We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly and welcoming.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Warwick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Warwick to your Saves list
The Warwick
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   39 Bath Street, Southport PR9 0DP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 35 Southport B&B and Inns
1 review
“Warm, friendly and welcoming.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Another enjoyable stay, our fourth year running. Warm and friendly welcome from John and Sue. Breakfast was brilliant as usual, with plenty to choose from. The room had everything you needed and cleaned to a high standard. A lovely place to stay with good access to Lord street and the promenade.
Thank you for another lovely stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    40
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
53
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
York
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here with some friends last weekend. The place is clean, the bedrooms are fine and location is good and fairly central. The breakfast was pretty good although the sausages were a bit cheap and my friend was most amused to be served instant coffee in a cafetiere. Otherwise fine and would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had another fantastic stay at the Warwick from the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were made very welcome.
The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The rooms were serviced every day and the tea coffee facility's were replenished every day.
The breakfasts were fantastic plenty of choice on the breakfast buffet table.
Nothing was to much trouble for John and sue such lovely people.
See you next year

Room Tip: Very warm and friendly b&b.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Another great weekend at the Warwick. We are never disappointed when we stay with Sue & John, they always give a warm welcome; nothing is too much trouble. Excellent breakfast with a large variety of choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I fully enjoyed our stay, from the first minute we were made to feel very welcome. The room was comfortable and clean, the location was perfect and the breakfast very nice. The owners even went out of their way to prepare a breakfast that I could take to the room for my pregnant wife who wasn't feeling very well at the time. We would definately stay at the Warwick again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have had another lovely visit to The Warwick this weekend, when we went to Southport Airshow. This hotel is a must to visit! We were lucky to get a last minute booking with them.....................lovely pleasant couple, that cant do enough for the residents, they even helped us with street parking on the Sunday. Thanks again, to Sue and John x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with young granddaughter. A friendly welcome from John and Sue. Bedroom just right for the three of us. Everything we needed. Breakfast excellent, good choice. Centrally located for all amenities. Would recommend the Warwick to everyone. Will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick

Address: 39 Bath Street, Southport PR9 0DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Warwick 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
John & Sue welcome you to their 4 Star guest accommodation located in the center of Southport. Runner up of the Southport Ambassador Awards for 2012 & 2013. We are regularly updating rooms,Most bedrooms have been recently decorated with new soft furnishings along with new decor for your comfort. We have electronic proximity door locks throughout. The property has 10 bedrooms on and covers 3 floors.Centrally located and only minutes from Lord Street, the lakeside promenades and Southport Theatre and Conference Centre. As well as a numerous of restaurants, cafes, shops and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Southport
Southport Warwick
The Warwick Southport, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Warwick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.