We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple one night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Garden Court Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Garden Court Guest House
Save
You added The Garden Court Guest House to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   22 Bank Square, Southport PR9 0DG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 35 Southport B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couple one night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Far exceeded expectations. Would recommend to anyone. Very friendly and help full hosts, comfortable clean modernised accommodation, and a breakfast to remember that fairs against any hotel breakfast we've ever had !!! Definetly will stray again.

Room Tip: Don't look elsewhere and end up dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
81
23
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Have stayed in numerous b&bs have not had as warm welcome as here. Bedroom great, bathroom immaculate and looked like it was new. Fantastic location near to main shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was well cooked and presented, several options on the menu. I went for the full English and it was very filling. Dave was very friendly and supportive and nothing was too much trouble. He pointed us in the direction of the best eating places for the evening and we weren't disappointed. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Only stayed for one night but Dave & Adele couldn't have been more friendly. Were greeted as if we had known them for ever. Family room was fab, more than enough room for 2 adults and two children (14 and 12). Plenty of choice for breakfast and more than enough to set you up for the day. In a great position for walking into the town/front area. Would definitely recommend to anyone and hope to visit again. Thanks

Room Tip: Family room fabulously big. Massive main bed with good size bunks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Have just enjoyed another short break here,the owners very welcoming as usual with nothing too much trouble.Its becoming like our 2nd home! Stayed with my 16 year old son this time in a twin room,very clean and comfy with everything we needed. An added bonus staying here now is that Adele has a beauty room set up on the top floor offering holistic therapies. I indulged in two treatments and would highly recommend them. Breakfasts stiill great and very filling

Room Tip: Have stayed in various rooms here and couldnt choose one over another,all very clean comfy and decor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had a two night stay at Dave and Adeles guest house over Easter 13, can't praise them enough. Sadly we didn't meet Adele but she cooks a fabulous breakfast and Dave is like a long lost family member. Very warm welcome, lovely modern room and en-suit shower. Very clean and comfortable with a great breakfast to boot. We would recommend Garden Court to anyone and have to say its great value for money, we hope to visit again later this year. Many thanks to you both

Room Tip: Parking and permits are a big plus in southport and the Garden Court is well within walking distance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 5 had a 2 night stay between Christmas and New Year. David and Adele are the perfect hosts and their B&B is delightful. Rooms and en-suites are furnished to a high standard with all the usual extras. Breakfast is tasty and all produce fresh. Great location, great price! We'd stay again. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I do pride myself on being a bit of a brainiac of B&B's (OK, that's sad, I know), but only because my family owned one in Morecambe a few years ago... however, Dave & Adele's B&B surpassed all my expectations! Visiting Southport for a second year it had to be the Garden Court Guest House that we stayed at again! From the moment we got there we were welcomed like old friends by Dave, the owner, the B&B has a couple of car parking spaces on the drive but Dave also has car parking permits for the road... We stayed in beautifully refurbished rooms that looked luxurious when you walked in the room, the bathroom was well equipped - and the bed.... well, it was so comfy if I could have fit it on the roof rack of the car to take home I would have done..... think they may have noticed though!.... Nothing is too much trouble for Dave, not only providing great food for breakfast, but also a great sense of humour and a genuine thoughfulness as to anything that we needed. If you're reading this and you're trying to decide where to stay in Southport.... look no further; you won't regret your decision to stay at this B&B... why pay all that money staying in a 'plastic' hotel room when you could stay in a place with great character and a great character who runs it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Garden Court Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Court Guest House

Address: 22 Bank Square, Southport PR9 0DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Garden Court Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, family-run traditional bed and breakfast updated to provide a warm, comfortable, clean and modern home away from home. All rooms have all the usual facilities and benefit from digital free-view LCD TV sets, access to free WI-FI, and perhaps most importantly, comfy beds! Ideally located to make the most of Southport's many attractions and just over the road from the Southport Theatre and Convention centre. Our home-cooked breakfast is a must and will certainly set you up for the day, as many previous guests have kindly commented on. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Garden Court Guest House Hotel Southport
The Garden Court Guest House Southport, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Garden Court Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.