We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunny side was great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunnyside Hotel Southport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sunnyside Hotel Southport to your Saves list
Sunnyside Hotel Southport
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   47 Bath Street, Southport PR9 0DP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 35 Southport B&B and Inns
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sunny side was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Can't fault any of this b&b, had lovely deco & very clean & tidy. Ticked all the boxes & we had a great time there, will be returning in the near future. Have to add that the breakfast was delicious, just what you need the morning after a few drinks hehe!

Room Tip: We had the family room very comfy and had all you need and expect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    30
    6
    7
    0
See reviews for
20
68
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed at Sunnyside with my friends as we were attending the Barbershop convention. The location was fabulous and only a minute walk to the convention centre.

Bev made our stay. She was ever so helpful, offered us tea or coffee on arrival, carried our bags to our room and made a smashing breakfast with lots of refills on drinks and toast.

The rooms were spotless, modern and tastefully decorated with very comfy beds.

I would definitely stay again just for the service alone, you can really see the dedication Bev puts into this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Nice stay very clean hotel, breakfast was nice, reasonable price

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

This B & B was a lovely surprise for a late booking. Our welcome was second to none very friendly polite staff who brought us fresh coffee up to our rooms even though we did have facilities provided in the room. The room was superb, very modern,clean and comfortable.The bathroom was good, even having a cabinet to store your toiletries which is unusual nowadays and hand wash and bath wash was provided which I have never found to be included when staying in a B & B.There was a great choice for breakfast. I chose a mushroom and tomato omelette and my husband opted for a full English, both of which were perfect with lots of tea, coffee and toast.The Sunnyside Hotel is centrally positioned for restaurants,bars and the Marina. We would certainly recommend it to friends and family. Thanks to our pleasant hosts for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Four of us descended on Southport for a very brief overnighter as we were taking up the challenge of cycling 230 miles back to Hornsea. From arriving at 10pm nothing was too much trouble, we had four bikes, no problem as they were securely stored until the morning. Recommendations for somewhere to eat and drink were readily offered and were exactly what we wanted. The rooms were immaculate and the black and white decor was tastefully done. Breakfast came round and we were presented with a full English. It looked and tasted excellent with no supermarket ingredients. It put us on the road fully satisfied. By the time we had finished breakfast the bikes were available to get ready for the off. All in all a first class bed and breakfast which I would recommend to anyone visiting Southport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was our first trip to Southport and we couldn't have picked a better B&B as you are in close proximity to everything, from the moment we arrived at Sunnyside the staff were polite and pleasant and extremely helpful and they go out of their way to make sure all your needs are met. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable with nice modern touches, me and my husband both slept extremely well. Breakfast was first class really tasty with the added bonus of extra tea,coffee and toast if wanted. Overall a really pleasant experience,throughly enjoyed our stay can't fault anything so much so that we are returning this September to Sunnyside.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

A bed and breakfast isn't just about facilities, its about the quality of service you get. Sunnyside gives more than service, they give quality care to their customers. We felt well looked after, nothing was to much trouble.. We came badly needing a rest and these guys gave us that. On arrival we had a cup of tea and were left in peace. Breakfast was first class and they offered more refills of tea and coffee and toast. The rooms are comfy and have either showers or baths, I have a spinal injury so they insured i had a shower. Simply put. it was SO good I am going back in 5 weeks.. I can give no better recommendation

Room Tip: Contact the hotel and tell them your needs... shower, bath, sunny side, dark side.. If you communica...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunnyside Hotel Southport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside Hotel Southport

Address: 47 Bath Street, Southport PR9 0DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Southport
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Southport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunnyside Hotel Southport 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sunnyside is a 4 star, friendly, family run Bed and Breakfast offering comfortable, quality accommodation at affordable prices. The recently refurbished Sunnyside is based in the quiet town centre location of Bath Street which is within a 2 minute walk of Lord Street Shopping Boulevard, The Promenade, Conference Centre and Pier. The orthopedic mattresses, quality duvets, soft sheets and mounds of pillows along with the extensive range of toiletries and well stacked hospitality tray are sure to easy you into a relaxing stay at the Sunnyside. There is a comprehensive menu of prepared to order hot and cold breakfast on offer which includes selection traditional cooked breakfasts and fish options along with fresh fruits and cereals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Sunnyside Hotel Southport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyside Hotel Southport England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunnyside Hotel Southport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.