We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Promenade Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Promenade Apartments to your Saves list
Promenade Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   71 Promenade, Southport PR9 0JJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Nice welcome from Roy. One bedroom apartment met all our needs, excellent bed mattress. Had read review advising of £30.00 deposit for utilities for our 4 night stay.
Close to all amenities, plenty of shops, bars and restaurants.
Excellent bike hire and flat cycle routes.
Lovely midweek break and we will return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Manager at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you for another break in Southport in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
12
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have stayed in Promenade apartments twice (July 2011 and July 2013). Both apartments I stayed in were very spacious, well furnished and clean. The apartments are in an excellent location, at the north end of town centre, quiet but in walking distance of town. It helps that Southport is so flat. Lovely views (both times I was in first floor apartments). The owners are very helpful and friendly when booking apartments and Roy is on hand to meet and greet and help with luggage. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Manager at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks so much for your review and recommendation - we're really pleased you have enjoyed your stays with Promenade Apartments and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our fourth year staying at promenade apartments. This year we rented three apartments to accommodate three families from Texas and Louisiana. Bea ensured that we were all in one building and as usual the accommodation was perfect and thoughtfully equipped to meet a travelers needs.
The location and views of the lake are awesome, especially at sunset.
Roy will greet you when you arrive and make sure you get settled in. He is always a pleasure to meet and loves to take care of his guests.
You wont find better in Southport and we will return next year!
Tom S (New Orleans Louisiana)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks for the review, Tom - we're so pleased you enjoy staying with us and keep coming back year after year!
We'll keep an eye out for next year's reservation and look forward to making your future stays at Promenade Apartments just as special for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My Partner and I recently got married and needed accommodation for my partners family who were visiting from South Africa. These apartments were in the perfect location very close to lord street for shops and restaurants and with the most beautiful view of Southport Marine lake and the ocean. The view in the evenings is even more spectacular with amazing sunsets. The apartments are beautifully furnished and very comfortable. They have everything you might need for self-catering, a 'home from home'. My partners family were absolutely thrilled with them, they felt very spoilt, and i felt very releived, this was their first visit to the UK and i wanted to make a good impression, these flats certainly did the trick ;-). On the day of our wedding the owners Bea and Richard even left us a bottle of champagne as a gift! I would definitely recommend these apartments, you won't be disappointed. My partner and I hope to have another opportunity to stay here soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We're delighted you chose Promenade Apartments for your family's accommodation, and even more delighted we were able to help make their first trip to the UK so enjoyable (and keep you in their good books!!)
Congratulations once again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We booked a 2 bedroom ground floor apartment along with my mother and disabled brother for a week. The accomodation was absolutely lovely , with everything you needed being provided.It was spotless and so very comfortable. We were greeted on arrival and everything was explained to us about where everything was and how it worked by Roy , he even advised us on shops etc in the area. We took a wheelchair for my brother and they even had ramps out to assist us with it, which i thought was very thoughtful. I have no doubts at all that we will return after being so well looked after and i can thoroughly recommend the apartments to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thanks for your review, Steve
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Promenade Apartments and felt well looked after - we're really pleased to hear that!
We look forward to seeing you in Southport again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for a week. The apartment was first class - clean, spacious, well decorated and extremely comfortable. The location was very good, nice and quiet but just a few minutes from the town. Our experience during booking and on our arrival was extremely pleasing, we met with helpfulness, politeness and good humour and were soon made to feel at home. We are already planning a return visit next year and looking forward to another enjoyable holiday. With their affordable prices, Promenade Apartments are most satisfactory in all respects.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review - we're so glad you had an enjoyable holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatteris
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Mother (91 year old, disabled ) and I booked a ground floor, 2 bedroomed apartment. Roy welcomed us and offered to help with zimmer frame and suitcases. The weather was not good and we needed to have the heating on. There were no instructions for the heating or the tv ( Mum needed subtitles and I just couldn't find it ) Roy came immediately in the pouring rain and sorted everything out for us. He was so polite and efficient, it made such a difference.
The apartment was very nicely decorated and carpeted, the beds were comfy and had good linen. The kitchen was small, but perfectly fine ( just needs a decent tin opener and instructions for the oven as the controls on the door had worn away ) Dish cloth , tea towel and washing up liquid was provided - a nice touch. The second bedroom, with twin beds, was a little small, but Roy pushed the beds together to give more room for Mum's zimmer frame.
We only had one and a half decent days, weather wise, and decided to come home early, but this was only because of the weather, we were not able to get for walks with the wheelchair.
I would be happy to return to this apartment, it is well situated in a quiet area, but only a few minutes walk from the town. If the weather had been good, it would have been perfect !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Owner at Promenade Apartments, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your review - we're glad you had a pleasant stay, but sorry we couldn't fix the weather for you!
Following on from your review, we've now replaced some of the kitchen items and have taken other suggestions into account re oven/heating instructions.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Promenade Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade Apartments

Address: 71 Promenade, Southport PR9 0JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Promenade Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PROMENADE APARTMENTS provide quality self-catering accommodation in unique and stunning locations at 63, 72, 78/9 Promenade - the ideal alternative to an Hotel or Guesthouse for that romantic break, holiday getaway with all the family, or luxurious bolthole after a busy business day. Graded 4* by VisitBritain, each of the 1, 2, 3 or 4 bedroomed apartments boasts spacious living accommodation combined with modern decor and breathtaking lake/sea views. Whether for leisure, conference or business trip: PROMENADE APARTMENTS - the perfect haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Promenade Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenade Apartments Southport, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Promenade Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.