We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salvatore's Ristorante

Salvatore's Ristorante
519 Lord Street, Southport, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 239 Restaurants in Southport
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had a meal at this restaurant in early October. We booked here
because there was a singer appearing there on the night, singing songs by Sinatra and Martin etc. which we enjoy and thought the music would complement the food.
The meal was brilliant. The minestrone soup that I had was fabulous. Very thick which is how I like it, and very tasty. My wife had prawn cocktail which she said was excellant.
I had sirloin steak to follow which was cooked to perfection, and my wife had chicken cacciotore. Both were excellant. We finished off with Tiramasu. Fabulous.
Will recomend to all my friends....... deffo!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    61
    17
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Another fanastic night !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We regularly go to Salvatores and always have a great time , especially on a Saturday when you get free entertainment ( Ken Eddy this week - excellent as always.)
Not only is the food great value , there is an excellent choice.The pasta and pizzas are authentic Italian but there is also a great choice of steak / fish etc.
But the main reason that this restaurant stands above the rest is the fantastic atsmosphere / wonderful friendly service.
We feel very lucky we have a local restaurent we enjoy so much.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant and staff and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We visited this restaurant on Saturday night 14 September. We chose our meal from the set menu, excellent choice and excellent value for money. I consider myself to have a good appetite but I was defeated by the excellent shoulder of lamb. We remembered this restaurant from a previous visit to Southport and particularly searched until we found it again. Very wise decision. We were also rewarded by having a very good singer entertaining us for the rest of the evening. Well done. Next time we are in Southport we will certainly visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We always eat at Salvatore's when we visit Southport, for shopping or the theatre. They do a good range of specials (2 mains for £10), and the other meals are well priced. The pasta is home cooked and authentically Italian. The owner is in attendance during service, and very welcoming and friendly. The restaurant has had a re-fit, and has a nice ambiance. I fully recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“tasty itialian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

located on lord street. good food and wine with excellent service. some very good desserts as well. live entertainment at weekends as well.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salvatore's Ristorante also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Salvatore's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salvatore's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.