We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as fabulous second time around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Italia

Casa Italia
517 Lord Street, Southport PR9 0BB, England
01704 533402
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 225 Restaurants in Southport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Just as fabulous second time around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Quiet night, warm welcome. Food served to exact requirements. Offered to make my Aubergine Parmigiana 'bubble.' It was exquisite especially when scooped up with the focaccia. Husband's steak perfectly cooked and to his surprise was part of early bird offer. Wines no more expensive than anywhere else. Decor is interesting and authentic. (Early bird is available lunch and early evening. until 7pm.) Service is understated and professional, no gimmickry required, just good food. Go soon, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    60
    32
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“nice italian, had a great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

seeked out this litle italian after a wander round southport checking out a few & what a good choice we made, a very nice meal

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

After walking past several chain Italian restaurants, we found Casa Italia. The restaurant is very authentic, the food is gorgeous and the service excellent. Its not expensive either. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Poor food, poor service. This is not 1970's”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We went for a meal here for the first time. This will be the last also. The food was poor to say the least. The service was the same. The waiter only spoke to us at the end while giving us the bill, which I paid and left. Latter I found he had chared us twice for two items, the talk was i presume to stop us checking the bill too much. There are much better places to eat, this is 2013 not 1973

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I love this restaurant. It is authentic, the food is fabulous and varied and I have never had a bad meal here. The staff are wonderful and are very accommodating to your palette. They even taxied my coat to my house when I left it there after a visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Italia also viewed

Southport, Merseyside
 
Southport, Merseyside
Southport, Merseyside
 

Been to Casa Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.