We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“blues weekend tenby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Atlantic Hotel to your Saves list
Atlantic Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Tenby
Certificate of Excellence
swansea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“blues weekend tenby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

spent two nights at the atlantic hotel for the tenby blues weekend ,very nice rooms , staff very helpful , breakfast very nice only thing wish they served breakfast until 10.30 am on a sat & sun 9.30am is a bit early when people come to relax at the weekend , but i would stay there again .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tootzmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Southampton, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Spent three nights at the Atlantic with family. Right from the moment we arrived (2 adults, 3 kids aged 6,3 & 1) the staff could not have been anymore helpful. The location is amazing, quiet area with the most beautiful views across south beach. Woke up to a fantastic sunrise on the Saturday morning, just beautiful. We had booked one of their large family rooms, and it was large enough for the 5 of us (2 double beds and a cot). Possibly the only criticism I could make is that we would have preferred a hotel with two interconnecting rooms (giving us a bit of respite from the kids!) but in fact it didn't matter one bit. All the staff in the hotel did absolutely everything we asked of them, whether it was warming milk for our little one, or ensuring there was enough gluten free bread at breakfast time. I'd also like to recommend (and thank) everyone at Carrington's, the restaurant downstairs. As far as I can see, affiliated with, but not actually part of the hotel. They were so accommodating, allowing us to invade their bar area at 5.30 and cooking "off menu" to make it gluten free. The reception staff at the hotel then baby-listened to allow us to have proper grown-up food later on. Finally the pool - just what we needed to wear the children out and ensure a good night's sleep. All in all, a perfect stay made it a very special weekend trip. We hope to go back to Tenby at some point, and I already know where we'll be staying! Thank you!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cowlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

we just had 3 days at this hotel and it was perfect fantanstic service all round we had sea view room well worth that little bit extra and we will be going back the best hotel ive stayed in by far. great location lovely views the staff are very friendly breakfast is lovely

Room Tip: seaview room was brill but any room you stay in will be just as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andreat1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We have used this Hotel for years, and have always had the warmest of welcomes from Bill , Doris & staff, and it truly pains me to write a unfavourable review. We decided to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary at the Atlantic Hotel to rekindle some very fond memories. A member of staff, who we were familiar with, recommended we stay in room 17, Sea facing and costing £130 for the night. To say this room was disappointing is an understatement. Rooms in New York & Paris are notorious for being small, but they could learn a lot from this room. Some may say compact, I would say broom cupboard! As for the bar, which used to be a warm & inviting, luxuriously carpeted place to retire to, has become a laminated floored cold & austere place. It’s only saving grace, the pool remains a place to relax in. Sorry Bill.

Room Tip: Do Not book room No17
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Excellent hotel. Staff were great. Stayed here during Ironman Wales weekend and they laid on a 4am Sunday breakfast for participants. Every request met with a positive answer.

Lovely place to stay in Tenby, fantastic support (never seen anything like it) for the event. If you're competing then well worth booking this hotel. Car park available and only a short walk to the town, and the views from the hotel are fantastic.

And if you are competing the walk back from transition is a leg pleasing 3 minutes and you can relax in the Spa. For anyone competing the finish stretch is right out the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rumbles2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Having visited Tenby many times as a day tripper,my husband and I thought it would be a wonderful break for our Wedding Anniversary. We decided on the Atlantic Hotel purely for it's sandy beach location and the fact that it offered free car parking.

As we arrived too early to check in, the receptionist was very friendly and said that we could use the car park and facilities until our room was ready later in the day.

We decided to make the most of our stay in Tenby and ventured on a boat trip to the glorious Caldy Island which we thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend.

On arrival back in Tenby we went to check into the hotel and was shown to our room and asked by the same friendly receptionist what we had been upto.

The view from our room was breathtaking with views right overlooking the South Beach and Caldy island and the Lighthouse where we had been standing earlier could be seen in the distance.

There is a good choice for breakfast and is buffet style with plenty of hot and cold choices. Waiting at our table was a Wedding Anniversary card from the staff at the hotel which we thought was a lovely gesture.

Overall - friendly staff, wonderful location and a tastefully decorated hotel.

Room Tip: It is worth paying the extra to get a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsJ1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I spent three days at this hotel earlier this week. We had a very relaxing time at this friendly hotel over looking Tenby's beautiful South Beach and Caldy Island, The room was clean and comfortable, food very tasty and plentiful, all staff friendly and helpful, and an excellent salt water swimming pool with spa bath, steam room and heated lounger to enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevedavies1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tenby hotels
0.9 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
1.1 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#12 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#15 of 24 in Tenby
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Address: The Esplanade, Tenby SA70 7DU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tenby
#8 Family Hotel in Tenby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Tenby, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing