the town centre with lots of different restaurants and cinema just across the car park.
Plenty of free car parking right outside the car park.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Every once in a while, me, my twin brother, my older brother and his best friend go to the Southport premier inn. It takes about a 25- 30 minute drive for us which we are perfectly fine with. We usually arrive around 6:00 or 7:00pm. We park round the back and come round the front. Checking in desk staff are nice and willing to answer any question you give. The keys are like credit cards you swipe them down the door and its open. We like to be on the bottom floor because you can easily get to the lobby and you don't have to go down stairs after stairs to get down to check out. We have been on the middle floor which wasn't so bad.
The rooms usually have 3 beds, a double bed and 2 singles. The room is very spacious with a small bathroom with a toilet and either a bath or shower. A great window view from back or front. We ALWAYS have tea at the real china, a chinese restaurant across the road. And holy cow this chinese is THE best chinese restaurant ever. Highly recommended! After the chinese we go to the ocean plaza bar in the premier inn, very quiet no shouting and drunken behaviour. Nice to finish off the night with a quiet drink and a chat with your family( or friends ).
It's always quiet in your room and you can take vodka, coke and little snacks to have until you go to bed. We had to complain a couple of times about the next door room, banging, screaming and falling. I felt sorry for the room underneath them. Soon we found out that they had lost their room key and couldn't get out of there room. Eventually they had a staff member come and help them and eventually they were let out and given a spare key. When my big brothers friend went down for something we forgot to take out the car they said they were sorry for the noise.
After that we settled down and went to bed. The sleep was average, the smell of clean sheets got us all to bed. In the morning we woke about 09:00 and got dressed and freshened up.
We went to have breakfast in the ocean plaza, everything freshly made and a wide selection of juices, cereals and other tasty foods. After that we checked out and headed to the car. We put everything in the car and then went shopping on Lord street. The have a wide selection of shops. They have a big Primark and a Matalan. They have a Beales department store and a Debenhams. They have alot of different things to do and see and it is certainly at least 4 out of 5 stars!

Room Tip: Like I said try to get a room on the bottom floor, you feel much more in the loop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Woulda given 5 stars but we always give an honest review so can't. We wanted a night away from the kids and have some "us" time but some of the kids staying at the hotel thought they were in a play park and constantly ran up and down the corridors. We don't blame the kids for being allowed to do that.................... maybe the parents might have had something to say if there had been some sort of accident coz they didn't have anything to say to stop them!!! Beds are very soft-if thats what you like. Would go back as was very clean but would have top floor room next time and NOT in half term! haha

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The stay at the inn was fine the pub next is very poor.the bar staff are very slow to serve you, they need more staff available, the food is very poor, just as easy to go across the car park and get a better meal, at a price that is fair for what you order, and looks fresh when you get it at your table, with good service and a smile.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel was lovely and very clean as expected from a Premier Inn. In an entertainment complex however you could not hear any of the restaurants etc from outside. Right on the seafront so in an idea location. Lovely stay and will be going back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed one night on Premier Inn special offer, £19. The staff on reception as usual were excellent. Parking is free if you are staying at the Premier Inn. The room was fine and had everything one expects in a Premier Inn room.The hotel is ideally situated close to the town, the pier and beach. We didn't actually see the sea, too far out! There are several restaurants nearby and you are spoilt for choice. We walked along the pier on a bitterly cold and windy Sunday afternoon and then went into the town centre. The following morning we had a full breakfast in the attached restaurant. The staff here were also very good as was the breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Southport Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Southport Central

Address: Ocean Plaza | Marine Drive, Southport PR8 1RY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Southport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southport
#2 Business Hotel in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Southport Central 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Southport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Southport Central Hotel Southport
Travel Lodge Southport
Premier Inn Southport Central England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Southport Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.